Glanbia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Work
Health & Safety Coordinator & Stores (Former Employee) –  Dublin30 December 2017
Fast moving goods industry is a busy environment. Picking using the voice picking system can cause fatigue. This is difficult when coupled with shift work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glanbia
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Wexford3 October 2017
It wasnt anything big so i wouldnt have the best idea but it was an easy time there and enjoyable, the management were always really nice and the work to life balance was good as it was from morning to evening work with an hour break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wexford8 August 2017
Competitive workplace, but good hr systems with training and opportunities for advancement. Due to competitive nature, the culture of the workplace could suffer.
Pros
Training
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin12 July 2017
I get chance to build my experience on team leader position also learn SAP system working in the office im strong in excel and word it was nice time working in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glanbia had a good atmosphere and the staff were friendly.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Mountmellick, County Laois14 June 2017
A day of work in Glanbia started at 8:30am and ended at 5:30pm. At the start I felt Glanbia was not the place for me but as the weeks progressed I started to take a liking to it. I learned lots of valuable things such as different types of hardware etc. I got to interact with all sorts of people on a daily bases. I enjoyed assisting people and dealing with tills. I ever found anything to difficult and gave every task 100%
Pros
long lunch break
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun busy work place
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Roosky, County Roscommon13 June 2017
I spent my holidays during school working within the factory as a general operative, this is where I learned the importance of team work. while working as a general operative it at times hard, but the team spirit was enough to get you through..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Work Experience Transport Managment (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth25 June 2016
in Transport Management there is a lot of communication between subordinates. everyone in the work place were very friendly and there was no conflict on the job. Computers were essential as it recorded details of costs and payments and what trucks went in and out and transported its goods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Sales & Yard assistant (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, TA15 January 2015
A typical day started at 8.30 and finished at 5.30.
I learned how the computer system worked and got my forklift licence while working there.
Management was very helpful anytime I had a question or needed their help with something.
My co workers were nice and helpful.
The hardest part of the job was working in a big yard trying to keep on top of things all the time.
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers and making new friends while working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
general operative (Former Employee) –  drogheda15 August 2014
very busy and productive workplace. Everyone got along and management are easy to approach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dublin3 July 2013
To sell and upsell into a designated journey plan.

I learned a lot about the fmcg retail industry.

I learned my administration duties aswell as a good knowledge of the Dublin area.

The managment were very helpful and very professional.

There was a lot of waste managment and administration duties.

Working for a fun out going professional company
Pros
Lunch expenses
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Shift Manager, (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, Dublin4 March 2013
Typical day was 7.30 to 4.30
I gained great experience for my 23 years with Glanbia.
Very good management team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
glanbia
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Inch Gorey Co Wexford29 January 2013
A good place to work for 19 years,working with in a group and working to production orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Glanbia reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Glanbia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 43 reviews
511
412
36
24
110

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture