Fastway Couriers Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 86 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep well clear
Store sorter (Former Employee) –  Cork little island8 November 2019
The worst company I ever worked to any thinking about working there think again. Awful place in there cork base didn't even get paid right for the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Kilkenny27 May 2019
Did not have a good experience. Was taken on before Christmas and was told my job was permanent. As soon as the January sales finished, myself and 4 others were told we wouldn’t be kept on as it wouldn’t be busy over summer months
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 January 2019
I worked here some time ago so very difficult to write a review. I remember it positively with a supportive team and manager. I learned a lot working in a busy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolute dump
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Portarlington, County Laois14 November 2018
Biggest kip iv ever set foot in worked 3 years here and seen some very sneaky management wouldnt wish working in this place on my worst enemy. Massive amount of bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Courier (Former Employee) –  Galway25 April 2018
loved working for this company the office staff are very helpful and can provide any information needed. over the couple of years i worked there i learned alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 15Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Courier Payroll Administrator / Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Dublin9 April 2018
A typical day at work is very fast paced, every is a fresh start to complete all pay to a deadline. I have learned a lot while working here. Most of the management team are very good and fair. All my colleagues are great people to work with. Hardest part of the job would be fitting all the tasks into the week, as there is always a lot of data to be processed, but every week it gets done. Most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction when difficult tasks are completed and also the great relationship had with my colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company to work for
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Portarlington, County Laois24 October 2017
An absolute terrible company to work for , management are worse than useless, they drain every drop of life and money out of you with absolutely no return , I would not recommend anyone in their right frame of mind to have anything to do with fastway , was the biggest mistake of my life getting involved with what I call a company of rogues and that's putting it mildly , stay clear
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 97No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slavery
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin26 September 2017
Never work here..its slavery..they use agency staff..no chance of advancement or permanancy ..1 break over a 9 hour night shift and the laziest people i have ever worked with..the management are good and try to sort out problems..but this is extremely physical and demanding work i wouldnt recomend it to my worse enemy
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 69No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking
Courier (Current Employee) –  Tipperary29 March 2017
DO NOT WORK HERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, robbers drain ever inch of blood from you. With absolutely no benifit. 4 weeks in hand you will work and will not be returned to you
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Relief Courier (Current Employee) –  Oileán Ciarraí, County Kerry12 February 2017
load van, organise route, check parcels against delivery sheet, correct any errors, deliver parcels to customers and contact customers if unsure of home location or organise alternative delivery.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 17Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont put your money in fastway
franchisee owner (Former Employee) –  Clare26 January 2017
the whole system is a scam, you invest money in franchisee but get nothing back, nobody cares about you, everything what they say is - your franchisee, your problem. very long hours starting very early morning, finishing very late, a lot of expenses on fuel, van insurance, uniforms, labels, etc etc...fastway is not supporting at all, never buy franchisee, its not a business. its a business for company but not for franchisee owner. i lost a lof money working for them. AVOID!!!
Pros
none at all
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent first job in Ireland.
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 October 2016
It was a good job and very good team to work with. It was my first job in Ireland and provide me very good beginning in this country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 47Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad experience
van sales (Former Employee) –  collooney sligo7 June 2016
not a nice envoirment to be working in bad mannered staff and so i cud go on alday but im not gonna....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Pros
long hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really bad
Driver (Former Employee) –  Ireland29 April 2016
the day starts around 6am, 2 hours scanning and loading, between 5mins to one and a half hours to drive to your area of deliveries, try to deliver between 100 and 150 items, start collections-which could take 3 hours, back to the base and unload and sort the collections and undelivered. in between all this your making maybe 40 phone calls looking for directions, people rarely answer but ring back half an hour later and are giving out that you wont come back to their area. meanwhile if anyone rings fastway about a delivery the office staff just give them the drivers number so they dont have to deal with it. so another 40 inbound calls a day.
fastway also give you no support at all and dont care at all because the driver bought the franchise so its his problem. also want a day off? train a driver to do your run, this can take a month, pay him for the day using your van/diesel, knowing because of the volume of deliveries he cant possibly do them all. your next few days are spent catching up.
and all this for the pleasure of -when you take out van payments,diesel,maintainance,phone calls,tax,vat,and all the other stupid things that your probably better off saying"would you like fries with that"
all the franchise thing is so that fastway dont have to treat you like an employee (which is what you really are ) dont have to pay tax prsi for you, dont have to pay holidays, but more importantly they dont have to take responsibilty for anything-everything is the drivers problem.
the most enjoyable part of the day was around 5 oclock on the last day i ever worked for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 105No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
barge pole and avoid
franchise driver (Former Employee) –  ireland27 February 2016
a typical day- 13 hours
what i learned- amazement that this company hasnt been liquidated
management- really bad
co-workers-high turnover, no-ones ever in a good mood
hardest part-lack off support about anything at all from fastway
most enjoyable-selling the franchise
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good canteen
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Galway, G7 February 2015
very helpfull management especially for beginners.
brilliant team work.
enjoyable wievs all over the country while driving.
good salary benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 38Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Courier of West Cork Area (Former Employee) –  Cork, C3 September 2014
• a typical day at work... long hrs what I spend due deliver&collect parcels door 2 door
• what you learned... a lot about lack culture of drivers and our customers
• management... ok
• your co-workers...ok
• the hardest part of the job... long shifts due too many parcels for 1 person
• the most enjoyable part of the job... when I finished
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Tuaim, G1 September 2014
also great place to work and plenty of pay for overtime so well looked after
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 36Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically and mentally challenging
Courier Franchise (Former Employee) –  Cork26 January 2014
Start at 5.00 am finish time varies. My day to day duties would include sorting out bay, scanning, loading van at depot. Leave depot to complete deliveries and update tracking system. Once deliveries are completed start collections from regular customers update scanning and search for new business customers. End of day return to depot sort collections to specified locations, update scanner and sort out invoices.
Pros
Dealing with people and job well done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 19Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tough and long hours
courier (Current Employee) –  dun laoire14 March 2013
Non stop with no quality of life. I am looking for a work/life balance.
Pros
own boss
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report

See more Fastway Couriers reviews

You may want to try: