Facebook Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work
Quality Systems, Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin29 May 2018
Facebook is great! The benefits are outstanding ( 3 meals a day!) and the work is challenging ad gratifying. You continually grow new skill sets and get to work with amazing people.
Pros
benefits, corporate culture, people
Cons
work life balance, pay in European offices is not up to par
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but with ongoing issues
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin29 November 2017
Good company to work for with great benefits and perks, however for the last few years a stronger level of politics started to be played on a continuous basis, which somehow affected the positive culture for employees.
Pros
Perks, benefits, salary
Cons
work life balance, leadership, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful tasks in a great building
Community Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin18 March 2018
The company made an effort in providing a good place to work with a free canteen and a nice building, however, the daily tasks are heavy, overwhelming and management is not the best as team leaders are not well trained. There is too much pressure to achieve targets and only see employees as a number instead of human beings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mejor empresa del mundo
Risk & Payments Global Workforce Manager (Former Employee) –  County Dublin29 October 2018
Es la empresa con mas talento del mundo y por tanto la mejor como plataforma de desarrollo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging work environment
Content Policy Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin14 March 2018
In my current role at Facebook I have the opportunity to work on exciting and impactful topics on a daily basis.
Work/life balance is not always at the level I would prefer it to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working never feels working at Facebook
Community Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 November 2017
A fantastic company that understands the market needs set trends and innovates on projects that have a positive impact on the whole tech and digital industry.
Not by chance they have achieved to get where they are right now.
Pros
Culture, creativity and opportunities
Cons
Difficult to differentiate private and work life
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxing environment
operation analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 October 2017
I really enjoy working with this company it is productive work you learn a lot . the culture is relaxing the management is cooperative trying to improve the productivity of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun work place but workflow is not divided fairly
Rep (Former Employee) –  North Dublin, County Dublin6 March 2018
I believe CPL will be able to come up with a better system for the workplace as for now the job flow is not divided well between the employees. I think if CPL can put the right system in place, it will make everyone happy. As for moment there is employees working for 5 to 10 minutes and they are done for the day, wheres people working for 4 to 6 hours per day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
higher management not care about their stuff
Team Manager - Digital Marketing Support (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 January 2018
Project is overall interesting and giving you a lot of experience.
However, the management cares only about numbers, not about people, that's why attrition rate is super high.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor experience
SMB Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 January 2018
the day to day work is nice, the colleagues are the only thing that makes you want to stay working for longer there.

Team leaders are nice but sometimes lack knowledge on how to deal with people.

No development plan is made when you get there and the feedbacks are usually made to point what you did wrong, never offering to help you on how to get right.

Overall experience I would say is ok as you still get a nice title in your C.V, but wouldn't stay more than a year there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace, Very Demanding/Competitive
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin18 December 2017
Excellent comp, benefits, and perks, great people. It's a boiler-room of pressure and competition with an acute focus on impact and tangible results in short time-frames. Not for the faint-of-heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Client Support Analyst for High Value accounts (Current Employee) –  Dublin6 December 2017
You will never feel bored working on Facebook.
There is always something going on in the building.

You work hard here, but the rewards are amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social, fun and efficient workplace
Content analyst/ POC for internal Spam projects (Current Employee) –  Dublin17 October 2016
- I train my team on new projects, work on different queues, use the meetings to come up with solutions for weekly issues.
- I learned how to adapt to different projects
- I learned how to manage individuals from different cultures
- The hardest part of the job is to adapt to different projects and teams work ethics.
- The freedom of creativity, the access to interesting tools and the team bounding.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Dublin10 November 2017
It is ok to work here if you are looking for an entry level position however struggle comes when you are looking for the progress.

The company is unable to lead the employees by good example of a corporate notion and professional work environment.
Pros
Simple and easy to conduct daily tasks here
Cons
Not a professional workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most enjoyable part of my Job
Marketing Expert (Current Employee) –  Dublin8 August 2017
I get to work with clients from multiple industries with different business objectives. This makes my job interesting and challenging. I also get to learn a lot!
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haapy to work in Facebook nothing else to ad
Risk Payments Agent (Current Employee) –  Dublin25 November 2017
Greate team Manager and collegue, helfully and Always with smile so perfect mood.After my first week I ma very satisfy begun to be a part of those awesome comapny that make a greate job together... "Acennture and Facebook"
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo excelente
Formador y Analista Operativo de Datos (Former Employee) –  Irlanda2 October 2017
Mi experiencia en Facebook ha sido una de las más gratificantes como empleado pues valoran mucho el esfuerzo y la dedicación, compensando en todo momento dicho comportamiento con oportunidades de promoción, beneficios y una mayor autonomía de trabajo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
SEA Team Manager Back up & CO Analyst (ESLA) (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 April 2016
It is very busy at work, we learn a lot from everyone and the working environment is quite fun. Co-workers are very nice people that will help you whenever you need. It is amazing getting to know people from so many different cultures and backgrounds. It opens your mind and you become less ignorant. I enjoy being in the office, it's a fun place to work at.
Pros
Free food and snacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice and entertaining company
Community Operation Analyst for CPL (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 April 2016
Being part of Facebook is such a good experience.
All the people are really friendly and profesional. I actually consider some of my co-workers as friends with who I like to share my breakfast or my lunch with the free food at the canteen.
My management team is really profesional, fair and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy company
chef (Current Employee) –  dublin21 October 2017
· Results driven and able to thrive in a fast paced kitchen environment.
· Delivering results on time, within budget, and to the highest specification.
· Ensuring high standards are constantly maintained in every field.
Pros
free food
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Facebook. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 402 reviews
5203
4120
350
220
19

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture

Facebook Reviews by Location