Google

Google Employee Reviews

Found 133 reviews matching the search See all 3,485 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okpk
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin23 January 2020
very analytical, felt like i was feeding the machine with information so one day the robots will take your job, very repetitive. nice people and management if you do the work correctly you will not have a problem
Pros
facilities
Cons
repetitive, expansion is limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty satisfied.
Cleaner/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Dublin22 January 2020
Pretty satisfied.
It helped me gather a lot of experience.
I like to work as a team, I am very serious and I like the work I do.
I had no problems with any of my co-workers.
I was not late for work and I was never absent for no reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work in Tech
Learning Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 January 2020
This is a great place to work, lots of fun projects to get involved in, the culture is amazing.

You have to come prepared to work at Google, they expect a lot from you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relaxed workplace
Technical Support (Personal Reference Below From Group Manager) (Former Employee) –  Cork12 December 2019
Interesting to work with businesses and educational institutions and regular people who are starting businesses got to learn about Google Core products and how they work
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Very strict on lates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Sales coordinator (Former Employee) –  IE9 December 2019
I have worked in google as an internee for just 6 moths all in all it is an ideal place to work for any individual who’s socially active. Because you have a perfect life balance there between your work and social life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to Learn new things
Classification Quality Evaluator (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 December 2019
I worked there for a year and it was by far the best work experience I ever had. Fellow employees are very friendly and the managers are very intelligent and friendly individuals. Overall, I had a great experience working there!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, productive
Technical Support G Suite (Current Employee) –  Cork27 October 2019
Fun and productive workplace.
Ability to work on own initiative as well as part of a team
Friendly co workers
Working hours is flexible.
Learned a lot when it comes to technical troubleshooting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail tres agreable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 September 2019
Tres bonne compagnie.

J'y retournerais si je pouvais.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google
Director, Global Revenue Strategy & Operations (Current Employee) –  Dublin10 September 2019
Google LLC is an American multinational technology company that specializes in Internet-related services and products, which include online advertising technologies, search engine, cloud computing, software, and hardware.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for them
Customer Service Representative, Arvato (Former Employee) –  Dublin3 September 2019
Terrible management. No work life balance, I was monitored for and questioned about ever getting up from the desk as a customer service rep. I got a kidney infection from this and was refused to be allowed to leave work. Almost ended up in A&E as a result. Had to get an emergency medical appointment at the weekend.
Pros
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Business Analyst (Technology) (Former Employee) –  Dublin21 August 2019
Google is a great place to work with many challenging projects ongoing that change the way people use the web and see the world. Working there afforded me the opportunity to work with some excellent talent and share my knowledge and capabilities as well as learning from others in a collaborative manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun WorkPlace
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 August 2019
Great Working Place, Great staff. Very useful company to change your life fiscally and psychology about advertising and marketing. Is completely different how they work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Digital Strategist
Google Partner in Dublin (Current Employee) –  Dublin23 July 2019
Sales Representative for the Italian market.
Define digital marketing strategies pitching Google Ads solutions to clients with high potential. Email Marketing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere
Corporate Account Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin20 July 2019
In general, people are very cooperative and approachable. However, working as a contractor or vendor discrimination is quite evident.

The management is unskilled, most of then very junior and without background.
Pros
Free lunch and Gym
Cons
Week management, without compentecies to performe that kind of positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolle Menschen
LARGE CUSTOMER SALES SWITZERLAND - Account Manager (Former Employee) –  County Dublin3 July 2019
Google schafft es die besten Leute anzustellen und diese zu fördern.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 April 2019
Worked as a contractor on multiple contracts for 3 years 1/2 as an account manager.
Pros
free food, gym, culture, smart people, challenging, good pay
Cons
lack of transparency
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive very Hardcore Sales Culture Environment
Google Marketing Solutions / Agency Head- Turkey (Former Employee) –  Dublin19 April 2019
It was a great priviledge to have worked at Google. I really value my time there. However, the culture is only based on sales and that demoralizes the workforce to some extent and the management is very hierarchical and that creates friction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal work-place!
Contract Administrator via Adecco (Current Employee) –  Dublin13 March 2019
Great place to work and evolve, lots of great opportunities to learn new things and up-skill yourself. I've had great experiences with my past managers and with my colleagues.
Pros
Free food, gym, snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Local Data Quality Evaluator (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 March 2019
Productive and Fun environment
lots of training
reach target
friendly environment
innovative
open for receiving new ideas
fast-paced environment
pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Business Development Executive (Current Employee) –  Dublin3 March 2019
The culture is just amazing and it makes you feel like you want to go at work everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Google. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 3,485 reviews
51.9K
4953
3413
299
173

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture