Dimension Data Employee Reviews for Network Engineer

Found 60 reviews matching the search See all 728 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
effectively worked in team with fun and relaxed
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calicut23 November 2019
Great work place with emphasis on personal growth and development.
Good company values
Excellent learning school as the company thrives on established business processes.
Global footprint.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place for learning
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi21 November 2019
You can learn about different technologies and products.
Work culture is good and management is supportive and cooperative.

I have learned and certified different technologies and worked for many customers and handled projects as a SPOC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana27 July 2019
I have a good expreince in this campany and i have learnt lots of things and good exprience in networking filed and good team working and good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed my time at Dimension Data
Network Engineer & Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CT4 June 2019
really enjoyed my time at Dimension Data. Loved the people I worked with. Pay and Benefits were very good. He=ad a great working relationship with my boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and very supportive
Designation - Network Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Denver, CO21 May 2019
Work from home options provide nice flexibility and the company provides excellent PTO time that increases annually. There are lots of technical and sales oriented learning/training resources available to employees who want to excel. Great people in all offices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too hard working
Bihar as Network Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Purnia, Bihar12 May 2019
Holiday as client wants. No work limit, no didicated time intervals, when you go to the field on work no lunch no time period and no any transportation support by the company. No increment on the behalf of performance.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Depends on work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with.
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh29 April 2019
Learned various skills. Most of the work is outsourced. Generally take very less people on its payroll. Work culture is good. In terms of travelling allowances and other perks they pay well.
Pros
Travelling allowances.
Cons
Clients were very demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As expected
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  kerala3 April 2019
One of the best indian based IT company for long period of work
work culture and timing is healthy.
work place and campus greenish.
need to improve management
Pros
good management
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable project work but there are management issues!
Network Engineer (Permanent) (Former Employee) –  Perth WA8 February 2019
I enjoyed carrying out the project work, which had me travelling locally to client sites. I was working with remote engineers, some who were in other states/ or even countries, and they were all great to get along with and knowledgeable and helpful. When not carrying out project work, I was in the local office, either preparing for upcoming projects or online training. I was also sent to many vendor training/ and presentations. The other engineers in the office were great to work with, and friendly, so we all frequently spoke to one another while in the office.

There are managerial problems, even to the extent where staff members are bullied.
Working hours became increasingly long, with many out of hours working weekend.
The office is dull, and depressing.
Not enough support is offered to the Engineers, not locally in the office anyway.
Engineers are overworked and over utilised, with very little appreciation for the work that they do.
The office and the work slowly drained the life out of me, and other Engineers!

After leaving the company, I had very little confidence left due to the managements feedback to my work (all of which was praised by the Project Managers!). I have spoken to other Engineers while working for this company, and since leaving, who have all experienced the same. This really needs to be reviewed.
Pros
Great project work, Latest technology exposure, good salary.
Cons
Poor management, bullying, overworked with no appreciation. No work life balance!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better workplace for career improvement
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Singapore14 November 2018
Warmly cooperation within team members and have proper
negotiation among others team or superior. sometime work under
pressure incase of incident issue to be resolved on time as
the customer is banking business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
"IT NETWORK ENGINEER" (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana10 October 2018
company has so many talented employees in different departments so that they can respond instantly to their client without fail 24*7 .and good working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad, but room for a lot of Improvement
NETWORK ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Windhoek21 June 2018
Was not to bad working there. Workload became unbearable due to understaffed.

immediate Management was awful. from MD and Upwards was OK.

lots of hours of overtime without compensation
Pros
Lunch, Uppermanagement
Cons
Immediate Management, overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco Gold Partner
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Singapore4 June 2018
Managers and trainers were awesome. Ive learned a lot with R/S, IPT VOIP, DC. Would love to come back to DD. I enjoyed working with my colleagues and Manager. Diverse environment.
Pros
Hands on experience on Cisco devices
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Network Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  Cape Town25 January 2018
Great place to learn and grow your career, lot of after hours work so less time with the family, the work culture is great a lot of highly talented individuals working at Dimension Data Cape Won
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Principal Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  na12 January 2018
I have had the privilege working for Dimension Data and it is a great company to work for. I have learned so much and helped me to be the person that I am today. Dimension Data has a great working environment and support for training, new initiative.
Pros
Allowance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana5 October 2017
Good Internal Support.
Good Learning.
Good Environment.
Everything is Good. Good Support and Learning Opp.
Flexible organization to work with



Its a very good organization to learn new technical skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kerala27 September 2017
Great and Experienced team. Full support even from the top Management and its a great place to work and great Experience.Most of the Clients will be the biggest in the market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
risky but learn evryday lots of things
Network Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Silchar H O, Assam22 September 2017
risky job,troubleshoot network and lease line problem within a stipulated time,its a challenge,i ilke this challenge ,but salary is too low,expense money provide to employee after two 2 -3 months,its cannt affords
Pros
no free launch
Cons
medium
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape18 September 2017
A day at work would comprise of dealing with issues on a daily basis, when not dealing with issues, possibly reading up on new technology and efficient way of doing things and quickening process to ensure easier deployments.

Hardest part of the job would be teaching people but parting ways due to them receiving better opportunities especially if you've invested quite a bit of time into people.

Enjoyable part is where a project ends and the results is exactly what was expected.
Pros
Career advancement
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extraa pressure to support 24x7
Network Engineer L1 (Former Employee) –  Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh9 September 2017
If we talk about salary then this company is very cheap to provide good salary to its lower employees ( L1 Engineers ) overall very tough job here....
Pros
you will learn alot here and salary comes on time
Cons
you will have to work for 24x7 policy no excuses at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 728 reviews
5212
4271
3169
251
125

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture