Dell Technologies Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 9,929 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workling place
Senior Analyst, Networker EMEA (Current Employee) –  Cork11 January 2019
great place to work , nice people.
fantastic opportunity to learn new things
big car park, nice food, well organised events, good benefits
electric car charging points, gym etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work,little downtime
Sales Operations Manager EMEA (Former Employee) –  Cork9 January 2019
Dell is a place with constant pressure with ever changing targets and little reward to the employees. Senior management recognize people who can talk about so called plan of actions but in reality nothing has been achieved in the background
Pros
Salary
Cons
Senior Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bray, County Wicklow15 August 2018
I started in Sales as an Account Manager dealing with corporate clients where I was extremely successful and over achieved all my Sales Targets and earned high salary. I moved onto Coaching the Sales Teams for two years where I demonstrated success by helping the Sales people increase their Sales skills and increase their KPI's. I then moved in Training and Development where I was responsible for delivery of all 3 week New Hire Induction training programmes - with 20-30 participants per class covering all aspects of their role. This was in conjunction with On the Job training which was extremely successful in helping the new hires get up to speed with their new role in half the time. I was also responsible for developing new training and delivery of same to the Sales teams.
Pros
Great opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard play hard
Sales Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Cork6 August 2018
Good company, good salary and benefits such as private healthcare for you and partner, good incentives. sales role was highly pressurised and involved lots of cold calling and basically being creative with building your own marketing plans - little or no leads provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
IT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Cork16 May 2018
Happy to work their, people are nice. the standard of work is high. It not to far to drive. Good place to be to clime the ladder.
Works are well looked after.
Pros
Chep lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and organised
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Limerick5 January 2018
enjoyed my time in Dell,made some great friends and loved the work,good pay and benefits.learned alot about production and computers.Great culture and work ethic
Pros
good alround place
Cons
it closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace:
Corporate and Operational Accountant (Former Employee) –  Cork27 September 2017
Brilliant work life balance.
Co-workers all very friendly and welcoming.
Great benefits.
Fantastic opportunities to expand your skills.
The resources that are given are brilliant.
I loved the charity give back days they really made you feel like you were making a difference.
Pros
EMC University courses were free
Cons
Long unpaid hours when it came to month end
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin25 September 2017
Great place to work, fantastic facilities and benefits for staff ..
hard to move up through the company..it can be more based on who you know rather than what you know.. overall a good place to work.
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
High Targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions
Senior Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Limerick11 August 2017
Good working conditions,
Good pay, great working atmosphere, good sports and social club and great benefits for employees e,g., health insurance and such.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Ovens, County Cork28 June 2017
Great place to work.

Good money.

Fair breaks.

Kept me afloat during 4 years of college.

Expected to work hard when work needs to be done, when it's been completed and you've done all you can do, you can take it easy.
Pros
Subsidised meals
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good conditions
Senior IT Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Bray, County Wicklow28 January 2017
Dell was a good company to work for and the conditions were excellent however as the price of PCs/ Laptops dropped so did potential earnings. Enjoyed the culture in the company
Pros
Training and reources
Cons
Salary compensation dropped
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell/EMC contract work
Asc Maintenance Ops Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cork3 January 2017
I did not enjoy my time here, they only offered extremely short contracts at the time and very little notice was given each time whether you were being extended or not.
Work life balance is ok, but Q Ends are long, esp the christmas ones, very hard on families,
Job progression was not prioritised here and the salary was too low
Pros
good colleague relations
Cons
long hours, mundane work, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Supply Chain Advisor (Former Employee) –  Limerick31 October 2016
Don't believe some of the unnecessary and dated criticism, Dell are a terrific company to work for with plenty of opportunities to advance your carer and learn new skills.
Pros
Good compensation package
Cons
Good PC skills are essential and long hours at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
System Integration Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin5 October 2016
Good Managers,
Excellent work/live balance
Internal movement allowed
Excellent coworkers, always willing to help you
High level company decisions not too clear
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
enterprise support engineer (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland4 September 2016
Dell was a nice place to work, not too much stress, a nice,working environment, not too much stress, and benefits was good, lots of training courses, possibilities for advancement.
Pros
relaxed and friendly environment
Cons
cafeteria not subsisted, (sodexo cafeteria is the most expensive place to have lunch in the area)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Senior Production Associate (contract work) (Former Employee) –  Limerick16 May 2016
All management and employees where respectful and friendly. Excellent working conditions. working hours were not too long and not too short but perfect.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the refreshment project office
Rollout Engineer, Dell Refreshment Project (Current Employee) –  Stryker, Carrigtwohill, County Cork29 April 2016
It's pretty nice to start every day with clear to-do plan (provided by email). People are coming as scheduled (or not), bringing their old laptops or desktops. During at least max 3 hours (I don't know where from is this stupid limit) I make migration of user(s), install some programs and they can receive brand new, shiny DELL machines with necessary apps and old files.
Every singel computer needs 5 (or more) sheets of papers, list of procedures with exact time etc, etc. Simply - more paperwork than it needs because everything is confirmed in especial database connected to computers during migration.
Pros
Work orders, schedule, no rush.
Cons
Poor salary, short term agency contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
Enterprise Solutions Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D9 December 2015
I would not work for Dell again in my life. After 8 years i felt relieved when i found another job and could leave this place and leave their brainless/paper-pusher management teams behind. Always wonder why i didn't do it before
Pros
nice work mates
Cons
management, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, great People, Tough Market.
Account Manager III - Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland23 November 2015
DELL was my favourite place to work, great environment and the people they recruit are fun to work with. DELL train you well and give as much support as possible.
I gained huge experience in around solution selling, looking deeper into sales VS the quick sale.
Pros
Susidised canteen, good benefits, opportunities within to move roles.
Cons
Payment structure not competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy busy busy
line operator (Former Employee) –  Limerick, LK10 November 2015
it was a busy line but strong friendships were made and each day was enjoyable. i hated leaving when my contract was finished
Pros
salary
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dell Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,929 reviews
53.7K
43.6K
31.9K
2425
1322

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture