Dimension Data Employee Reviews

Showing all 705 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work pace
Avaya System Engineer (Former Employee) –  South Africa2 January 2019
Dimension Data was an amazing place to work for. The culture was very good and all the people was world class.
Working for them was an excellent experience.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance was horrible
OPERATIONS (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 December 2018
The expectation was to work double the hours without any compensation. When you finally take a step back be careful not to lose your job. I'm sure its a great company, just not when I worked for them.
Pros
Big company
Cons
Big company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good palce to learn technology
Network Specialist (Former Employee) –  bangalore15 December 2018
Best place for a beginner or a early stage of the career
Work culture is good compare to other organizations

Complimentary snacks and eatables provided
Pros
Learning oppurtunites
Cons
People management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less Appetite for Large Transformational Projects
Public Sector Client Manager (Former Employee) –  Kenya29 November 2018
The emerging company has little stay-on ability and strategic intent to engage on large multi million dollar projects particularly in the public sector.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Services (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 November 2018
Dimension Data offers a great amount of flexibility to employees with where you work from.

Management is a little too heavy and not enough works.

The hardest thing here is the workload.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better workplace for career improvement
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Singapore14 November 2018
Warmly cooperation within team members and have proper
negotiation among others team or superior. sometime work under
pressure incase of incident issue to be resolved on time as
the customer is banking business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Senior Recruitment Partner (Current Employee) –  Fleet12 November 2018
Great people, good environment. Opportunities to learn and to get involved. Complex global structure and going through a lot of change at present. Recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Account Executive - Enterprise Accounts (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 November 2018
There is a good team culture at Dimension Data.

The company is working hard to expand into the North American market through organic growth as well as acquisition.

I enjoyed working there very much!
Pros
Good opportunity for remote work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment to work
Asst Mgr (Data-Center & Storage Solutions) (Former Employee) –  Lagos, Nigeria5 November 2018
Dimension Data offers a decent and productive environment to bring the best out of her employees. I learnt a lot from their methodologies and progressive approach towards meeting and exceeding customer's expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Anon (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW31 October 2018
Pretty nice place pretty nice people. Seemingly a culture that promotes from within. Good employees and some super talent. Good luck with this company, they have a lot to offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be wary
Linux Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA31 October 2018
I worked at Dimension Data for 3+ years. My direct management was excellent. Be wary of upper management in other countries. The entire US/UK and Canada workforce was suddenly laid off and our job responsibilities transferred to our India team.
Pros
good work life balance
Cons
being laid off suddenly without warning left a bitter taste in my mouth. No class to this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and workplace culture
Linux System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA30 October 2018
Throughout my time at Dimension Data I felt respected and had constant support from my team and management. The company would routinely have outings for all of its employees which would allow us to deflate and get to know our fellow colleagues. My day consisted of touching base with not only my clients but also my team to update them on any improvements or suggestions I had to better the environments. Coming from a start up and joining the Dimension Data team I did find it a challenge acclimating myself to the additional protocols in place. Overall my tenure at Dimension Data was fulfilling and gave me the opportunity to find my passion in the field of systems engineering.
Pros
Casual environment, collaberative teams
Cons
Few learning options for technical positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Sr. Client Director - Global Accounts (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL29 October 2018
Culture is good. I have enjoyed my time working for DD. DD has a strong work and life balance and company is overall a solid player in the market. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Senior Systems Engineer/Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 October 2018
They offer an excellent opportunity to work on some of the lower mainland's signature projects, with a lot of company infrastructure in place. The hours are flexible, allowing leave for appointments or illness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and joyous environment
Senior Service Desk Agent Merchants (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng25 October 2018
its a busy environment but there a culture they have built making it fun and a stress free environment as they know that this environment and work can be stressful so they always trying to make work enjoyable
Pros
dress code
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Relaxed Work environment
Service Delivery Support Engineer (L3) (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng25 October 2018
As long as work is completed on time there are no problems and you can relax until the next call comes in. No worries about tattoo's or piercings. Monthly the management arranges some kind of event for the employee's to take part in which is fun.
Pros
Events often take place
Cons
Lots of overtime if work needs to get done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my 17 years there.
VP/Director of Finance (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC24 October 2018
Was a nice place to work. I enjoyed the interaction and support from my fellow employees. They offered many different training programs and encouraged taking advantage of opportunities to learn and advance your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to work remotely was a key benefit for my position.
Marketing Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC24 October 2018
My position afforded me the opportunity to multi task/role. However, very poor leadership and zero career advancement within the marketing organization.
Pros
Remote work
Cons
poor leadership, career advancement, no title recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deal with large and complex client requirement
Technical Director, Software Development (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2018
Lots of challenging problem to deal with.

The hardest part is to deal with lots of projects but not enough resources.

Work life balance is not ideal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace culture with opportunities to grow
Contracts and Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lagos, NG16 October 2018
The company has a great workplace culture with opportunities to grow. Access to numerous valuable online training materials. Proper recognition and appreciation for outstanding contribution to company in terms of upholding company values and contribution to client business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 705 reviews
5205
4261
3166
249
124

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture