Facebook Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 535 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 December 2019
Firstly, 7 interviews, some of which are from untrained personnel.
The company itself is okay, but local management can be a bit self centred and narcissistic. Some even consider it like a fashion show.
Some sycophants get away with doing very little due to their brown-nosing and telling tales on other staff. Beware of passive aggressive behaviour and snide little remarks when management are around.
Off sites are crazy, you will rarely get a week without some boring mandatory dinner or other activity, and its painful listening to the same stories every week on forced activities. Can't see why you cant be left alone once you finish work.

Good company, poor management, and some folk are brainwashed.
Pros
food, snacks, healthcare
Cons
too many on-calls, brainwashed colleagues, weasels, useless managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Leader - Promoted within cognizant (Current Employee) –  Dublin4 December 2019
Very fast paced and good environment, young vibrant people to work with. I am looking for a change at this time as I have been here for many years and a change is needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural and fun to work
Community Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 September 2019
It was a very good experience. The only problem was that my direct supervisor did not know how to handle the team, therefore, we had so many problems when he wanted to delivery any new information to the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
TECHNICAL SUPPORT EXECUTIVE (CPL onsite Facebook) (Former Employee) –  Dublin25 July 2019
Fantastic people and work culture together with environment. Very interesting product "Workplace by Facebook" I was working with. A lot of trainings..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking Experience
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 March 2019
I had the worst experience of my working life during my short stay at Facebook in Dublin. My boss basically told me that I was worse than useless after only 3 weeks in the role. I ended up in counselling days later, on the plus side my medical insurance covered the cost. Maybe I just got unlucky with the line manager that I ended up with. I would like to think this particular person has now had some training in people management skills. I am finally back to the confident person that I used to be. This should never happen, I am absolutely gobsmacked that it was allowed to happen at Facebook.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Terrifying Boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work - Life Balance
Law Enforcement Response Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin14 January 2019
- A typical day at work: Very busy
- What I've learned: To be patient + multitask.
- Management: Very demanding.
-The hardest part of the job: It is difficult to cope with what is required.
- The most enjoyable part of the job: Lunchtime.
Pros
food
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Idiots rule the roost
producer (Current Employee) –  Grand Canal Harbour17 November 2018
If you hope your boss has the best interests of the team or service in mind you're wrong.

Noone knows what they are doing or what they want.

They hemorrhage money on nonnsense.
Pros
Free food
Cons
More politics than the parliament
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mejor empresa del mundo
Risk & Payments Global Workforce Manager (Former Employee) –  County Dublin29 October 2018
Es la empresa con mas talento del mundo y por tanto la mejor como plataforma de desarrollo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work
Quality Systems, Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin29 May 2018
Facebook is great! The benefits are outstanding ( 3 meals a day!) and the work is challenging ad gratifying. You continually grow new skill sets and get to work with amazing people.
Pros
benefits, corporate culture, people
Cons
work life balance, pay in European offices is not up to par
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful tasks in a great building
Community Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin18 March 2018
The company made an effort in providing a good place to work with a free canteen and a nice building, however, the daily tasks are heavy, overwhelming and management is not the best as team leaders are not well trained. There is too much pressure to achieve targets and only see employees as a number instead of human beings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging work environment
Content Policy Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin14 March 2018
In my current role at Facebook I have the opportunity to work on exciting and impactful topics on a daily basis.
Work/life balance is not always at the level I would prefer it to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun work place but workflow is not divided fairly
Rep (Former Employee) –  North Dublin, County Dublin6 March 2018
I believe CPL will be able to come up with a better system for the workplace as for now the job flow is not divided well between the employees. I think if CPL can put the right system in place, it will make everyone happy. As for moment there is employees working for 5 to 10 minutes and they are done for the day, wheres people working for 4 to 6 hours per day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor experience
SMB Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 January 2018
the day to day work is nice, the colleagues are the only thing that makes you want to stay working for longer there.

Team leaders are nice but sometimes lack knowledge on how to deal with people.

No development plan is made when you get there and the feedbacks are usually made to point what you did wrong, never offering to help you on how to get right.

Overall experience I would say is ok as you still get a nice title in your C.V, but wouldn't stay more than a year there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
higher management not care about their stuff
Team Manager - Digital Marketing Support (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 January 2018
Project is overall interesting and giving you a lot of experience.
However, the management cares only about numbers, not about people, that's why attrition rate is super high.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace, Very Demanding/Competitive
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin18 December 2017
Excellent comp, benefits, and perks, great people. It's a boiler-room of pressure and competition with an acute focus on impact and tangible results in short time-frames. Not for the faint-of-heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Client Support Analyst for High Value accounts (Current Employee) –  Dublin6 December 2017
You will never feel bored working on Facebook.
There is always something going on in the building.

You work hard here, but the rewards are amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but with ongoing issues
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin29 November 2017
Good company to work for with great benefits and perks, however for the last few years a stronger level of politics started to be played on a continuous basis, which somehow affected the positive culture for employees.
Pros
Perks, benefits, salary
Cons
work life balance, leadership, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career growth
support (Current Employee) –  dublin25 November 2017
There are no opportunities, they don't promote internally
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
pas d'evolution a mon poste
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haapy to work in Facebook nothing else to ad
Risk Payments Agent (Current Employee) –  Dublin25 November 2017
Greate team Manager and collegue, helfully and Always with smile so perfect mood.After my first week I ma very satisfy begun to be a part of those awesome comapny that make a greate job together... "Acennture and Facebook"
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Dublin10 November 2017
It is ok to work here if you are looking for an entry level position however struggle comes when you are looking for the progress.

The company is unable to lead the employees by good example of a corporate notion and professional work environment.
Pros
Simple and easy to conduct daily tasks here
Cons
Not a professional workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Facebook. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 535 reviews
5270
4154
371
223
117

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.1Culture

Facebook Reviews by Location