HP Employee Reviews

Found 112 reviews matching the search See all 11,397 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Strategic Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare20 February 2019
Working closely with CMO’s and delivering there every need, getting all the support that you need and never missing a dead line, working for HP we had to bring in materials from all over the world,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly Strucutured
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare6 February 2019
The company was in transition, and wasnt sure where it was going. Looking for an identity while not sure it wanted employees and eventually pulled out of Ireland.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company . Has its ups and downs but better in recent years.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ireland29 November 2018
Great Experience . Lots of roles to move or advance into .
Good Benefits . Salaries are below norm for the industry.

Great Culture

Hardest part of the job can be bureaucracy
Best part is the people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare2 November 2018
I worked there for 17 years in various roles. However the manufacturing site has closed, and I, along with my colleagues were made redundant.
I would have loved to be still working there, however business needs within the organisation and the overall reduction in printing led to its closure.
Pros
health insurance, pension. Excellent staff. Canteen on site.
Cons
Long hours, sometimes at weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked on a production line job sharing
General operator (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare2 August 2018
very hard work working a 12 hour shift 1 day and 1 night per week
not much job satisfaction good benefits and good pay so that made up for it. left to start own business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare6 July 2018
Fun place to work. Great atmosphere with people and management. Flexible time due family or college. Supportive while pursuing higher education. Low salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, varied, team based and fun and supportive people
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare7 June 2018
HP was a great environment to work in, you always have the support of your work colleagues, Management were helpful and the buzz around was good up to the end.

The most important part for me was the people I interacted with and the team I worked in, they were all fantastic and this made it a great place to work.
Pros
Employees
Cons
Salary and befits fell behind the average in Ireland
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work . The best people you could hope to work with.
Senior Technician Specialist (Former Employee) –  Co Kildare24 May 2018
HP was the best place I have worked for in my working life so far. I found I was supported by my mangers with all further training I wanted to do. I was able to grow my abilities and career with all the training courses I needed for my job requirements.
Pros
Free tea & coffie free parking free gym
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare21 May 2018
I did work there for 3 years and i would recommend to everyone. I am sorry it is closed now. It was great place to work,nice,friendly staff,good atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Hard work, but flexible
Technical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare12 May 2018
This was a great place to work, where you were allowed and empowered to get the work done.
Great flexibility and trust to project manage jobs and teams to provide end goal solutions.
Great Team inter-actions, involvement and support.
Pros
Great flexibility to get the work done
Cons
We had to close down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Production operator (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare2 May 2018
Great place to work ,great team and people surround.Working in many different areas so lots training has been given,always learn new skills and procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare18 March 2018
Lot of job to do, have to be organized. Solve issue and find solution all the time. Need to be flexible. don't count your hours and you won't get any compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
SAN Engineer / Infrastructure Consultant (EMEA) (Current Employee) –  Dublin22 February 2018
Hewlett Packard is a good company to work for if you are motivated, and ambitious
Lot of free online courses, and the managers are always helpful finding a career path
Pros
free cofee
Cons
bad selection in canteen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Global Supply Planner (Former Employee) –  Kildare7 February 2018
A great place to work but not the best paid. Work life balance was exceptional. Great processes and procedures and training. People stay with HP because of the people, culture and work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Temporary Contract position for 6 (Former Employee) –  Leixlip31 January 2018
fun place, good hours, liked the work.Everyone was willing to help each other. Some great laughs, even when working 12 hr shifts.
Management were very good too, nice bunch of people.
Pros
people
Cons
money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
LOGISTICS SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare28 January 2018
Great Place to work, very big on work life balance and opportunities to advance and move to other areas. Local management at all times kept you informed on plans.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent enough company to work for
Project Manager/Business Escalation Manager (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare9 January 2018
High pressure environment..
Overtime expected
Relocation required or potential job loss
Focus on cost rather than people
Good benefits
Work/Life Balance needs to be worked out with manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy motivated environment
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Test Analyst5 January 2018
3 cycle shift work
30,000 including shift allownce
Management where very open and easy to work with.
We work with people from all diffrent companys
Hardest part is leaving
Working as a team
Pros
lunch vouchers
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hewlett packard
Production Operator and Systematic Trainer (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare2 January 2018
I started off my job as an Operator in the cleanroom intermediate assembly area. The role involved being trained in areas of print head manufacturing. I was fully trained in the Stake, Bake, H.V.I.E inspection, and Bond process. I was chosen to act as the safety curator for the entire area. From there I was promoted to Systematic trainer. This role involved the training off all new people in the area, and updating systems and manuals to ISO standards using such tools as Excel, PowerPoint, and Word.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect work place
Process Technical Operator (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare28 December 2017
Very good place of work. Great atmosphere, frendly management, 12 hours shift's but that's not a problem at all, time is flying. Big canteen with good and cheap food.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,397 reviews
54.2K
44.1K
32.3K
2548
1343

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture