FRS Recruitment Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, friendly, inclusive
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 July 2019
Great office environment. FRS promotes ambition and provides plenty of opportunities to progress through the organisation. The flexible hours allow me great balance and more time to spend with my family. Work from home is also an option in certain cases. Company phone and laptop are provided. The senior management have their fingers on the pulse and always on hand to have call.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Recyclable Machine Operator and Tires (Former Employee) –  Lusk, County Dublin1 June 2019
An excellent work environment where I have performed many functions and learned a lot from different types of work in a single company. In fact I have acquired a unique experience that I will take with me for a lifetime.
Pros
no
Cons
57 sometimes 63 for week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm an outdoor hard worker
Ground Worker (Former Employee) –  Kilkenny26 February 2019
It's the most enjoyable work place I ever worked in as a team and I learned a lot about safety and respect for my colleagues at work. I'm a hard worker and once I start a job I expect to be the best I can be as part of a team
Pros
I loved working on gas lines doing twelve hours of work from Monday to Friday
Cons
Stopping for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bons gestores
Pitch Assistant (Former Employee) –  irlanda23 January 2019
gestores qualificados para realizar as tarefas necessárias
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cleanner (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 January 2019
good work environment, Flexible worthe company provided training and always gave an immediate return to any question king hours and agility were always necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good teamwork
Stadium Maintenance Employee (Current Employee) –  Dublin24 May 2018
A common day at work is to start at 8 o'clock in the morning, first we begin to arrange the grass by row and then others begin to prune depending on the assigned task that each one has.

What I learned most is to work as a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 31Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed jobs, what a mistake
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin14 May 2018
I left a job to work with this company. It was a mistake. I deeply regret the couple of months I spent in this company.

They promised me an excellent experience, but seem to have the organisation of a start up company.

I cannot approve of the middle or upper management
Pros
Attractive salary
Cons
Middle management, poor resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job in Ireland in my profession of electrician
Cork. Electrician (Former Employee) –  Cork19 April 2018
A severe start due to language blockade but a great understanding on the part of Irish employees and foremen, unfortunately, the remuneration of the hourly wage is heavily lowered and the overtime is not paid, full utilization of the situation and hourly rate below the salary of a qualified electrician in relation to the pay table
Cons
hourly rate below the salary of a qualified electrician in relation to the pay table
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my cup of tea.
Factory Operative (Former Employee) –  Naas, County Kildare10 October 2017
Lower management had no real clue of what they were doing then tried to get bossy-bossy, afterwards would run and hide if they were wrong and called out.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cork27 July 2017
Best employer I have ever had. Great work life balance and very interesting work. For an agency it's a very collaborative and supportive environment and you can be your best.
Pros
Great team
Cons
None so far
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 53Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork6 December 2016
typical day on this work was just segregation material.
The management it's really poor.
\\i have fun with my co-workers.
The hardest part of the job it's stay nine hours on foot.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the relation with the co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive System
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Limerick31 May 2016
A typical day of work would be to arrive at 7:45am to give myself enough time to be set for my days work that would commence at 8am. I would log on to my computer and sort the mail, what mail goes to which department and/or person. I would go for my lunch at 12pm and be back at my desk for 1pm. My manager would give me a list of new tasks, for example; there would be 5 new clients looking for jobs, I would need to contact them, get their details, work experience and skills and I would write an official CV for them. I would also file the CV and use their experience to find out which job would suit them best and if a ob came up I would email the company letting them know that this certain person is experienced in the work they have advertised.
Pros
Met a lot of great people
Cons
I wasn't very active, I was at a desk all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 33Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad hours offered
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Tralee, County Kerry7 April 2016
Not enough hours offered, had a work place injury in November of 2014 and have only been offered two shifts since, not sure if it was a decision from the recruitment agency or from where i was based but i think it is bad management either way
Was this review helpful?Yes 100No 29Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Agency,Good Supervision and Support
Home support Worker (Current Employee) –  Roscrea, TA1 November 2014
Good Agency well managed with excellent support and supervision.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
No extras for petrol and travel can be an issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 41Report

See more FRS Recruitment reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FRS Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 17 reviews
58
42
33
22
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

FRS Recruitment Reviews by Location