Dairygold

Dairygold Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 42 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork19 February 2020
Management are appalling in this particular site, all depends on who you know
Constantly ringing personal phones
Health and Safety non existent here.
Pros
On site parking
Cons
Long Hours, Constantly ringing personal phones on days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, well run company
GENERAL OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Mogeely, County Cork3 January 2020
Shift work days and fair pay with a fast-paced but enjoyable work environment. Having worked in different positions within the company it must be said this company cares for its employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Understanding Place to Work
ICT Business Analyst/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mitchelstown, Co.Cork1 July 2019
Very understanding, secure safe workplace. Opportunities for advancement with my sector were limited due to low rate of turn over & flat org structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Mallow, County Cork21 May 2019
Worked there as a part of coop placement. I worked from Monday to Friday and 8-5 and finish earlier on Fridays. Everyone working there made me feel welcome and I got on well with all the staff including the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Áth an Chóiste, County Cork23 July 2018
A typical day included stocking shelves, helping customers and cleaning the store.There is a friendly atmosphere in the workplace.The most enjoyable part is talking away to customers.
Pros
Close to home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cork2 August 2017
6 months, boring jobs. No work/life balance. Staff friendly but obsessed with work.
Not much benefits. Poor location also with regards near the city.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with a good workplace culture
Quality Officer (Former Employee) –  Mallow, County Cork31 July 2017
Typical day- Morning GMP audit of production followed by production meeting.Completing all Daily Quality records and reviewing all production records. Updating Work Instructions as a result of audit/CAPA finding. Ordering stationery, GMP or Laboratory supplies and receiving same. Liase with cleaning staff on a daily basis to ensure onsite cleaning meets all requirements.
Updating audit reports/ pest control reports or aob.
Workplace culture- Great team of Quality Officers onsite and we worked together to ensure all daily/weekly tasks were completed to meet GMP standards. Mainly Male dominated environment with strong union involvement.
Most enjoyable part of the job was working as a team to ensure Dairygold met GMP requirements. This also involved team lunches and breakfasts and outside training.
Pros
Great Colleagues
Cons
Union involvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work there and great atmosphere
Garden Centre Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carrigaline, County Cork30 March 2017
dairygold co-op superstores was a great place to work and advance in a retail and horticultural sector.
A typical day in dairygold was cleaning the areas during and before work, making sure products were kept on shelves and plants/garden center was kept up to order.
While there I learned that productivity was a key factor of working and that first impressions count whatever your going for in life or work.
Management were very friendly and knew what they were doing and made working there very fulfilling.
Staff we very helpful and built an enjoyable atmosphere to work in and build upon with the customers and staff alike.
ut like most businesses theres something that has to be bad about it and that would be finding a way to leave work.
the most enjoyable thing tho was getting to know each worker individually and finding a common interest among ourselves.
Pros
the atmosphere from there
Cons
been there once a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and vibrant
Work Placement (Former Employee) –  Carrigaline, County Cork24 February 2017
Dairygold co-op superstores was a fun and vibrant place to work due to the amazing people who worked and shopped there.
A typical day would begin with getting ready to open up so plants and stock had to be faced-off and watered and store and garden center had to be clean and welcoming.
I learned that stock and plants came in on a daily and weekly basis and there was a place called goods inward where new stock and broken stock was kept, I also learned that a working day is a lot different then i thought and had new challenges everyday.
The management team were really friendly and understandable when I had a problem that i couldn't overcome.
The workplace culture there was very positive workers enjoyed what they did and customers enjoyed coming in and talking with workers.
The hardest part of the job was dividing the time between different jobs and people to help.
The most enjoyable part was helping the customers find the right product that they were looking for.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
time dividing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for advancement
Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  Cork21 November 2016
Excellent place to work. Always an opportunity to move on providing you show you are willing to go beyond your normal routines.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable place to work
Store operator and forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Rathduff Grenagh Co.Cork22 March 2016
Really enjoyed working in Dairygold and all aspects of the job. Enjoyed meeting delivery drivers and loading unloading shipments to warehouse.
Pros
treated well
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard, rewarding work place
Microbiology Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Cork, C18 May 2015
Extremely fast past , hardworking environment. Turnover of work was very high and workers were busy during the entirety of a working shift. I did however, learn valuable skills such as working efficiently under high pressure and doing this to produce a very high quality of work and products.
Pros
Rewarding work
Cons
Long hours, six days a week every week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a challenge
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Carraig Uí Leighin, C8 January 2015
Although i enjoyed my time working for Dairygold each day provided a challenge,as something unexpected would always pop up be it staff illness and having to organise cover or out of the blue request for "urgent information request" from HQ. An average day would commence with allocating tasks and store walk which gave you a good chance to greet and chat with staff and management. this was followed by review of previous days sales and issues that needed to closed off re HR,Sales,Stock,Cash or Customer Complaints. A weekly review would be carried out every Monday re Sales, Margin. Purchases, Stock Loss/Waste, HR absence/illness and communicated to HQ. During my time with Dairygold i found management and staff in branch a very effective team and very flexible. The hardest part of the job was the repetitive admin work a necessary evil, and most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with the customer be sales or solving a customer complaint.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
QA Technician (Former Employee) –  Mitchelstown, Cork27 January 2014
Friendly and helpful co-workers. Improvement needed in work life balance and management worker communication.
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
poor communication between management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the customers
stores operative (Former Employee) –  mallow11 January 2014
great place to work. loved the forklift work and meeting the customers.
Pros
one hour lunch breaks
Cons
staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wide and varied work plan to solve business solutions
Senior Pig & Poultry Specialist selling feed (Former Employee) –  Mitchelstown, Co. Cork9 September 2013
A great environment to serve the farmer ownership under the founder of Horace Plunkett
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place.
Laboratory Technican (Current Employee) –  Cork6 May 2013
A typical day at work is running samples for a variety of tests, depending on the day. I found the work interesting and really enjoy the direct interaction with the farmers. I run tests from approximately 8 AM to 4PM and after that I do an hours paper work to make sure all milk advisors and farmers are receiving their results, I upload total samples tested to a Dairygold database for other labs to access and compare against.
Pros
New challenges every day.
Cons
Long working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and a hard working work place
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Tipperary Ireland27 April 2013
Started every morning at 8.30am and finished at either 5.30 pm or 9.30 pm. I opened the shop and set up the tills. I performed a stock check and ordered stock that was running low. Cleaned and arranged the shelves. Served customers and provided assistance where needed. I answered the phones and reported the messages to my manager. The hardest part of the job was telling customers when their annual bills were due. The best part of the job was interacting with the customers and staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
assistant manager (Current Employee) –  cork7 February 2013
interaction with customers, stock control, percourment, goods inwards, merchandising,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Dairygold reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dairygold. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 42 reviews
512
413
312
23
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture