Dimension Data Employee Reviews for Network Engineer

Found 60 reviews matching the search See all 728 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vietnam6 October 2015
This is one of big company in the world in ICT field.
A lot of things that have learned from here:
- Troubleshooting and resolving network issues.
- Updating network infrastructure with latest hardware and security updates.
- Analyzing specific hardware and entire network systems.
- Collaborating with vendors to resolve problems and update equipment.
- Install IP Telephony and Wireless System.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for learning
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA29 September 2015
You will learn a lot of thing soon and will work like anything.
Work load will be more compared to any other company here but will be very challenging. Will not get much time for fun any way.

Will get exposure to all dimensions of networking and will get basic knowledge on all that. Management is not that supportive but worst politics will be there.
Pros
Great place for learn and improve knowledge
Cons
poor pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to earn knowledge
Network Field Engineer (Voice, Video and RnS) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MH27 September 2015
Very good company to work
readily available resources to learn
management is supportive
co-workers are excellent and supportive
Pros
Readily available resources
Cons
exccess of work load
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work & fun work
Network Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Satna, MP1 September 2015
Good job place fun work place with supportive management not all about the number but how you personally grow and develop decent amount of red tape and politics but this is expected of a big company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Guwahati, Assam9 July 2015
It is a good company and management is good,I learn a lot of things from my current organization.My co worker's coordination is very good.When I go for call very long distance its very critical time for me.If any gift or bonus is declare for employe,its very enjoy moment of tha day.
Pros
Na
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA12 May 2015
9 hours working with less technical,less salary, good managers, organised employees. less opportunites , no IJP's , off role contract, less job security
Pros
no pros
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Knowledge gathered Place
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Guwahati11 April 2015
Very good It networking knowledge gathered place , good customer relationship creating place , high network topology adapting place but company having low salary proving policy due to OFF role policy taking instead of several years working .
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn computer networking
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MH5 February 2015
Training is on the job and the managers trust you enough to handle important clients early during your work. Hardest part of the job was working nights and spending long hours in the data centers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputed joib
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  CALICUT16 January 2015
Its very good experience to work in this Company.Its give me great exposure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  HP14 October 2014
Dimension Data india LTD is a very good company for learning & provide us very good exposure in technical core devices.Dimension Data have strong management & they provided technical trainings for technical improvement.Co workers are very helpful to us & they provided solutions at any time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was great. Was allowed a lot more leverage than most places.
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, South Africa19 May 2014
Provided support and monitoring of 23 remote sites within set SLA targets
Served as an escalation point for the first level support team
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Work nature
Network Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KL29 April 2014
Dimenson Data is a place where we can learn much things on networking. With a 2 years of experince in here we will get a good knowledge in networking equipments like Cisco Routers,Switches,Voip etc.The hardest part of this job is need to travel much.The most importent thing to mension is the team work of dimension data.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client is always right
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Noida, UP6 February 2014
Thre are lots of work , that i have done beyond of my KRA , because client wanted that. and i have learned that client is always right.
Pros
Some of the team member are very supportive
Cons
Some of the time i have worked for three consecutive shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
network engg (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP2 January 2014
we are providing network support to the state bank of India and its associate groups.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
network engineer (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, WC22 September 2013
DD is a fun place to work for and full of promise. I also pushes an individual as the job pushes you to learn as much as you can.

There is also a culture of fun instead of working only
Pros
Growth potential
Cons
Too many managerial structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn
Associate Network Engineer - Incident Management (Current Employee) –  Bangalore18 September 2013
We are doing router configuration and troubleshooting with remedy followup. We learned lot of things here. management is also good. My colleagues at DD are very helpful. But the only thing is salary is not sufficient to survive.
Pros
Cultural activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working experienced with Dimension Data
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Damansara, M107 July 2013
1. The best company in providing experienced to the engineer
2. The engineer exposed many thing which is many IT product can be expose
3. Provide training to engineer
4. Work balance in is poor because least engineer in company
5. Management and procedure keep changing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Engineer
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Erode Tamil Nadu22 February 2013
I have to Monitor the Link 24/7

Installing router and switch

I have to manage the link to keep the link alive

We have team work nealy 12 people.

Its field work keep on going to site to solve the link issue.

I have learned lot of technical Knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work in large network
Network engineer (Current Employee) –  India21 October 2012
I could learned about network technologies ,good technical teams who will help more to improve technical knowledge
Pros
free snacks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Dimension Data reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 728 reviews
5212
4271
3169
251
125

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture