Dimension Data Employee Reviews

Showing all 716 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disloyal to employees
Post sales (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA29 August 2018
I was a truly loyal employee for 5 years. This company has had numerous shifts and leadership changes. The sales team can't sale. I've never worked for a company this struggles again an again to find it's identity....turn over is high and moral is in the trumpster...I hear they laid 100 off this week..stay away!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Disloyal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Orientated
Project Manager - DFA (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, South Africa27 August 2018
Daily management of client expectations are aligned with company core values. Individualism does not exist as team work forms part of company culture.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e moderna
Gerente de Contabilidade (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP23 August 2018
Empresa muito moderna e dinâmica. Profissionais bem selecionados e de excelente nível cultural e de formação acadêmica. Ambiente muito competitivo em todas as áreas, mesmo as fora do escopo comercial. Excelente ambiente para desenvolver o lado empreendedor e desbravador. Respeito mútuo é muito levado a sério.
Pros
Liberdade para trabalhar e gerenciar seu tempo
Cons
Volume de trabalho excessivo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to Work
team member (Current Employee) –  Natick, MA19 August 2018
Excellent company to Work. Work environment is great. Manager always appreciate good work. Teamwork, professional environment. Always recommended to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lagos18 August 2018
The DD culture will forever be one of the biggest take away for me.
There is always room for opportunity to grow and develop ones skill by leveraging on the global partner program
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra18 August 2018
i have done internship at one of the clients of Dimension data. Good company to work for. I had spent very limited time there. Good location. Cant comment on compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding environment
Global Infrastructure and Network Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 August 2018
My time at Dimension Data was great as i learnt alot of new skills and expanded on existing skills. I was challenged and stretched in my role but i was never given or considered for any career advancement as my management did not consider and was not interested in advancing employees. I worked long hours and was always declined my leave, but i delivered some world first in terms of projects on a global scale. My team that i managed was phenomenal and we were not just colleagues but a family and good friends. Rest of the organization was very bureaucratic.
Cons
Long Hours, below market related pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arbeit und Kollegen
Contract Spezialist (Current Employee) –  Bad Homburg vor der Höhe14 August 2018
Die Arbeit im ManagedService ist sehr anspruchsvoll, da die Kalkulationen in diesem Bereich viele Einzelbereiche betreffen welches kalkulatorisch, im Rahmen der Firmenvorgaben einzuhalten sind.
Eine Angebotsabgabe ist gleich zu setzen mit einem Vertrag, daher ist es sehr wichtig alle Eventualitäten vorher abzuwägen (Kostenseite und Gewinn) damit es keine finanzielle Verluste in der Service Bereitstellung gibt
Pros
Sehr homogenes Betriebsklima
Cons
Führungsschwächen im Bereich des oberen Drittel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Accociate Accountant (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng6 August 2018
Normal working hours and we only go extra mile on month-end

Learn a lot from management

There are internal courses that can be done online

People are very friendly and always willing to assist
Pros
Free Wifi
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
강력하고 협동적인 분위기의 엔지니어링 조직
Service Architect (Current Employee) –  서울, 여의도4 August 2018
근무환경 : 매우 좋은
성장 가능성 : 현재 국내 비즈니스의 약화로 그리 크지는 않음
사내 문화 : 플렉서블하고 Regional Office 가 대단히 협조적이기 때문에 본인이 적극적으로 행동한다면 다양한 경험의 기회가 있음
Pros
유연함, 좋은 동료들
Cons
국내 비즈니스의 정체
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management issues
Level 2 support engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore26 July 2018
Salary there are lot of deduction. Particularly in cloud services management is not up to the mark. they never bothered about neither employees nor clients, we lost lots of clients due to miss management .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard Play Hard
Citrix Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng24 July 2018
• Monitoring and Support of Customer Citrix environments (XenApp, XenDesktop)

•Constantly make recommendations for user and systems enhanced experience.

Weekly drinks and BBQ's for socializing.
Pros
Weekly drinks and BBQ's for socializing.
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Senior System Engineer (Tower Technical Lead) (Former Employee) –  Singapore17 July 2018
Wow... I never see any company in my career such a nice and good company. they are more favorable to employee then company. that i really like it. I got very good friends from DD. all manager are really very good and nice
Pros
Very good projects and good learn lots of new thinks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Network Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai17 July 2018
Dimension Data is a company specialising in information technology services. Based in Johannesburg, South Africa, the company maintains operations on every inhabited continent.

Dimension Data has its customers all over the globe.

Specialized engineers in Network and security domain.

Handling customers and support uptime for technical issues.

Everyday is a new learning at DimensionData.
Pros
Co-operative colleagues
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
いい会社です
ネットワークサポートエンジニア (Former Employee) –  デリー、インド15 July 2018
社風は良いでしたが社員の礼儀とかマナーなどはあまり良くないでした。
学校、大学に習いませんでした色々な応用の事とか技術など上司に教えて頂きました。
Pros
設備が良かったです
Cons
後回りがありました
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dimension Data is struggling with the transition from a regional company to a truly global service organization.
Enterprise Principle Service Architect (Current Employee) –  Maine6 July 2018
Client work was very enjoyable, challenging and interesting. The goal of the Service Architect was to design global service designs that provided the client with a single service experience.
Pros
Homeworker that traveled to whereever the client required.
Cons
misalignment of management goals for Group and Regions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
NOC Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra3 July 2018
we can put our ideas to the company , Transparency in each and everything , respect everyone equally which resulting good work environment . you can suggest the think to your CEO also
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top
Contract Manager/Specialist (Current Employee) –  Diegem1 July 2018
Bel esprit, environnement sobre, esprit d'équipe, stress vue le contexte très "challenging" du secteur IT et la complexité et la sensibilité des info gérées, mais un très beau challenge dans un cadre top avec des gens magnifiques.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too big
Senior Client Manager (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CA30 June 2018
Company was too big. A lot of middle management that really did nothing that I could see. Internal processes bogged you down so once you closed a deal it was often hard to get the order placed than it was to win the business.
Pros
None
Cons
Too big
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As per work place it's very good company
Quote Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka28 June 2018
As per my knowledge the workplace is good. The company is maintaining the the work process nicely.
As a part of RCC (CPQ)team i am preparing the cost sheet and quote for the respective clients as per their requirement .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 716 reviews
5210
4265
3167
250
124

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture