Flexsource
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Flexsource Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 30 reviews matching the search
See all 35 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
They pay less for a lot of work won't be back at. Also the consultant just not answer to email or phone so it is not good... Will give you a job hard and minimum rate pay...
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
19 November 2020
Hi there,Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear that you couldn't get through via phone or email. We actually provide a wide range of roles in various industries and we pay varied wages. We wish you the best of luck in your job search regardless. Many thanks,The Management
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The Team in Flexsource are seriously hard workers. I joined the team two days before lockdown coming from a different industry. I was apprehensive about starting with a new team and they gave me a WFH Set up, an email with my own name attached an intro to the large teams ahead and plenty of room to voice concerns and bring them to the table during COVID-19 times. They quickly introduced me to the system, and have given trust over to various team members in many ways. Their workplace culture is very good. The hardest part of the job at the moment is learning all the various names in the company however they pay well for their current offerings. I was particularly nervous about starting in a new company with low reviews but the team is lovely and everyone I met has been some help for us.
Pros
WFH and team incentives to keep up morale
Cons
Hard to understand the dynamic between various departments
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
the worst recruitment agency in Ireland of all I have ever worked. big promises in the interview and then treat you like a number. agency staff and managers are thick and rude. do not respond to messages and emails and notify the roster only the day before. besides giving preference to people of the same nationality. run away from that agency
Pros
No pros
Cons
false promises, less hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
11 August 2020
Hi there, Thanks for getting in touch and for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you seem to have experienced a rough time with our team however we do seem to have a number of roles on our website. We manage rosters for many companies and we are an equal opportunities employer. We always have roles available in our office and we would ask for you to get in contact again for a role!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The environment was a good place to work in and the management was very attentive and dedicated to workers welfare, by providing all necessary protective clothing and making sure all worked sent on site are well treated.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
11 August 2020
Hi There,Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're delighted to get some good feedback. We're also delighted that you received the necessary protective clothing on our sites. Safety first!Many thanks,The Management
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Company treat workers really bad. From the interview moment till end was bad. They don’t pay fairly. Always very rude over the phone when you need their help
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
13 August 2020
Hi there,Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are sorry that you seem to have had a negative experience with our team. We would ask that if you still need a job to get in touch with us as we're managing some very busy warehouses in Ireland. We wish you the best of luck with your search regardless.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Horrible experience. Very messy recruitment agency. Not friendly. I had problems to get paid with them, in the interview day they were rude already. I do not recommend this company
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
19 November 2020
Hi There, Thanks for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us. We are also sorry to hear that you consider one of our team rude. We're reporting this to management in an effort to take on board your feedback. We wish you the best of luck with your job search.Many thanks,Laoise
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A very unprofessional workplace. I felt they had their select few favourites who could get away with anything, meanwhile if you were not part of that click they would be too harsh on you. It was more like who you know in there and you get away with pretty much anything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
20 November 2020
Hi there,Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you seem to have had a poor time with ourselves. We take reviews such as these very seriously and we are reporting this to management. We hope that if you want to apply again for a role we would encourage you to do so.Kind regards,The Management
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
One of the best if not the best recruitment agency, never had any issues and would be very reluctant to leave, everyone is very helpful and would never hesitate to recommend anyone to join the team
Pros
Great agency to work for.
Cons
None that I can think of.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
20 November 2020
Hi there,Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear that you have had a great time working with us. We hope we helped you get a job that suits you in the current environment.Many thanks,The Managment
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
its a very nice environment to work in and always busy. every task is well explained and work is always done in a timely manner without no unrealistic goals.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
19 November 2020
Hi there,Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice time working with us. We are also delighted to hear that you found our environment friendly. We hope that we helped you get the job you need.Many thanks,Laoise
We want to help you find great companies. Help us be the best!
Do these reviews help you learn more about working at Flexsource?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Bad place for work.no holiday after 6 months work , management bad, a typical day at work 13 to 15 hours start 03am finish 18pm ! First 6 hours no break for driver! They need slaves!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
18 August 2020
Hi there,We're sorry to hear that you had a bad time with us. We certainly ensure that our staff members take breaks and we always as for people to ensure they request breaks or report it to their managers. We hope that you got another role that suits yourself and wish you the best.Kind regards,The Management
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Very unprofessional, I’ve been there to register as a labour and everything went well in the first instance, I was promised that I will get back a phone call and sent all the details on my email, none of them happened, plus I tried to call them several times and sent emails, but nobody was answering. Totally waste of time. They didn’t even inform me that they can’t provide me with a job, just let me wait. Totally unprofessional. Please avoid if you don’t want to waste your time.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
jumped through hoops for this company, I completed the on line testing to see if you can spot the wrong stuff in the bags and i passed with flying colours. 9 months later i was given a job offer the search unit for which i applied. i thought great cant wait to start and really make a difference, then i was ent for the medical no problem i said, what a stupid assumption i made, then and only then that i found out if you are colour blind you cannot work in this position. when i arrived home i enquired with flexsource why i wasn't told or asked beforehand only to be informed that they cannot ask until you are accepted. this i thought was extremely time wasting for both the employer and employee. I pointed out that if you apply for any position in any company they tell you the requirements, for example if you want to join dublin fire brigade one of the stipulations is that you are not color blind so why do they not say this at the start?? i will tell you why they then offered me a position in a lesser position that i was not interested in. I called them and informed them of my dissatisfaction of how the position and offer of a different position was handled and they shurreged me off saying there are other people who are interest. imagine my disbelief that this is what they are searching for in new employees who are willing to give it there all. the best outcome of this was i had applied for a position in the public service and got the position with less hassle and a clear understanding of the requirements for the position, Oh and also it was a full time position with more pay and - more...
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
12 hour shifts (12pm-12am), 4 days per week, minimum wage, inside a dark warehouse with no windows. Two 15 minute breaks, and a 30 minute break nearing the end of the shift. Pay was minimum wage (9.80e) and Sunday rate was (10.25e)
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
19 November 2020
Hi there,Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear that you found your co-workers nice. We work hard on our teamwork and we're people centred organisation. We're sorry that your conditions weren't up to scratch and we're going to report this to our management team.Best of luck with your job search,The Management
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Avoid Avoid Avoid... I worked for this crowd for DHL as an artic driver.. kept leaving me short in wages. Horrible people to deal with. No roster given... have to wait for a text message during the day which can come late in the evening for that nights start time... complete joke. Might not even here from them, so you've now got no wage for next day,, not even a phone call to tell you this either.
Pros
was glad I left..
Cons
Long Hours required to make a living wage, @10.40/hr. paid at night rates which drops down to 10.20 when 6am comes
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
18 August 2020
Hi there,Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear that you may have had a poor time with us and it sounds like that mix up may have been due to human error or a technical issue as a roster is very important for all staff members. We would invite you to apply again via our website if you would like to try again. We wish you the best of luck with your search and we are feeding this back to our team to ensure our standards are kept high.Kind regards,The Management
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
all ways having fun and bean able to work at fast pace and a lot off pressure making sure that the product is well quality control and bean able to keep up with the standards
Pros
good brakes
Cons
long houers 12
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
19 November 2020
Hi there,Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're happy that we provided a fun workplace for you to work at. We hope that you had a lovely time working with us and we hope that you had a nice time with us!Kind regards,The Management
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I won't even waste my time to review this modern human exploatation company. I won't even write anything more than just run away if you see their logo
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
26 August 2020
Hi there, We're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. We're reporting this to our management and we hope that if you are looking for a job with us we can help provide a job for you moving forward.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I enjoyed nothing about this job to be honest the supervisors were very short and arrogant and didnt understand when you could not get something the first time around.
Pros
Finish early
Cons
Long dull days
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
19 November 2020
Hi there,Thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear that you had a poor experience working with us. We're going to take on board this feedback and we'll ensure that we manage expecations better, moving forward.Kind regards,The Management
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Was good job.Nice people.Good salary.I'm improved my english skills. Good team and managers.It was good time.Work safety and management was good.But very cold place.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Flexsource
26 August 2020
Hi there,Thanks for getting in touch. We're delighted that you had a great time working with us and that you improved your english skills. We're also delighted that you managed well with the work safety. Our chill roles are in a very cold place so we would like any applicants to be aware of the cold environment. Best of luck,The Management
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Very nice and pleasant work. Cultural workers. I have learned a lot about the operation and maintenance of machines. Extra remuneration for work at work was motivating to improve their skills
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Flexsource is responsible for hire and send people to attend demand to clean in various places. The company always give me hours to work compatibles with my possibilities.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Very competitive and happy place and environment to work. Effective and efficient workforce. Good safety ethics. Reward excellent productivity. Excellent holiday pay.
Was this review helpful?
  1. Employee reviews