Concern Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 53 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive, but results focused so not one for security.
Street fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Dublin19 January 2020
A very positive work environment. The kind of place that is friendly, pays well and allows flexible hours.
But also the kind of place you'll be fired from if you aren't hitting performance goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concernworldwide
Telemarketing Executive (Current Employee) –  camden street dublin 225 October 2019
Its a great place to improve skills give back to the world and become a better person , go in the morning have a chat to my team make a coffee , sit down turn on the system and call our donor to engage with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Door To Door Sales - Concern Worldwide (Former Employee) –  County Dublin8 August 2019
Great fun with great people thought me a lot and was very kind and giving towards there employees, would recommend to anyone looking to do more than just get paid help the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, happy workplace
Publicity (Former Employee) –  Dublin22 February 2019
I really enjoyed my work here. On my trip, I felt extremely well looked after and it was very well planned. While working in the offices, Concern provided us with a huge amount of information and wee more than generous with their time and resources.
Pros
Taught us a lot
Cons
Didn't get to go much
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly hard job
Fundraiser (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 February 2018
This isn't for everyone. Be prepared from abuse from the public. The people I worked for were pleasant but their retention is terrible. You don't work on commission but you do have goals you have to reach of the amount of donors you get. This count starts immediately. There is no grace period of you trying to get your barrings. If you don't average a certain number of donors you are let go. Some do really well, some don't
Pros
weekends off, make your own schedule
Cons
Working outside no matter the conditions, abuse from the public.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous workplace. Lovely people
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Dublin17 January 2018
Good place to work, management and staff are very friendly. Very much makes you feel like a part of a family. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to be outside in the summer months. Its a great way to stay active.
Pros
Quarterly office parties
Cons
Long hours, no bathrooms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as expected
Fundraiser (Current Employee) –  Dublin24 October 2017
- A lot of pressure and stress
- I learnt how to properly talk to the members of the public and have strategic conversations
- Management is not as good as it is said to be. The go way overboard
-Working place culture is perfect
- The hardest part of the job is that you never know if is going to be a good or a bad day. Fundraising is a bit trivial
- Enjoyed a lot my working mates. Support each other through out the whole day
Pros
Payment, coworkers, working experience
Cons
Management, supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture & Amazing People.
Marketing Executive (Telemarketing-Public Affairs) (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 May 2017
It was a lovely place to work. Great people, culturally very open and work life balance is amazing.
Everybody was approachable and friendly, with regular employee meetings to update on organization's performance.
Pros
Regular concern events, Xmas party, free donuts on the go.
Cons
Not attractive career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Worth The Stress
Charity Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Dublin22 July 2016
As much as Concern try to tell you that you're not a salesperson they will push you to intimidate people into signing up with them. It's a very difficult job. Hours are long. Management is poor. Team leaders are pushy, insulting and not supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
HR Adviser (Current Employee) –  Dublin27 July 2015
As an organisation Concern Worldwide it a great place to work. The atmosphere is hardworking and friendly with everyone working towards the same goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting experience
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D19 September 2013
great way to learn new skills
no day is the same so there was a lot of opportunities to be challenged, fun and friendly co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente di lavoro eccezionale, poche prospettive di carriera
Amministratore raccolta fondi per la comunità (Former Employee) –  Dublino, Irlanda31 March 2013
Esperienza in cui ho imparato molto. Ogni giorno lavoravo a diversi progetti ed eventi principalmente sportivi cercando di coinvolgere il maggior numero di partecipanti possibili.
Ottimi i colleghi di lavoro e i manager, rapporto straordinario ed informale con loro. La parte più difficile consisteva nel reclutamento dei partecipanti agli eventi, la più piacevole era la giornata dell'evento.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more Concern Worldwide reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concern Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 53 reviews
514
424
311
21
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Concern Worldwide Reviews by Location