Edwards Lifesciences Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assoc Sewer Transcatheter Heart Valve Singapore (Current Employee) –  East Singapore11 June 2018
Good environment,good management,good culture,good behaviour. celebration for festival,fun games,dinner and dance.free fruit day,massage section and family day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR7 June 2018
I Would love to go back and work there again. Was a nice place to work in Puerto Rico. Great managers and great team. Edwards Lifescience in Anasco, Puerto Rico is one of the best pharmaceutical factory in the Island.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
programs for have a good health.
Packaging and Assembly Team Member (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA2 June 2018
Good rotation to perform different kinds of work. I learn to work with all culture people's and respect every individual aspect of life.enjoy my past job at Edwards a verynice place to work a lot activities and charities opportunities to help pacients .
Pros
award for employess
Cons
better insurance, that everybody can afford
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place I've Worked At!
Associate Assembler (Former Employee) –  Draper, UT23 May 2018
I LOVED working at Edwards Lifesciences. The people you meet and work with become lifelong friends. They are very, very, very inclusive. So many different cultures and lifestyles make the work environment so great! The company is very devoted to making sure everyone is included and respected. The work can be a bit tedious if you don't like to stand, but it goes by quickly as there is little down time. Lots of work events make it all super fun. The pay, vacation and sick hours, and benefits alone will make you want to work here. On-site gyms and cafes are also a plus. The schedule is also super great and allows time for any other responsibilities you may have outside of work. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Too Bad
Extrusion QC Inspector (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA20 May 2018
Need to improve management control
I have a worse experience with my team leader and supervisor
If employee want to get permanent hire, they have to act like begging for it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly diversed work environment
Medical Device Assembler (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA17 May 2018
I worked as a sewer at Edwards and it was fun and like a family environment with mostly Vietnamese and Cambodian co workers. Supervisor is also asian and so are team leaders. If you dont mind these, then this is a good place to work but, if you want to last more than a year try to apply direct to the company and not go through their agency which is ULTIMATE STAFFING. This is agency is a another review.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Medical Device Assembler (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA15 May 2018
I like my job now at Edwards Lifesciences. the first thing is i get a high wage, then i learn a lot when i work here. In line at clean room, i work with good team. They help each other sometime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo
Técnico de Laboratorio (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR11 May 2018
Un ambiente de trabajo agradable, que permite al empleado tener un buen desempeño en su trabajo. La seguridad en el laboratorio es lo primero, el manejo de las muestra es sumamente meticuloso, buenas practicas de laboratorio y de documentación. Se aseguran de que sus empleados entiendan su labor y que la desempeñen adecuadamente. Se promueve que el estudiante aprenda lo mas posible y de la forma mas adecuada. Entre las cosas que aprendí fue el buen manejo de reactivos, la seguridad y rigidez del trabajo en el laboratorio, buen manejo de muestras que luego estarán en contacto con el paciente. Tambien tuve la oportunidad de tener contacto con instrumentación como cromatografo de gas, "Total Organic Carbon", absorción atómica de llama. Estuve algunos días en el laboratorio de microbiología aprendiendo técnicas básicas como cultivo bacterial y manejo de bacterias. Una de las dificultades que enfrente fue el poco tiempo que estuve, lo que no me permitió continuar aprendiendo.
Pros
Se preocupan porque se aprenda a hacer diferentes labores.
Cons
Pocas horas de trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Operator (Former Employee) –  República Dominicana9 May 2018
Es muy buena empresa se trabaja en un ambiente familiar y se dan muchas oportunidades
Pros
Seguro medico privado
Cons
no hay horas extras
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will teach you a lot about your field
Accounting Intern (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR25 April 2018
The work is hard and fast past but very rewarding. I was there on an internship and learned so much on the job. Every day was a new challenge and a learning experience.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fair work environment for women
Strategic Accounts Manager, East (Former Employee) –  Eastern US14 April 2018
Loved my customers and sales team. It wasn't unusual to work a 21 hour day, nor work weekend trade shows and full time work weeks. During some busy months of the year, expect to work a month without a day off. People are too intimidated to tell management how they really feel - as there are repercussions . Stock plan is nice, and a benefit of sticking it out. Very few women in leadership positions, and women are often paid less than their inexperienced younger male employees. Older workers are also forced to retire.
Pros
Healthcare, stock options
Cons
Few women in management positions; long work hours expected, lack of transparency, lack of recognition; ineffective sales leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faily paid but stressfull
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  dominican republic31 March 2018
Faily paid but stressfull. A lot of hour working. There is good lunches, transportation, a good healthcare. People are competitive and they are very capable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work in 2019
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA28 March 2018
Edwards (as a whole) gives to the community so it is a good place to work. Once parking issues are resolved, there will be less stress. Great Benefits.
Pros
Nice campus, Starbucks on campus
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation and culture
Lead Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Draper, UT21 March 2018
The pay is above average for my job title. The work environment is casual. Average benefits. It's very political when it comes to career advancements. Overall, it's a good company to work for.
Pros
compensation, vacation, sick time
Cons
political when it comes to career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work. Great for young professionals.
Senior Director (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA5 March 2018
High energy and demanding but overall a great place to work. Highly recommend for a young professional looking to get excellent experience. The company really invests in it's employees
Pros
High energy. Forward thinking leadership
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Paced and Rewarding
Manufacturing Inspector Associate (Current Employee) –  Draper, UT31 January 2018
I am a Temp with Ultimate Staffing with Edward LifeSciences and really the NEGATIVES are that there seems to be miscommunication and not enjoyable work.
Pros
Cafeteria, Optional gym, lockers and free scrubs!
Cons
Long days!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company with amenities basketball volleyball soccer
tissue processor (Former Employee) –  Irvine Park, CA30 January 2018
learned how to make a heart valve, management and agency lack of caring employees, the hardest part of the job is keeping you on going work hard until your day is done. enjoyable because you learned something else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR18 January 2018
Dar permanencias
Mas beneficios para los trabajadores temporeros
De todo lo demas esta bn
Bn ambiente
Mas maquinarias modernas
Pros
No tienen
Cons
Muchos empleados temporeros
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Product Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA5 January 2018
very rewarding career and exciting to work for an innovative company. I am passionate about cardiovascular health as were my teammates and leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Validation Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR4 January 2018
This was a temporary job under contract. I was incharged of validating different equipment and manufacturing processes for the catheters business. Overall it was a good experience.
Pros
Good salary compensation
Cons
Lack of consensus among management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edwards Lifesciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 165 reviews
572
456
328
27
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture