Dimension Data Employee Reviews in Cape Town, Western Cape

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 726 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Trainer/Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape15 May 2019
As a trainer/facilitator, i need to ensure that my objectives for the day is set out.
i need to ensure that i cover the day's content and that my learners have a clear understanding of what was trained.
Pros
working hours
Cons
leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern salary for a qualified pro.
Euc engineer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape1 June 2018
Good learning place but DD Cape Town, not a good place for young black pro. Qualifications means nothing. Only place i saw interns with qualifications teach L2 engineers without papers work.
Pros
Exposure to good tech
Cons
Limited to what you can do
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Network Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  Cape Town25 January 2018
Great place to learn and grow your career, lot of after hours work so less time with the family, the work culture is great a lot of highly talented individuals working at Dimension Data Cape Won
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
technical lead (Current Employee) –  Cape Town12 December 2017
Start at 05:30 in the morning and work till 16:00 is a normal day, we work on a lot of different CCTV systems, so everyday there is something new, management could be better but only because they have an non technical person in charge of technical people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun at work
Desktop Support (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape30 October 2017
great working environment and their culture of the business is adaptable .i learned and lot still learning daily.
the management is easy to approach
Pros
team building outing
Cons
flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape18 September 2017
A day at work would comprise of dealing with issues on a daily basis, when not dealing with issues, possibly reading up on new technology and efficient way of doing things and quickening process to ensure easier deployments.

Hardest part of the job would be teaching people but parting ways due to them receiving better opportunities especially if you've invested quite a bit of time into people.

Enjoyable part is where a project ends and the results is exactly what was expected.
Pros
Career advancement
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upmarket Company to work for with high standards
Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape28 June 2017
Liase with clients - network systems
Learned about IT
Very good management
Productive workplace culture
Upmarket company with high standards to work for and very enjoyable
Pros
Very good company to work for
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Thriving environment
Technical and Product Trainer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape12 May 2017
Obtaining information needed to prepare in-house training programs.
Preparing training materials
Develop course content
Determining training methodologies
Coordinate the development of training aids
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but fun culture
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape9 April 2017
Dimension Data definitely had a great culture , one that made you want to come to work and that made you feel like you are part of a bigger picture. They definitely have the right attitude for work at this call centre
Pros
Great Culture
Cons
Irregular hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
EUS Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape12 March 2017
Enjoyed working at Dimension Data, very nice office at Observatory.

Everybody is friendly, working very nicely together with everyone.

Very nice canteen and they are the main Tech Sponsor of the Tour De France.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape14 February 2017
Multiple clients, multiple issues all at ones. Each engineer need to manage his own workload.

Very good experience and having a multi skill set really helps.
Pros
petrol allowance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Who I am
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape30 January 2017
I am a very hard worker, and will do my job to the best of my ability. I will strive to be the best colleague and worker needed to do specific job, I will also be a role model to my colleague because I would like them to look up to me as a hard worker and try to strive for perfection as I do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape9 January 2017
I loved working for dimension data. Loved my colleagues. Good environment to grow. Always had the enployees interest at heart. Management always had the colleagues best interest.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winning Culture
Senior VC Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape25 February 2016
Dimension Data is a great please to work for. They have a warm culture. Management are always willing to help and put their people first
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Programme Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cape Town31 July 2015
Good infrastructure and culture. Flexible working hours. great management team. Salaries average. Good teamwork and support.
Enjoyed my time at the company tremendously even though it was only a contract position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
HR Contractor (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, WC21 February 2015
Busy from the time you get to work
I learnt something new everyday
Management was brilliant
My Co-workers was very helpful and friendly since day one
A lot of work and too little time in the day
I enjoyed being busy all day and speaking to people in different countries
Pros
Learning something new on a daily bases
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work stringent environment but really fun
Call Centre agent (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, WC22 July 2014
A fun environment to work in overall, with its expected ups and downs just like any job you get into.
Pros
Extremely fun environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving and fun
Business Unit Trainer (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, WC30 April 2014
My day normally starts with planning and organizing what lies ahead for the day. We generally facilitate all information sharing sessions and need to report on this to the business at the end of day. This means that we need to accurately assess the knowledge and skills that we have trained.

This allows for continuous inter-action with our colleagues which is great as this has helped to build my credibility in the business unit. I have become a trusted contact point when it comes to business updates as all department queries are directed to me for clarity and verification.
I work with a team of 3 Trainers and we have managed to become fairly well managed with regards to our daily routines and deliverables.
The most enjoyable part of my job is that I am able to make a difference with regards to imparting new knowledge and skills and then see the colleague grow and prosper in the business.
Pros
Good development opportunities
Cons
Possible Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting,culture
Back Office Support (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, WC23 April 2014
08:00am - 16:00pm, full of challenges,a lot to learn everyday, management accessible, co-workers full of happiness, both hardest and most enjoyable time we merged as per my opinion, coz everything was easily accessible and transparent,
Pros
team outing, motivating
Cons
not much
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Productive
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, WC14 January 2014
Making sure all client information is up to date and that all renewals are sent out to account managers in a timeous manner.
Need to be flexible and be prepared to put in extra hours when needed.
Team members assist each other if and when necessary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 726 reviews
5212
4270
3168
251
125

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture