Dimension Data Employee Reviews

Showing all 716 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primary focus of service delivery is run by accountants. Not enough emphasis on client satisfaction.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  North Carolina26 June 2018
Since DD acquired Nexus, very unstable work environment. Constant change and unpredictable and questionable leadership decisions. Significant turn-over and no real career roadmap for advancement.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Poor work life balance. Supported in theory but not practice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad, but room for a lot of Improvement
NETWORK ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Windhoek21 June 2018
Was not to bad working there. Workload became unbearable due to understaffed.

immediate Management was awful. from MD and Upwards was OK.

lots of hours of overtime without compensation
Pros
Lunch, Uppermanagement
Cons
Immediate Management, overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned something new related IT skills
Desktop Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Makati20 June 2018
I've learned a lot from this company about IT related. I meet some people who are excellent in network department and systems department. They share their skills to me.
Pros
free parking
Cons
15 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX17 June 2018
It was short project and i was staffed through staffing company and did not really had to deal with the management, and never called back for another project so i guess i sucked at my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work space and great management team
Field Service Technical Support (Team Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VA8 June 2018
Local and counterpart teams in dimension data worked well together and answered questions and supported one another concerning proprietary software in differnet regions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family oriented
Client Specialist/Manager (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CA8 June 2018
Dimension Data is a worldwide entity that caters to their clients needs. I've learned alot at this company that I would not have received at any other global company. They take the time to train you into a employee for the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CA7 June 2018
Great place to work; lots of work opps and room to excel. Had the best engineering time, unfortunately i did not get the opportunity to stay a little longer - would've been a blast. Given the chance - i would not mind going back...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco Gold Partner
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Singapore4 June 2018
Managers and trainers were awesome. Ive learned a lot with R/S, IPT VOIP, DC. Would love to come back to DD. I enjoyed working with my colleagues and Manager. Diverse environment.
Pros
Hands on experience on Cisco devices
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern salary for a qualified pro.
Euc engineer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape1 June 2018
Good learning place but DD Cape Town, not a good place for young black pro. Qualifications means nothing. Only place i saw interns with qualifications teach L2 engineers without papers work.
Pros
Exposure to good tech
Cons
Limited to what you can do
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa empresa
Coordenadora de Logística (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP15 May 2018
Empresa em crescimento, apesar da suposta crise no país. Bom ambiente - colaborativo e descontraído.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of talented
Solution Consultant (Former Employee) –  Quarry Bay, Hong Kong Island14 May 2018
Dimension Data, formerly known as Datacraft, is a leader in providing computer network solution. Being a dominating company in the IT network field, it is able to gather talented, which makes working in the company is both challenging and fruitful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Procurement & Logistics Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi14 May 2018
culture is collaborative, innovative and transparent; diverse, inclusive and respectful work environment; strong compensation and benefits package, Career Advancements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place and Enviroment
Snr Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  The Campus Bryanston11 May 2018
DD lives the IT Values,People are Good to work with and there is a brilliant Culture, Its fun in the Sun and always good to work for a company like this
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Facilities9 May 2018
Overall a good and fun place to work. Good place to further your career if one so wishes. Easy to get to and nice enviornment to work. Would recommend this an above avarege place to work.
Pros
Good area, easily accessable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
instabilité
PMO (Former Employee) –  Crissier8 May 2018
dus a des restructurations, l'entreprise est instable au niveau financier. Plusieurs départs et changements ont eu lieu
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Satisfaction and Good learning curve
Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  Singapore5 May 2018
The best place to enhance skillets and learn new technologies. The work culture is unique and provides great platform to work with various domains of the industry.
Pros
Learning opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
On the Job Training (OJT) (Former Employee) –  Makati3 May 2018
The working time is flexible. The work area is good. The management is cooperative. The team is good. The hardest part is when year end comes because records are no so good
Pros
flexible time
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
noting bad to say
MS Senior Services Technician (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC 282772 May 2018
noting bad to say was a good place to work for the time I was there now that the client has left they didn't have anything with in my area that I wanted to be in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relocated
Sr. Technical Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CA2 May 2018
I relocated for what was supposed to be a 1 year contract. Turns out it was 4 months.

I was exposed to more inside workings of Microsoft. Hardest part of the job was all the delays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dimension Data provides great training and allows autonomy of their employees. Good management and a good company to work for.
Senior Client Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA29 April 2018
Solid technical resources and training. Management allows employees to be autonomous in their work routine and activities. A high focus on results, not minutia.
Pros
Reaining and technical resources
Cons
High turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 716 reviews
5210
4265
3167
250
124

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture