Domino's Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search See all 22,242 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effecient and Productive
Delivery Driver & In-store Operative (Former Employee) –  Athlone, County Westmeath22 March 2018
This company treats their driving staff very poorly. They don't consider the drivers as staff, so drivers don't get the same luxuries as instore staff. No cigarette breaks, not allowed to sit whole making boxes and are required to help the kitchen staff even though they get paid half the wage.
Pros
Fun, informitive
Cons
unfair towards driving staff, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy envoirement
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin19 March 2018
busy at all times
friendly place to work
hardest part of job is keeping up with orders & deliveries
time goes so quick as always busy
Friendly staff & management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary13 March 2018
One of the best places i've worked.
Strict to a routine of quality from start to finish which also increases production and lightens the work load on an individual and the team.
Pros
Fantastic work environment
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bit productive no work ethic
Run around (Former Employee) –  Ireland12 February 2018
One rule for one staff member another rule for another. Shouting between management and staff, no authority from management whatsoever, extremely rude and unprofessional
Pros
None
Cons
Putting up with immature and ignorant staff management included.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time working with food
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin23 January 2018
This job was the beginning of my work experience. Here I learnt how to gain money and how to live by myself. I understood that I love to work because I can be my own landlord and I help my parents also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, hardworking and fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tralee, County Kerry21 January 2018
Coming to work was a pleasure as the staff is very friendly. I gained many new skills in different areas. The management was great as the team always worked great together. The hardest part about the job was if it was busy and we were understaffed. I loved working with a lovely staff.
Pros
free food while working and half price food.
Cons
Bad pay if your young
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self empoyed work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Dundrum, County Dublin19 January 2018
Nice work atomosphere. nice to meet new people delivering food and seeing smile at their faces while giving the food on time fresh and hot.
Nice to travel around dublin streets
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours and very busy periods.
pizza maker (Current Employee) –  Clonee, County Meath30 December 2017
The job required you to answer phones, take orders make food and pack the food to the boxes. The hardest part of the job was the night shifts and the busy time that comes from about 6-10 o'clock. Essential skills that were leaned were answering the phones, dealing with costumers, handling money Closing the shop.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long hours and night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 December 2017
A typical day at work includes dealing with customers, answering phones, and liaising between customers and management.

My work duties have taught me how to keep calm in stressful situations, how to deal with customers, and how to work effectively in an intercultural environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and busy
Team member (Current Employee) –  Citywest, County Dublin7 December 2017
i work on the weekends , mostly at the busiest hours , is very hectic and can also be stressful .Domino's is fun somedays and we have very friendly stuff .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contact with customers
Driver (Former Employee) –  Dublin20 September 2017
Job from monday to Sunday
I learn language, got very good concact with customers.
Hard job on beggining when You did not know adresses but after 1 month you know 90% of area
Pros
free pizza
Cons
Very good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and warm workplace
Cash Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth29 July 2017
A typical day at work includes dealing with customers, answering phones, and liaising between customers and management.

My work duties have taught me how to keep calm in stressful situations, how to deal with customers, and how to work effectively in an intercultural environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Store manager in Castletroy Branch (Former Employee) –  Limerck2 July 2017
I enjoyed my time in Dominos. I learnt valuable lessons with this company and they had an excellent training structure.Nights are the busiest and patience and customer service are a priority
Pros
Free Pizzas and bonuses
Cons
Night work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular job for students
Driver / Shift manager (Former Employee) –  Sligo Town, County Sligo30 May 2017
Good opportunity for some extra cash for students and young people, but this place was privately owned and the owner is not a very nice person to customers or staff.
Pros
Fun team
Cons
Owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A normal office type
Assistant Manager (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 May 2017
Not so easy work environment,
provides experience in troubleshooting, no fixed hour shift. No pension or healthcare. little to no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work but not appreciated for Hard-work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 May 2017
work - work - work and work that's all no fun, need put more than double efforts while working in domino's. As a manager have to left behind social life. Need avail 24hrs when ever they need you have to go no choice. Stressful job. Very tough target to achieve bonuses.
Pros
Only for managers free lunch
Cons
no break times fixes
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 May 2017
Difficult to ballance full time work and school but overall an easy job I would work the night mostly. A lot of customers which makes labelling very difficult and you have to be very fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun at all and very stressed atmosphere
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth22 February 2017
Working in Domino's is good but its just a temporary job with very little perspectives. Overall i wouldn't recommend however its just my private opinion based on working in only one of their shops.
Pros
1 euro for a dinner
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time work
Instore Worker (Current Employee) –  Cork10 February 2017
Good employer. Good choice for students or people looing for part time work as the managers try to accommodate hours as much as possible. Food safety and hygiene are key In Domino's.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Long late nights, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work place
Make Line Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glenageary, County Dublin16 January 2017
Dominos pizza was a very enjoyable job. A typical day would consist of managing the phones and also helping out on the make line to assure that orders are met and customers are satisfied.
Managers would constantly be giving orders to people to insure targets are met.
The hardest part of the job was making pizzas during the busy hours it would get crazy busy at times.
The most enjoyable part was having fun with co-workers while making pizzas and hitting targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport