Dimension Data Employee Reviews for Senior Network Engineer

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 705 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Off-site
L3-Senior network engineer (Former Employee) –  Brynston11 February 2019
I was placed on site site at customer and spent little time in the company. I guess becaouse of its footprint there are opportunities open globally for technical posts.
Pros
Not approachable
Cons
Not having a direct report.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work, very productive environment
Senior Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore10 March 2018
Wonderful place to work, very productive environment. Very good management and a good place to learn with multiple opportunities to grow with in the organiation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Network Engineer
Senior Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng29 September 2017
Senior Network Engineer with extensive hands on design and experience with a vast knowledge of network communications. With experience in all major field in the IT field, from desktops to servers, to Networks! An Enthusiastic team player with excellent interpersonal skills that is deadline driven. I have a solid background of knowledge and I am meticulous about my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding projects
Senior Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Singapore5 September 2017
Technically challenging projects but with issues on job security as it depends with the client's commitment with the project duration.
Else, the company is an ideal work for, for technical skills advancement.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
have to abide with the client's culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best working enviroment
Senior Systems / Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng12 March 2017
We worked normal 8 hours a day. though most of the time we worked over time due to unexpected results and SLA's.
I learnt a lot on the importance of team work, company culture and policies, the importance of customer support and understanding the modules of each client and adapting to it.
The hardest part was to be thrown in the deep end and taking charge of a new product or system which give me more joy and taking full responsibility of it.
The most enjoyable part was the archievements we made and reaching our SLA's was awesome
Pros
We worked under pressure so lunch to us come once in a while by choice
Cons
Long our are ours our cup of time. Am always target focused with perfection
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure
Senior Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka5 March 2017
Great Technical exposure
Technical staff can get opportunity to work on any cutting edge technology.
Very much particular about compensation.HR, Finance are very much clear and process oriented,
Poor Work life balance
Pros
Great Technical exposure
Cons
Poor Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior IPT and Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Reston, VA5 October 2016
Good company with lots of talented individuals working which you can learn from.
the company is reasonably present on all major cites in the US and other parts of the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
process oriented job
SENIOR NETWORK ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala16 August 2016
It was process oriented job more than technical . that why i left the job . Also i was not feeling comfortable with working from home . Also it was some kind of repeating job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Senior Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 May 2016
Management & leadership is good. Good work environment.
Growth is slow.
Good company to work with.
Had a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is good but too much politics
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka3 March 2016
If you are part of DD payroll you have good benefits.
Salary offered will be good but the same doesn't reflect on your pay slip as they have 80% salary & 20%Variable pay which depends on business performance. out of 20%, you will never get the full amount

HR is called people & culture here who are worth for nothing. Every month you have to keep begging for collecting your sodexo. You are never treated good here!
Pros
Free snacks & cabs during night shifts
Cons
No cabs during morning shift & not employee friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
SR Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka19 February 2016
It was very nice experience with DD

Management was awesome

Team was very nice

The first day in the production I was engaged in continuous eight hours call.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
felicities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly workplacement
Senior Network Engineer in GSC (Former Employee) –  St. Kilda Road9 July 2015
Excellent place to work with friendly teammates and good chance to improve my knowledge in Data Centre and Wireless technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and productive worker
Senior Network Engineer - Connectivity (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC9 January 2015
I am Hard working and Team Player fun to work with team.Dimension Data is a great place to work with great team of management and colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compared to other companies this is one of the better ones
Senior Systems/Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, South Africa18 September 2012
We have a very diverse working environment and also have benefits such as work from home which is huge. A lot of companies here do not embrace work from home policies. I get to work with colleagues from all over the world and this makes the job even more enjoyable.
Pros
work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Dimension Data reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 705 reviews
5205
4261
3166
249
124

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture