Eishtec Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Wexford9 June 2018
Very bad environment and very bad management, horrible hours not enough training and no help from your team leader, very horrible place to work. Would not recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Drinagh, County Wexford5 June 2018
other than the people there was nothing good about the job. i really have nothing to say about management that hasn't already been said before. The company seems to care only about money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Customer Technical Support agent (Former Employee) –  Waterford10 May 2018
Honestly not an awful lot i can say about eishtec thats positive apart form you got your wages on time every payday. management are ZERO help whatsoever and the whole place seems to be run on a clique. its just one giant revolving door of hiring and firing.
Pros
none
Cons
plenty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Agent (Current Employee) –  Waterford8 May 2018
Handling calls from customers in the UK helping hem fix issues with their mobile phones. Theres about 16 of us on my team. Great craic with my team when the calls are quite. The hardest part of the job is when customers are really angry and wont let you try help them but if you don't take it personally you'll be grand. My manager is supportive and lets us have the craic when quite. The people are the best part.
Pros
Nice office space with lots of windows, comfortable canteen for relaxing with a proper coffee dock and pool table, Working as part of a team and the social life is great, Management sit on the floor not in offices.
Cons
Dress code, Air conditioning is hit and miss.Open on christmas day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job for such little in return.
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Waterford1 May 2018
A very stressful job. Shifts aren't great depending on what you do in spare time. Have to be in at least 20 mins before your shift starts just to log in to your computer. Once you finish your training its like the team leaders and SME don't want to help anymore. Not to mention the first two weeks of training are rubbish and prepare you for nothing. Typical day is 8 hour shift with a 15 min break then a 30 min lunch and your 10 mins of personal break for yourself throughout the day. 3 sick days allowed for 6 months and if 3 are taken you get a meeting. Also a nightmare trying to get holidays booked off as days you request are rejected most of the time. In my months here if received praise for good stats/surveys twice but their very quick to tell you to make them better no matter what. People i found most helpful were other agents. No team leaders or anyone not on phones understand about peoples lives outside of those walls. Also they need to do something to bring a bit of life to the floor, its very dead up there.
Pros
Meet new people
Cons
Hours. Time off. No praise. Don't feel valued. Conformance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Waterford13 February 2018
Can be boring as you repeat yourself a lot
i learned a lot from Eishtec like communication skills and customer service skills
management were very understanding and helpful in every way
the hardest part of the job was when you were faced with a call that had no solution and you had to convince the customer that it wasn't a problem which a lot of the time they didn't understand
the most enjoyable part of the job was the atmosphere and the people that i worked with as they made the job a lot more enjoyable
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and a good place to work
Sales/Retentions (Current Employee) –  Waterford9 February 2018
I have had great training and was able to advance in my computer skills .I have totally enjoyed my experience with the company but just need something a little it more challenging
Pros
A very flexible environment to work
Cons
Better pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its not to bad
Customer Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Wexford29 January 2018
it can be stressfull but so can every job but its not as bad as everyone makes it out to be its a great experience and can open alot of doors for people the training is good there everyone helps each other so the team work is great. if you are friendly with the managers you will become a manager for a team yourself thats the way it works there some people dont have a clue what they are at!! put in the work for sales and you could make nice extra money
Pros
discounts for other retailers shift swaps
Cons
late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People can exaggarate
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Wexford12 January 2018
Eishtec isn't nearly as bad as people say. The way some people describe it, it sounds like russian gulags or something. If you can't handle customers complaining and take things personal, then this isn't the job for you. If you can let bad comments fly off your back and focus on helping the customer, then there will be many a rewarding day at this job. Most managers and team leaders are sound. Most coworkers are good craic.

Eishtec employ a lot of people and give a lot of people a chance, the community benefits from having the company here.
Pros
Good team environment, nice job where you can keep your head down, get on with it, go home and enjoy your life
Cons
Shift patterns for full time includes evenings and weekends, holidays can be a bit difficult, but lots of team leaders will go out of their way to help you, abusive and unreasonable customers but sure that's people for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Lurgan4 January 2018
A great Company to work for which challenged me to be the best that I could be, while giving me the support of a great team and great help to successfully achieve my goal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary22 November 2017
Long hours but a friendly environment. I learned customer skills with how to deal with all different request from different type of customers it can be a stressful environment depending on the types of calls you get on the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Wexford15 November 2017
Team leaders are completely unhelpful. They wont arrange your schedule for holidays so if you book a holiday you basicaly not going.
Shifts are terrible. Unless your team leaders best little buddy you wont get any help. We were actually told that during training. Unless your desperate for work avoid Eishtec.
Pros
Cant think of any
Cons
Shift work. Useless tl's that wont help you in any way, High staff turn over, Very short breaks, Abusive customers, Abusive staff members on the phone and abusive useless teamleaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I ever took
Customer Service and Billing (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary1 November 2017
First off the training was a joke.
Typical day at work can depend on your shift. Shifts start early and end late. it is a constant day of calls from UK customer, team leaders, who have no manners. Team meetings rarely happen and one to ones never happened with me. you get a 15 min break, a hlf hr lunch and your entitled to another 15 min personal break outside of that. In training they make it sound much better than it is. You cannot hang up on a customer even when they are abusive to you and if you defend yourself management do not like it. Calls are supposed to last under 10 mins which for some customers is unreasonable, so customer care is hard for some calls.
Management needs to be addressed in a big way.
The hardest part of the job is management, who are not open to discussion and as an agent you have no rights,say or input. your a number on a leader board and your supposed to take 30-40 calls a day depending on your experience.
The most enjoyable part of the job is some customers actually care. Casual smart dress code unless its summer or fridays, and you can wear casual clothing approved by management. ie skirts to knee no flip flops.
Pros
Teaches you to keep your temper and have patience
Cons
No Appreciation for you, hours, holidays are hard to get, days off impossible
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Waterford city, County Waterford6 September 2017
Managers don't care about you. Pay is not enough for such a stressful line of work.Training was good craic but not informative or educational at all. The only good thing about working there was not caring about getting sacked cause I hated it so much so not worrying about ringing in sick or getting in trouble in general.
Pros
Not caring about losing your job
Cons
absolutely everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Customer Service Agent/ technical support (Former Employee) –  Waterford1 August 2017
The work in eishtec is Fast paced and constant. It teaches you alot of great skills and it definatley helped me become more confident talking on the phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Wexford26 July 2017
Fast paced company that if you take on board the training and support you will fit in well

Dealing with UK based customers on a variety of queries

Working within teams which is a nice aspect of the job
Pros
Team
Cons
Can be very full on
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid unless you are desperate
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Wexford11 July 2017
Worked here for 3 years management is awful and very unprofessional, no respect for staff as we are easy replaceable hence the high staff turn over. This job can be very stressful at times due to lack of support from management, impossible to get time off the only good thing I would have to say about this place is the pay but even at that it is not enough for what you have to put up with on a daily basis.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Managment are awful, stressfull job, no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Home Broadband Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Waterford10 July 2017
Enjoyed my team in work and my leader but the way of dealing with issues is wrong i.e. sick days when certified etc and then into meetings when there is nothing that can be done about it. Over all the general way things were dealt with in Eishtec is wrong and it has drove alot of people away
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one seems to know what's happening from one week to another
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary29 June 2017
Lovely building and for the most part people but utterly deluded management .You can't defend the indefensible but they constantly try.Zero relevant training and managers lacking basic manners are their big problems.
Pros
Good looking people everywhere
Cons
Very poor management selection
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not accept the job
Tech (Former Employee) –  Waterford2 June 2017
I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to work in this kip of a place. The job itself is grand but that's not the issue. The management (Ops and higher..not TLs) is absolutely shocking I honestly can't fathom how the place is still running and hasn't been shut down for malpractice. If you try book off a holiday there is little to no chance of it being approved even if the holiday is over 3 months time from when you booked it .. if you go to the TLs about any issue they send an email off to the OPs and you'll here nothing back and the cycle continues over and over again untill eventually you give up and the ops managers know this! I could also guarantee that if any of management including TLs had an issue with pay or holidays themselves it would be sorted the same day but as a normal worker here you have no voice and you are treated like s*** because all you are to them is another person on a conveyor belt of people! You'll be left short wages regularly and you won't get that back because of the email issue...AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
Pros
Money(If you get paid correctly), Friends
Cons
Management (Not TL's), Treated like dirt, Agents have no voice, Hours are all over the place, You'd be lucky to get a holiday approved
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report