Play YouTube video button

EY Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 6,731 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
EY selected this as a representative review
Great place to work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 March 2018
Great place to work would highly recommend to enthusiastic self motivated individuals who are seeking experience in consultancy advisory Financial services
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard Advance Hard
Project & Workflow Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 September 2019
My role and my team were completely overworked beyond belief but we loved every minute of it. I became amazing at my job because I was given so much trust and responsibility. I loved the equality atmosphere and the regular social activities. Loved interacting with Partners and levels below. Loved the excitement when we won tenders and dragged some over the line to success when the odds were against us in terms of resources and time availability. They work you hard, and they reward you for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
AGENT D'ACCUEIL (Former Employee) –  County Dublin15 July 2019
Toxic working conditions. The reception manager was a dictator woth no people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Audit Assistant - Global Summer Internship (Former Employee) –  Dublin18 April 2019
Great place to work, typical day in my department meant staying in the office, team meetings, attending talks and workshops. Great people culture. Good social aspect.
Pros
Location of office
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Audit Senior (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 January 2019
Audited Hedge funds and Banking clients. Working hours can be a lot during the busy season. Learned a lot about funds and the environment in which it works.
Pros
Good exposure to industry
Cons
busy season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience but hard work
Audit Senior (Former Employee) –  Limerick7 January 2019
I gained great experience working for EY Limerick. The people there are first rate, who constantly encourage and support you. I worked on a number of large multinational engagements across a variety of industries. The hours could be long and the responsibility placed on you constantly increases as you progress. However the experience gained is well worth the effort. Overall would definitely recommend working in EY Limerick
Pros
Free gym membership, sufficent holidays
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assurance
Audit Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin6 November 2018
A good overall experience. You work on a variety of clients and have an exposure to an international environment. Work/life balance is challenging and largely depends on the nature of your clients and deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start off point
IT Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dublin21 August 2018
Great place to work if your ambitious, but dont dream of changing departments, Would be easier to quit and re-apply for the other role rather than move internally.
Pros
Free gym
Cons
Long Hours, Poor work / life balance, Inability to move departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Cork23 July 2018
There is an open desk policy operated within the practice which encourages interaction and collaboration within the audit team as well as across other service lines.
Pros
Diversity of cultures within office workplace and variety of client portfolio
Cons
Acceptance of incomplete audit preparation work from clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and productive place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin12 June 2018
Global Reporting Centre of Excellence (COE) is a very good, fun, vibrant and innovative place to work. We have a good group of people working with varying backgrounds, cultures and religions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic development and experience
Management Consultant (I.T Risk & Assurance (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 March 2018
EY focus on your development and progression. Fantastic training opportunities for those looking to progress/advance within the organisation. Great company to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Financial Services Assurance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 January 2018
Pros
1. Good emphasis on training and development
2. Get to work with fortune 500 clients
3. Supportive colleagues

Cons
1. Still, use outdated technology
2. A lot of bureaucracy exists
3. Work gets repetitive and boring

Advice to Management
Implement new technologies, go beyond traditional ways to do audit
Pros
learning and training
Cons
work quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but rewarding
Intern (Former Employee) –  Dublin26 September 2017
TAS intern for 6 months in the Dublin office. Work hard and long hours but very good exposure to clients and partners. 90% of the people working there are absolutely great but some of the managers and above very unappreciative of work done by interns and graduates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Competitive Environment
Lead Audit Senior (Current Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland26 July 2017
- Busy work environment
- Great exposure to different clients
- Learning and Development opportunities
- Good investment and provide strong foundation for future career
Pros
- Learning and Development opportunities
Cons
Long hours in busy season (January to April)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EY is a great place to work. It provides ample of learning opportunities. It has a work life balance environment.
member firm of Ernst & Young network (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 May 2017
EY is one of the big four auditing and accounting firm. Its a great place to become familiar with diversified industries through our exceptional clientele. I have gain so much in terms of leadership and communication skills. Represented EY in a number of Audit Committee of our clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate training contract in EY
Audit Senior (Former Employee) –  Cork12 May 2017
The graduate training contract in EY has pros and cons.
Pros include: decent study leave, great place to train and learn, some interesting clients, company phone, gym membership and generally decent people working there.

Cons include: Poor culture, no work/life balance at times to name a few. There are numerous other cons.
Pros
See above
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordinator
Sales and Account Coordinator/ Knowledge Research (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 March 2017
It is important to share information to find solutions to projects for Accountants so they can offer solutions to clients. I enjoyed doing this job...
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Audit Senior (Current Employee) –  Dublin9 February 2017
EY is a very diverse work place where your exposure is high and gives an opportunity to gain exponential knowledge in a shot span of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Balanced place to work in
Intern (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 October 2016
All the staff are very helpful and kind. Open to answer any questions I had. Always ready to help and guide me in my work.
Learned a lot about the world of audit and accounting
Pros
Good salary and people
Cons
long hours sometimes and no overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job with opportunity to learn about new clients and meet new people on regular basis
Audit Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 December 2015
- A typical day at work mainly comprised of communication / meetings with the client, coaching and reviewing the work of subordinates , executing the audit documentation
- During my tenure, I have learned among other things, client management, understanding of UK & Irish GAAP/ IFRS, shared service audits work, correspondence with EY Local teams in different countries and managing everyone (Partner, client, audit, managers, assistants)
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning Environment
Audit Supervising Senior (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D15 November 2015
Totally career motive firm. really enjoyable work here. mentors are really good and supportive. lots of travel involved within country and out of country
Pros
Training and learning
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,731 reviews
52.3K
42.7K
31.3K
2242
1141

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

EY Reviews by Location