GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 7,931 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life balance and amazing Salary
SENIOR ANALYST - TEAM LEAD (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 June 2019
Great Work Life balance and amazing Salary. Nice working environment and friendly people. CEO doing well with the current approach . Managing multiple projects with slow learning core could be challenging some times but its generally a nice place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding work loads but flexible work environment
Senior Finance Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 January 2019
-culture very different dependent on location. Dublin office had excellent culture
-Local management were excellent but US management out of touch with local businesses and reality of work life outside of US, could also be a little inflexible at times in relation to time differences in locations, expectations of regular meetings outside local working hours
Pros
work flexibility, local management
Cons
long hours, instability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and helpful
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Shannon, County Clare4 September 2018
Everyone at GECAS were and certainly approachable upon my arrival to commence my co-operative education. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about the functioning of a finance department of a multi-national company, from the most experienced people in Shannon
Pros
Overall employee treatment
Cons
Some late evenings
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive Company
Technical Adviser (Former Employee) –  Shenectady6 May 2018
Oversee and supervise workforce, complete daily reports.
Customer service.
Project Management.
Work as a team.
Problem-solving.
Satisfaction on job completion.
Pros
Free Hotel, Per Diem, Free Car/transport
Cons
I2 hour + per shift, remote areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and flexible
Front line associate (Former Employee) –  Shannon, County Clare15 November 2017
Ge Money was a good place to work, in my 14 years there I started off opening store cards in from the UK eg top shop etc, then I moved to Irish GE accounts and there I worked with loans that had fallen into arrears anything from 1 to 7 months behind
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
Long hourd
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Purchasing Manager (Current Employee) –  Shannon, County Clare20 June 2017
I have been employed at Gecas for 25 years and enjoyed my role in facilities and procurement - working closely with all members of staff from ceo to cleaners and cafeteria staff
Pros
Conscious of health programme, gym, Pilates and yoga provided to des tress at lunch time
Cons
Not really
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer an operating entity in Ireland
Credit Card Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 January 2017
GE Money are no longer operating within Ireland, so I am not in a position to offer an up to date opinion, as it is almost 10 years since my time there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall job environment
Network Administrator and technical support (Former Employee) –  Shannon, County Clare11 July 2016
My working environment was hectic, but a good group of co-workers.

A lot of Windows software/hardware problems from customers on the phone.

Management most interested in stats..

Most difficult part of day was targets, which when not met, management queries.

My fellow workers were a joy to work with. Often if I had a question, someone would help with answer
Pros
energetic job environment
Cons
very target driven job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern and professional company
Compliance/AML Administrator (Current Employee) –  Clare, ENG7 July 2015
Professional yet fun work place. A wide variety of training and support available.
As a new member of staff there was a lot to take on however I adapted well to this dealing with every area of compliance.
My day involved screening Aviation customers and updating our EKYC files .
Pros
Training
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Permanent job with good benefits.
Frontline Associate (Former Employee) –  Shannon, Co. Clare.28 January 2015
Overall a good place to work and much experience gained during my 8 years and 8 months there working in a variety of departments.
Pros
Free health, access to a Pension Plan
Cons
No windows in the building
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
plumber (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D4 May 2014
A typical day would be arriving on site at 7 am. Depending on the job you could be part of a team 3-10 plumbers. The work varied but was moslty piping large a.h.u. units using threaded gb, gaswelding and also using pressure crimp fittings.The hardest part was cutting and filling th gb.The most enjoyable part would be when you see your pipework coming together at the end and everything fills with no problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive sellers
Operations Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin 212 February 2014
Demanding working environment, emphasis on achieving targets and meeting deadlines. Required maximum effort and concentration 100% of the time. This all counted for nought when the negative economic conditions prevailed. Generous severance package nonetheless.
Pros
Good salary and conditions
Cons
Ruthless
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Beneficial
Power Plant Operations Technician (Current Employee) –  cork8 December 2013
Excellent place to work. Working 48hrs a week on shift. Includes days and nights
Pros
Very Technical and rewarding
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Place to work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 November 2013
I enjoyed my time in GE Money. I gained excellent experience working with the Finance team and had a very hands on involvement in all my projects with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part of a productive Documentation Control Team
Documentation Controller (Current Employee) –  Shannon, Co. Clare, Ireland24 August 2013
Responsible for Product Order and Shipping documentation passing through the GE facility.

Performing administrative duties involved with the compilation and maintenance of documents regarding the control of Document Listings, Engineering Specifications/Drawings/Manuals, Test Procedures and Quality Inspections with daily use of Microsoft Excel, Word and Outlook.

Continually liaising and working alongside Project Managers, Project Engineers and Production Technicians.

Consulting with a large global customer base in an efficient manner via email, conference calls etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice workplace
Finance intern (Former Employee) –  clare16 August 2013
Responsibilities:
• Used Microsoft Excel on a daily basis
• Matched P and S books and completed P and S Reconciliations
• Preparation of the Financial Statements
• Running specialised reports using Oracle

Friendly co-workers, hardest part was very strict deadlines and most enjoyable part was team work and reaching our goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Collecting on late payments (Current Employee) –  Shannon7 September 2012
collections and dealing customer service questions,
a tough job in the enviroment we are in.
Great people to work with but im in need of a change.
Pros
job security
Cons
the shift pattern i have been on for 4 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report

See more GE Corporate reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,931 reviews
53.2K
42.7K
31.4K
2372
1263

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

GE Corporate Reviews by Location