Dimension Data Employee Reviews in Fleet

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 744 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire5 January 2020
I had a temporary position as a Receptionist.

A great place to work. Friendly colleagues and a relaxed although busy atmosphere.

There were great benefits, social aspects and great managers.

Thank you DD and NTT!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Contract & Analyst Processor (Former Employee) –  Fleet30 October 2019
Dimension Data was a great place to work. The workplace culture was very friendly with a diverse range of ages working in the teams. Very busy working environment and had a constant workload. Never a dull day !! We were able to work remotely should the need arise, which is a great benefit. They constantly train their staff and the managers were very hands on and approachable. They like to team build which is great in this day and age and there is always internal opportunities to move around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire18 January 2019
Every day was different and there were always new challenges to be overcome. I worked with a dedicated team of people who always got the job done on time.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Fleet10 January 2019
When I worked for Dimension Data the ethos was work hard play hard.

It is a good company to work for as they genuinely care about the staff and provided good benefits to loyal staff members.

Unlike other organisations I have worked for they are good communicators and keep staff up to date on a regular basis. There are many long-serving employees.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Sometimes long hours dependent on role
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Senior Recruitment Partner (Current Employee) –  Fleet12 November 2018
Great people, good environment. Opportunities to learn and to get involved. Complex global structure and going through a lot of change at present. Recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and great place to work
Practice Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire5 January 2018
Great place to work. People are great environment is nice and it has an onsite restaurant
The oppertunities are there if you desire to better yourself and career
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Contract Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire21 August 2017
was good to begin with, but when moving departments after 8 years did receive the welcome i should of done or the support. felt pushed out, not good management at all. HR leaves something to the imagination. But the previous 8 years i gave them in my own department of sales processing was wonderful
Pros
hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Network Activation Engineer Cloud Technology (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire, UK26 April 2017
Nearly everyone walks round with a smile really nice location to work, no training but staff train instead, great company to work for, I recommend...
Pros
Great Canteen
Cons
Team leadert falls asleep during meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undervalued
Client Sales Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire8 February 2017
working closely with account managers to build quotes and process orders when they came in.
I learned how to use SAP.
Direct management was very poor.
Very enjoyable working environment due to colleagues.
Pros
subsidised canteen
Cons
no holiday at month ends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Operations Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire5 September 2016
Lacking leadership strategy and innovation - good people but lagging behind in many aspects. People and spread sheet driven rather than systemic
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intresting place to work
Alliance Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Fleet22 May 2016
DD is a great place to work as it provides multiple opportunities for growth. There are as with any co. ups and downs but it's up to you to make the best of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experiance
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Fleet, ENG4 October 2015
This was my first exposure to IT in the work place. I learnt not only more about IT but how an IT Company operates in the real world
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and embracing culture
Employee (Current Employee) –  Fleet31 March 2015
Exposure to many different aspects of the company, with a give and take attitude. Busy periods can mean long hours, the learning never stops.

Management are tough but fair and supportive where required.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivational and fast pace working environment
Client Sales Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  Fleet, ENG15 August 2014
Dimension Data is one of the best companies I have worked for, typical days were never the same as you were always dealing with new queries. The opportunity to take part on Harvard online learning was exceptional, the management and co-workers are all extremely supportive and helpful. The most enjoyable part was learning new and exciting things and knowing that every day you learnt something new. It was hard to adapt to new systems, but that's all part and parcel of the journey
Pros
Dress down Fridays and social occasions
Cons
Long hours somtimes towards month end
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eye opening, very good for learning new skills
General assistant (Former Employee) –  Fleet, ENG16 July 2014
I worked here for a week for a placement during school for work experience just learning more about networks and how they are run and how difficult it actually is. I was surprised by the amount of planning is required and the amount of technology used.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dd uk
Principal Delivery Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire25 February 2014
A 'marmite' company! you either love or hate them!
The company is not wonderful at looking after its employee's and in some cases customers.
The hardest part of the job was to obtain the backing and understanding from most senior management for changes that you wanted to carry out for the customer or solutions that you thought could bring additional revenue to the company.
My co-workers were good but often felt as I did.
Pros
Work flexibility
Cons
Senior Management and work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Fleet21 January 2014
good company, great people, good culture, getting better all the time, with continued forward learning and looking on lessons learnt, large parent company behind the scenes making sure everything is kept in order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer activities at work
Support Engineer Level 1 (Former Employee) –  Fleet, ENG14 October 2013
i found he company very good.
i met very nice people there and a helpful management team.

I have improved my personal skills and my team working skills.
the only hard part of the job was when i had to cover a person for a different role
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary and benefits, flexibility
L2 security engineer (Current Employee) –  Fleet20 May 2013
This is the best company I've ever worked for.
I am not willing to keep writing on this.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more Dimension Data reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 744 reviews
5219
4276
3173
251
125

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture