DPD Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 961 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Courier (Former Employee) –  Cork18 October 2019
It's a tough number, but you get used to it. Long days with early starts. Christmas and bank holidays are mental. All that being said I enjoyed it you meet some great people.
Pros
Good wages, plenty of overtime.
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kildare16 October 2019
If I could put a minus ☆ in Reviewing this company I would. I luckil worked alongside a girl who had years experience and was great at what she did but Management were appaling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Athlone, County Westmeath2 October 2019
Great company to work for. Supervisors and managers are very helpful and everyone helps where possible. Tough work but not the worst. Salary is also good and wages are always in on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your desperate go here
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Galway4 September 2019
Pay was so low for warehouse staff at minimum wage for 11pm to 730am but often till 8 with no extra pay. Terrible immature management who have no idea what they are doing take no imput from staff. No over time once worked 44hrs for €360. Really stressfull company who pay so little and saftey training is none excisting. All that fault of management fell back on wearhouse staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't go near them.
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth3 August 2019
Stay away....Nothing but pressure and stress.
13 hour days.
Not enough help in the morning loading the van.
100 drops per day which could be over one hundred and fifty parcels then you fill the van again and empty it yourself when you return.
STAY AWAY.
Pros
None.
Cons
No lunch break. No toilet break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Cork25 July 2019
This is a great place to work.. Management was ok Hr was fantastic any issues you had from wages to deliverys to work load she was always there to try her best to sort it and help out. Also the crack was 90 made some goods friends would definitely recommend them great to pay always on time.. good salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication, zero transparency, below minimum wage
Multi Drop Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Cork7 July 2019
If uou want to get experience driving I would highly recommend DPD as this is the bottom job to geg and by having this on your CV other company's will look at this as a real test.

Unrealistic deadlines, only 1 hour to deliver each job but you have 25 jobs per hour, ridiculous. Delivering early is just as bad as late, you can't deliver to a bsuiness early, on your scanners time, what business doesnt want their goods early, understandable for domestic items which are 25% of your deliveries.

Your time for delivering is limited as you have collections that could be the other side of where your delivery area is, mind boggling.
Pros
Chance to gain experience
Cons
Long hours, low pay (below minimum wage when calculate the hours) zero communication, high expectation, very little training provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work colleagues for the most part
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork27 February 2019
Stay away, they want you to work your 8 hour shift then on a saturday morning expect you to go out to do deliveries for a few hours. Also when i left they never paid for the days i worked the previous week dispite asking numberous of times via email, phone and calling into speak to them, also never gave me aby holiday hours i was due.

The drivers want you to put packages in order of there route, drivers can get fierce upset and shouting and roaring would start if its not done correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  Cork23 February 2019
Money is good but long hours and constantly rushing as can't go in the red (must deliver parcels within 1hr window)

Management always pushing to do more jobs.

It's robots they need not humans

Only good thing is the tax free lunch allowance. You don't get taxed on the last 100 ya earn so tax is small every week.

If you damage a van(which is likely due to stress and rushing) your wages will be docked til van is fixed.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Poor management and long stressful hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Taking calls and general customer service (Former Employee) –  Carnmore Cross Roads, County Galway7 February 2019
This was a job that was all about time specification. It included general clerical duties as well as liaising with the drivers to collect and/or deliver goods for customers on a guaranteed time limit.
Pros
fast paced and enjoyable
Cons
specific time limits
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Galway23 January 2019
A typical day in work involved dealing with customers over the phone in mail and in person. I enjoyed working on my own and as part of a team to resolve an issues encountered throughout the day.

I find all staff very welcoming and with a good general knowledge of their duties for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente dinámico, carga de trabajo y buena organización.
Transporte y logística (Former Employee) –  County Cork22 January 2019
Contestar a las llamadas telefónicas, entregar y recibir paquetes de los clientes, gestionar la logística de los mismos, solucionar problemas de los conductores, enviar y recibir emails, organización en el almacén.
La parte más difícil podría ser que todas estas funciones se desarrollaron en una lengua extranjera ( inglés)
Me gustó todo del trabajo, ya que fue una gran oportunidad para desenvolverme y mejorar sobre todo el idioma auditivamente.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Experience
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Kilkenny14 July 2017
The people in there were nice easy to work with.If you were stuck with something someone would always be around to give you a hand if needed.The management was very good the manger was nice and easy to get along with.The hardest part of the job was lifting heavy boxes but there was nothing really hard.The most enjoyable part of the job was when you were working you can still have a chat and have a laugh.
Pros
The break lasted a hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quiet
Office Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lavey, County Cavan22 April 2017
I started off in the office learning about different things, inputing data into the computer, arranging deliveries and pick ups. Helping customers. It was a summer job but i really liked it.
Pros
learning something new
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
(driver - Self employed sub contractor ) (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 March 2017
I enjoyed my time there as I enjoy driving a lot got to no a lot of nice costomers and got to no my areas quite well and made working there easy for me to get the job done fast and home before the traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery
Driver (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D6 December 2015
hard working in the team is great extremely passionate and good skills and qualities from the team.
Is a good company to with everyone is nice to each other it was great working for them.
Pros
make your food
Cons
1 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 25Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  cavan27 March 2015
done both full and half days there
usually started at 9.15 am
enjoyed learning about the courier business and would be in contact with people from all over the country
great bunch of lads were on the vans when I was there
full days could be very long
Pros
working on own initiave
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Cork, C26 January 2014
Typical day to day of Contract courier driver. Morning sorting, scanning leave depot. Deliveries up to lunch time, collections up 5.00pm. Back to depot sort and home
Pros
Set wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 24Report

See more DPD reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DPD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 961 reviews
5198
4208
3206
2120
1229

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.8Culture