Flex Employee Reviews in Cork

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 4,824 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Debug Technician (Former Employee) –  Cork13 October 2017
12 hour shifts , hard work but good team/people to work with.

Management were ok , was a fast paced environment with over 1200 exployees at the time i worked there .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume Output Manufacturing Site
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland6 October 2017
A typical day moves at 100km per hour..
I have learned about different styles of manufacturing techniques that get the most from the equipment it uses..
Management are different to what I am used to. some great and some not so great
The hardest part of the job was working the night shift..
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people
Pros
Likes the team spirit
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in production front very funny and busy like
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork19 July 2017
Working in production line flex was like working as a family.Because the nature of the job require working as team in flex we follow supply chain management system that is why most of time we manage to accomplished our task
Pros
free tea
Cons
12hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork14 July 2017
really enjoyed working for this company, learned so much from my time with them. Made some incredible friends and was always kept busy with all the different areas you were placed in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Work Environment
Project Manager - Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Cork29 March 2017
Very dynamic work environment in NovoFlex, a Flextronics division. Existing and fast paced with a small team. Challenging projects, with some successes
Pros
Good conditions
Cons
Challenging Projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronics
Material Handler / Stores Provisions (Former Employee) –  Cork19 February 2017
Manual work, good fun . Supplying electronic product for large international electronics manufacturer. Between re-work, stores and production assembly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment. supervisors and management east to work with.
General Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork26 January 2017
I worked eight hour shifts, 8am-5pm. I worked as a General Assembly Operator as a Re-worker. This involved repairing SMT boards from either technician or assembly line. I learned to be a team player, interact with people and work on self initiative. The management were proactive in encouraging people to do their best.there was strong communication between employees and management. The hardest part of my job was trying to get as much as possible done. The most enjoyable part of my job was solving problems
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive a great place to work
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork17 January 2017
The best place I ever worked very productive a great place to work very nice people great staff wonderful work environment great pay and good hours and opportunities for oveetime
Pros
Excellent lunches
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting products
Assembly Operator/ rework operator (Former Employee) –  Cork10 August 2016
As its a contract manufacturing company you could be working on various products on a daily basic which is interesting. The co workers are great people very friendly and the more enjoyable part of the jobs was the different products you work on . No hard parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace enviroment
Test-Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dublinhill,Cork26 August 2015
As stated within my C.V. I have working for Flextronics for 12 years of my working career. During this time I have diversified to my roles and situations that required technical awareness. Without the help of management and fellow colleagues, such tasks and solutions would not be possible.
Pros
Great work Ethic
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Warehouse/general operative (Former Employee) –  Cork, C12 November 2014
receiving and shipping inventory.
general warehouse duties.
machine operator.
great co workers and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  cork19 August 2013
Good job but salary no. Work by agency.. Three day shift. I lerned werhaus resiving job. Management very demanding. No hard job.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, young and rewarding and challenging environment
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cork1 June 2013
challenging and rewarding industry with gives you the opportunity to work with many difference customers and cultures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Flex reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,824 reviews
51.8K
41.7K
3911
2269
1194

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Flex Reviews by Location