Flex Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 4,721 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for progression if you are willing to work hard
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Ireland18 April 2019
Great place for progression if you are willing to work hard. Flex is a company that is happy for an employee to learn many different areas of the business in order to help your role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
TRABAJADOR DE CADENA DE MONTAJE (Former Employee) –  County Limerick26 August 2018
buen ambiente de trabajo con posibilidad de horas extra
Pros
posibilidad de horas extra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and a place you can do your best work
Director (Current Employee) –  EMEA19 December 2017
Flex is a very agile company which allows it to pivot to serve different customers in different industries quickly. It's been said that Flex is a Fortune 500 company that behaves like a start-up. This in my view, is a very good thing.

There are few cumbersome processes (that I've encountered), which prevent you from working at full speed, and you honestly have a chance to create something new, innovate and do your best work.

The management culture comes from manufacturing and so will be a contrast for people with a consulting, business services or software company background. In my view, Flex would benefit from having more senior non-manufacturing leaders so it can look beyond operations and factories.

There is huge potential for Flex to grow, and for a hard working professional to really make a difference.
Pros
Good benefits package
Cons
Operations culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Debug Technician (Former Employee) –  Cork13 October 2017
12 hour shifts , hard work but good team/people to work with.

Management were ok , was a fast paced environment with over 1200 exployees at the time i worked there .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume Output Manufacturing Site
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland6 October 2017
A typical day moves at 100km per hour..
I have learned about different styles of manufacturing techniques that get the most from the equipment it uses..
Management are different to what I am used to. some great and some not so great
The hardest part of the job was working the night shift..
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people
Pros
Likes the team spirit
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going with a high standard
Ict controller (Former Employee) –  Raheen, County Limerick7 September 2017
It was a leading company when it came to warehousing and logistics. They expected a high working standard from its employees but rewarded them for this. It was a leading company when it came to modern ways of warehousing using the latest technology that was available.
Pros
Catered canteen
Cons
Sometimes very little notice was given if you were needed for overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in production front very funny and busy like
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork19 July 2017
Working in production line flex was like working as a family.Because the nature of the job require working as team in flex we follow supply chain management system that is why most of time we manage to accomplished our task
Pros
free tea
Cons
12hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork14 July 2017
really enjoyed working for this company, learned so much from my time with them. Made some incredible friends and was always kept busy with all the different areas you were placed in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Tullamore, County Offaly29 May 2017
standard working environment on a production line for dell PC cases
quite fast paced neither friendly or non friendly just stern and a lot of hours and hardwork.
Pros
non
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Work Environment
Project Manager - Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Cork29 March 2017
Very dynamic work environment in NovoFlex, a Flextronics division. Existing and fast paced with a small team. Challenging projects, with some successes
Pros
Good conditions
Cons
Challenging Projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronics
Material Handler / Stores Provisions (Former Employee) –  Cork19 February 2017
Manual work, good fun . Supplying electronic product for large international electronics manufacturer. Between re-work, stores and production assembly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment. supervisors and management east to work with.
General Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork26 January 2017
I worked eight hour shifts, 8am-5pm. I worked as a General Assembly Operator as a Re-worker. This involved repairing SMT boards from either technician or assembly line. I learned to be a team player, interact with people and work on self initiative. The management were proactive in encouraging people to do their best.there was strong communication between employees and management. The hardest part of my job was trying to get as much as possible done. The most enjoyable part of my job was solving problems
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive a great place to work
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork17 January 2017
The best place I ever worked very productive a great place to work very nice people great staff wonderful work environment great pay and good hours and opportunities for oveetime
Pros
Excellent lunches
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting products
Assembly Operator/ rework operator (Former Employee) –  Cork10 August 2016
As its a contract manufacturing company you could be working on various products on a daily basic which is interesting. The co workers are great people very friendly and the more enjoyable part of the jobs was the different products you work on . No hard parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjjoyable
line operator (Former Employee) –  Limerick, LK6 September 2015
a typical day working in a factory on an assembly line is enjoyable if suited to the person but can get boring at times. but also teaches you how to work as part of a team.
Pros
good salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace enviroment
Test-Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dublinhill,Cork26 August 2015
As stated within my C.V. I have working for Flextronics for 12 years of my working career. During this time I have diversified to my roles and situations that required technical awareness. Without the help of management and fellow colleagues, such tasks and solutions would not be possible.
Pros
Great work Ethic
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Warehouse/general operative (Former Employee) –  Cork, C12 November 2014
receiving and shipping inventory.
general warehouse duties.
machine operator.
great co workers and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall was a great place to work in
Diagnostics and Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Limerick.8 July 2014
My day consisted of carrying out diagnostic tests and quality checks at the end of the line.
Entering pre-set programs from computer into motherboards.
Defects on mother board were tagged with a red label and sent to a debug technician for repairs.
Printing up labels with barcodes for motherboards.
Recording all work carried out during the day into the computer database.
Pros
Worked three days per week (Three twelve hour shifts - 36 hours per week) and had 4 days off.
Cons
Very little overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable job i have had.
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee) –  Raheen Industrial Estate Limerick.22 April 2014
Flextronics were a great company to work for. They had a very easy going style and they treated their staff as equals and as adults who could be trusted to get the job done. The hours were long as there was a lot of overtime but there wasnt any pressure to work every weekend. I worked most weekends and did anything up to 20hrs overtime a week as i had a young family and i was very glad of the financial stability. The most enjoyable part of the job was the daily interactions with my co workers and by the time i was made redundant i had made friends for life.
Pros
Trade Union, Overtime, Being treated as an equal refardless of your role .
Cons
Long hours . Freezing cold warehouse in winter and sauna like conditions in the summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality admin
Quality (Former Employee) –  Nyiregyhaza/Limerick11 March 2014
Used to translate work instructions from English to Hungarian
Then i got the opportunity to work for Flextronics in Limerick
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,721 reviews
51.7K
41.6K
3897
2262
1187

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Flex Reviews by Location