Google Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Online specialst
Google Online Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 June 2018
I worked as a contractor less than a year

Pros

Good training provided

Free snacks


Cons

No career path

No job security

Too many performace metris
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative environment productive and professional work place
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin22 May 2018
Since when I started working in different projects for Google I had the opportunity to learn many things related to Marketing and Digital. The dynamic and creative environment gave me the chance to grow a lot in terms of self motivation to learn new things and in terms of self management, thanks to this I developed a 'get things done' attitude and to be more productive in my work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Work Place
Client Manager & Strategist (Current Employee) –  Dublin21 May 2018
Absolutely fun place to learn and work.

I've worked with some of the most amazing talent and have had the privilege to move across markets and countries, learning every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google Ireland
New Business Account Manager - SMB (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 May 2018
Good experience, the company looks after you fabulously but the environment is highly competitive especially in the Sales team. Great perks available as well as team management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work at.
Inside Sales Representative (EMEA) (Current Employee) –  Dublin2 May 2018
Google is an amazing company to work at. The work/balance is is unreal, and the perks are very good. However, certain parts of the company are becoming corporate as they get bigger, and are beginning to lose the traditional Google mentality that people are used to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company culture, job is not always the best one
YouTube Partner Operations & Account Strategist (Former Employee) –  Dublin30 April 2018
The best company I've worked for in terms of company culture, inspiring people, innovating things that have an impact on society.
Cons are "imposter syndrome" you might face when working with people from best universities, best families, etc. and the fact that career progression is quite hard and entry-level jobs are not that amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toffe collega's & job, veel in eigen handen
Accountmanager (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 April 2018
Het werk bevalt, maar de HR die niet on site is heeft al vaak voor knelpunten gezorgd. Directe managers zijn van top kwaliteit en geven om hun teamleden, jammer dat de bedrijfstop dit niet reflecteert. De job zelf is tof om te doen, dagelijkse contact met bedrijven uit Nederland is top.
Pros
Open sfeer op de werkvloer
Cons
Bedrijfstop is nergens te bespeuren
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace/ High KPI's
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 April 2018
A typical day was sitting at my desk, consulting clients over the phone and learning more about Google.

I learned how to create websites and run PPC campaigns.

The management structure was great. Very nice team leaders and managers.

The most enjoyable part was being part of such a great organisation that holds fantastic technological values. Google was the pinnacle of my now flourishing career.
Pros
Loads of snack.. too many snacks..All. The. Time.
Cons
Really high KPI's even though they caused me become a better person
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Vendor Sales Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin18 March 2018
Nice environment for Googlers and vendors who have the opportunity to work inside google buildings. It's a good place with many side benefits. Enjoy if can go there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work provided your full time
Web Tehcnical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dublin13 March 2018
I have enjoyed my time at Google.

I have been working in Google for almost two years. The experience has been really fulfilling for me and I've worked with some truly amazing people. OPG is a great org inside Google and they have a great sense of community which is hard to achieve with all the different backgrounds people come from.

Biggest downside is the way contractors (TVCs) are treated, there is a clear division between the full time and part time roles.

Thank being said the right attitude will take you a long way.
Pros
Free lunches, and events
Cons
Poor team dynamics between FTEs and TVCs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but intense and very competitive with constant unnecessary stress
International Growth consultant (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 February 2018
I spent 2 years at Google and was very happy to leave it.
Great learning experience and perks but the culture wasn't like anything I had heard about Google; no (or fake) team spirit, people using "feedback" to back stab their colleagues, at some point 4 people in my team were on sick leave for burning out and nothing was done to address the issue. I have no regrets for working there, but even less for leaving.
Pros
Perks and prestigious line on CV
Cons
stress and competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin4 February 2018
As I mentioned in the title, Google is an amazing place to work.
Only one reason I have decided to change my job is that I do not to work as a vendor anymore in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Project Analyst (Former Employee) –  County Dublin9 January 2018
it is a good entry level job, once you finish college. other then that I would not recommend it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 January 2018
No typical day at work everyday something new. The atmosphere was always good everyone willing to help everyone. hard thing was the new updates every once a month. The best part of the job was getting to know people you working with as everyone was from a different background.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Consent new updates
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Local Data Evaluator (Current Employee) –  Dublin27 December 2017
It's a multicultural company and challenging environment with lots of pleasant people around

We have a lot of nice projects that makes our job more attractive and interesting.
Pros
snacks
Cons
Long distance from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing workplace
Trust and Safety Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 November 2017
Google is a very big company, which in some ways can actually feel like several different companies working together. Change is a constant in the workplace and benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a big company
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin16 October 2017
- One meets interesting people
- Sales organization is gradually maturing at Google
- Smart people with lots of differing interests
- Gradually more conscious of external environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comida y bebidas gratis
2 jefe de cocina (Former Employee) –  Dublin Irlanda19 September 2017
Buena atmosfera en trabajo . Horarios de trabajo de lunes a viernes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  East Point Business Park3 August 2017
Stressful work environment, very small breaks and a lot of pressure. The company offers sweets as "perks". Not many other benefits. Expected to do the same job as when working for Google, but paid significantly less. A persons lasts there between 6 months -1 year, and then they change company - so that says a lot.
Pros
sweets, possibly VHI
Cons
Stress, high workload, low rewards
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
App Developer Sales Lead SEEMEA (Former Employee) –  Dublin20 July 2017
Top notch employer. You are continuously challanged to do better. The stake is high. The company rewards you for your achievements but can be as demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Google. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,390 reviews
51.3K
4649
3284
263
146

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture

Google Reviews by Location