Debenhams Employee Reviews in Limerick

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 2,262 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Limerick23 May 2019
Brilliant company to work for. I loved working there. Staff are lovely and everyone is friendly and work hard together as a team.
Very close relationships built along the way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick24 October 2018
a typical day was dealing with the public what I learned was people skills management weren't the nicest I was only in 4th year when I worked here and they weren't friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and Productive workplace
Shop Assistant/Sales (Former Employee) –  Limerick26 July 2018
When I worked in Debenhams I learned how to use a cash-register and how to make the window displays properly. I also had to work a lot with people which improved my communication skills and inter-personal skills by working with customer queries.
Pros
Friendly collegues
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work enviroment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick4 April 2017
I enjoyed working here, as it was a fun friendly working environment. From this job I have learned i have an interest in working in the retail sector. It was great getting the chance to experience the busy season of Christmas in a department store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyable
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick City Centre, County Limerick9 February 2016
i loved working in Depenhams, i only did work experience but i really enjoyed working there, the staff are so nice and the customers are really nice too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great exp.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick City, County Limerick7 January 2016
Brillent great experience of the working life . Really enjoyed my time there and meeting and greeting new people. I learnt a lot of new skills like my communation skills etc.
Pros
helped me inprove my communation skills.
Cons
9 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly staff, very helpful
work experience in the stores (Former Employee) –  limerick8 September 2015
I was on work experience and when the work experience the stores were not busy and there was no position for me, i was working in the stores and displaying items for sale in the window taking stock on the floors and checking stock in for the store manager
Pros
nice people
Cons
finishing up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first foreign internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Limerick, LK3 February 2015
I worked on the man's department as seller. This work placement gave me more the luck to improve my English. I really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  limerick8 September 2014
Great atmosphere, I helped customers with there wants and needs, I learned a lot with cash transactions , my co-workers were very nice and easy to get along with. loved my time working in debenhams.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy environment.
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick, LK26 May 2014
Learnt about customer service, shop layout and design.
Staff are helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
debenhams
Senior Sales advisor (Former Employee) –  limerick26 March 2014
fantastic place to work
a typical day includes serving customers
managing the floor
stock arranging
delivery's to be processed
counting the cash in the till at end of day
Management were great at first then started to go downhill very fast as the good ones left only to be replaced by unqualified people
the hardest part was working under bad management as it had a knock on effect in all areas of the company
the most enjoyable was the thrill of helping customers make important decisions on purchases and being able to beat my daily target
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed working there kept busy and friendly staff
floor worker in the mens department (Former Employee) –  limerick10 September 2013
A typical day for me in the mens department was to go in serve customers and answer any questions the customer may have also packing stock and tidying clothes, management were very motavating and nice to work for and the co workers were really nice, there wasnt any hard parts to the job and the most enjoyable part was i liked going to work.
Pros
good company to work for, friendly staff and easy work
Cons
late finishes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Debenhams reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Debenhams. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,262 reviews
5574
4681
3588
2216
1203

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture