Play YouTube video button
Comfort Keepers

Comfort Keepers Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search See all 3,265 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Comfort Keepers selected this as a representative review
rewarding work
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin17 July 2019
Can work around my personal schedule,
fantastic staff training and supports,
Clients are always friendly,
The job is challenging but not stressful,
Great overall work environment, with friendly management
Pros
Flexible and reliable work
Cons
Sometimes communication can fall short
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and friendly environment
Carer (Current Employee) –  dublin18 August 2014
brilliant and rewarding job, not much contact with office, mainly revolves around clients. best part of the job is knowing you make a difference.
Pros
rewarding work
Cons
awkward hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i'm looking for
home help (Current Employee) –  limerick7 April 2014
looking for a job in healthcare assistant in a hospital our nursing home. i'm open to any other area and job title also i the healthcare sectore
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and challenging job
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Galway10 February 2014
Love this type of work no matter how hard. Not enough work in my area at the moment.
Currently working for Home Instead in Roscommon Hospital part time.
Pros
Job satisfactiom
Cons
Not enough work in my area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Homecare Assistant (Current Employee) –  Galway4 February 2014
The management are all very nice to deal with. I have learned alot about the business. My co-workers were very nice to work with. The hardest part of the job is feeling helpless in some situations where you cannot help someone who obviously needs it.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being in a position to help someone who needs it and feeling like you have made a difference to someones day.
Cons
Poor life/work balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Productive
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ierland10 January 2014
When there is short of staff, I learnt differenet trainings about taking care of the clients, good co-worker working as a team, when something go wrong, carrying out good work the clients.
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
25 to 35 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and well managed
Carer (Current Employee) –  Dublin 2418 December 2012
As a carer with comfort keepers I am very happy. I do not have much interaction with other carers but my co-ordinaters are extremely helpful and I know if I ever have any problems all I have to do is pick up the phone. They are always very understanding and make sure the carers are happy as well as the clients. The clients are very nice and so is their families. I really enjoy working for comfort keepers as they are a great agency to work for.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very nice work place to be in, lots of help and training on hand, with excellent team work.
Home Carer (Former Employee) –  Naas Industrial Est, Kildare, Ireland7 August 2012
visiting the people in their homes and known you there to help them anyway you can a smile on their faces and a story puts a smile on my face known you going to make a big difference to their day is very rewarding.
What i learned is life is very short and should be lived and if i can give a little help and happiness to those who need it well im very previlaged to be in this sector of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more Comfort Keepers reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comfort Keepers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,265 reviews
51.2K
4748
3652
2280
1428

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture