Dimension Data Employee Reviews for Network Engineer

Found 57 reviews matching the search See all 716 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, lack of recognition, advancement
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MA19 May 2017
Workplace culture is, well, "overwork your employees and then do it some more." Long hours on a rushed project that didn't go very well had everyone at their breaking points most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great experience to be gained by the IT Professional.
Principal Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 May 2017
Dimension Data is a great place to work, you will be exposed to the latest technology in the industry and will gain valuable work experience to further your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Network Activation Engineer Cloud Technology (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire, UK26 April 2017
Nearly everyone walks round with a smile really nice location to work, no training but staff train instead, great company to work for, I recommend...
Pros
Great Canteen
Cons
Team leadert falls asleep during meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  JAMMU AND KASHMIR20 April 2017
I was working in urban as well as rural areas of india for almost around a year there.
There was no growth in terms of knowledge as well as in as financial way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resolving new Networking challenges in day to day life at client end
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh14 March 2017
• Implementation, Maintenance & Troubleshooting of WAN & LAN network for client i.e. Andhra Bank.
• Interacting with clients, understanding their needs & providing technical support to clients for all tickets raised, by remotely troubleshooting their network or by visiting at client end.
• Configuring & maintaining the AAA (Authentication, Authorization and Accounting).
• Commissioning and Maintenance of Leased line, ISDN & V-sat.
• Maintains coordination with all teams at Data center, Field engineer & Client end to resolve all network related issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job satisfaction
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka7 March 2017
Their no growth in learning when it comes to network
Challenging and founding ideas never exist.
One of the main reason is what u get in dimension data that is not challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for beginners
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka21 December 2016
An amazing place to work with best heads in the industry. A great learning experience and employee friendly management. Had technically skilled colleagues to work with, improved learning curve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Engineer
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra21 October 2016
As a network engineer, we have to take care of day to day calls of user related issue, we have to monitor link status. If link goes down then we have to coordinate with respective ISP .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very knowledgeable
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai18 October 2016
learned lot of things in networking
hardest part of the job is my salary
all my co-workers are very supportive and i gained some good knowledge from them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dimension Data
Network Engineer L1 (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu23 September 2016
In this company made me a career growth towards achievement and i have learnt many things in my life such as skills, knowledge, experience and joyness.

now totally i had 2 years experience in the field of networking and i look forward to next level for my career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work culture
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka12 August 2016
DD offers a best work culture in the IT industry and everyone will get an opportunity to learn and excel. It's a best company to start ones carrier in IT industry.
Pros
Free weekend breakfast and every day evening snacks
Cons
No transportation facility for employees who work on shifts. Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in base of knowledge
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu23 April 2016
I have learned a lot regarding networking.
full and full of networks
Management is bad but co-workers are very helpful and they teach each and every thing from basics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Networking job very good company
Network Engineer L1 (Current Employee) –  Agartala, Tripura15 April 2016
Very good It networking knowledge gathered place , good customer relationship creating place , high network topology adapting place but company having low salary proving policy due to OFF role policy taking instead of several years working .
Pros
Na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Exposure and Caring Management
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Singapore7 March 2016
The most i loved about this company is Peoples culture and the management. Staffs have the high freedom to express their interests towards the technology, products that they wanted to explore and conquer. DD will always do their best to accommodate their staff interests and encourage to achieve it.
Pros
Salary is good
Cons
Working hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good gear for feshers
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calicut, Kerala9 February 2016
Maksys Technology is a leading provider of comprehensive end-to-end enterprise IT solutions, specializing in
IT infrastructure, applications, consulting, outsourcing and support services. And improve organisations
operations, large and small, through our selected services, delivering security, mobility and productivity
Pros
free vehicle including petrol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
network support engineer (Current Employee) –  Mayiladuthurai,Tamilnadu11 January 2016
Traveling is Most enjoyable in work,and we have a nice environment with good and Tallented persons of my company.Learnt many things abt life and work.
Pros
No
Cons
Long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good exposure in dimension data
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KL1 December 2015
its have 24/7 work, work may have on diffrent shifts.
have good exposure in networking and IT Fields.
Attendind diffrent diffrent scenarious daily, it may help to update our knowledge.
co-workers are very friendly and helpfull persons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vietnam6 October 2015
This is one of big company in the world in ICT field.
A lot of things that have learned from here:
- Troubleshooting and resolving network issues.
- Updating network infrastructure with latest hardware and security updates.
- Analyzing specific hardware and entire network systems.
- Collaborating with vendors to resolve problems and update equipment.
- Install IP Telephony and Wireless System.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for learning
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA29 September 2015
You will learn a lot of thing soon and will work like anything.
Work load will be more compared to any other company here but will be very challenging. Will not get much time for fun any way.

Will get exposure to all dimensions of networking and will get basic knowledge on all that. Management is not that supportive but worst politics will be there.
Pros
Great place for learn and improve knowledge
Cons
poor pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to earn knowledge
Network Field Engineer (Voice, Video and RnS) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MH27 September 2015
Very good company to work
readily available resources to learn
management is supportive
co-workers are excellent and supportive
Pros
Readily available resources
Cons
exccess of work load
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 716 reviews
5210
4265
3167
250
124

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture