HP Employee Reviews in Galway

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 12,244 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Intern (Former Employee) –  Galway31 May 2017
I worked as an intern that assisted a team working on various software projects. The people were very friendly and helpful and were very willing to help me learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That job was very good for me.
Production operations (Former Employee) –  Galway23 September 2016
This is a good platform, where I can show my
talent and technical skill.
I really enjoyed working at Hewlett Packard.
That would be great to gain experience and more qualifications in the right place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
IT Developer (MVC.NET Web Application) (Former Employee) –  Galway27 July 2016
good flexible working environment.
You were given time to take training and improve yourself.
Great team people.
Obtaining resource to support testing.
completing successful testing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an enjoyable place to work. Everybody worked well together as a team. The manager interacted with employees on a daily basis.
Incident Manager (Former Employee) –  Galway23 May 2016
A typical day for me in the Incident Managment Centre in Hewlett Packard, included communicating with internal users and IT Engineers on a daily basis. I learned to priortise IT issues, Time Management Skills, Problem Solving Skills, Communication Skills, Customer Service Skills, Troubleshooting Skills. Support from Co-workers was excellent and teamwork was fantastic. The hardest part of the job was dealing with some impatient users. The most enjoyable part was when IT issues got resolved within service level agreements.
Pros
Clubs and Activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Media Room Lead (Current Employee) –  Galway City, County Galway25 January 2016
Manage day to day running of the Mediaroom Ensure all jobs for current day has shipped Lot of experience working with equipment and ways to work around errors I work well with management and complete all tasks the is required for the running of the Mediaroom I work well together with my co workers and when we are under stress to make a dead line we talk to each other a lot I enjoy my job and do love challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Co I ever worked for
Customer Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Galway20 November 2015
Treated employees brilliantly in all aspects of employment. Good pay, conditions, restaurant, Management,
Pleasure to deal with and had great HR Department.
Pros
great atmosphere, pay, rewards
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable workplace
IT Technical support (Former Employee) –  Galway, G13 October 2015
Enjoyable workplace to work , management very supportive and training at the highest level, very friendly with all staff's
Pros
free park
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  galway25 September 2014
great company to work for. good employer who focused on business and its employees. great benefits.
Pros
health insurance, pensions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Incident Manager (Former Employee) –  galway23 September 2014
The training acquired during my stint with the company was enormous,
Pros
subsidized meals
Cons
transition to full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, busy environment
Major Incident Manager, Incident Management Centre (Current Employee) –  Galway10 September 2014
The HP Incident Management Center is a hectic, fast-paced environment where there is never a dull moment. The team are hardworking, collaborative group of people with whom it's a pleasure to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HP Make it Matter
SLMS ES Project Manager Intern (Current Employee) –  Galway, Ireland9 December 2013
I had heard many mixed reviews about HP before I applied for the Internship position within the HP SLMS team. However, my experience has been nothing but Great! In fact, I feel that HP Way of Work/Life should be a basis for all IT companies. The people are amazing and the most helpful and happy I have seen in any Business I have worked in. I have great respect for the company and only hope I end up in a company like HP in the future. The learning capabilities are second to none with numerous portals for everything you could possibly think about learning.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Not enough time in the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more HP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,244 reviews
54.5K
44.4K
32.4K
2593
1375

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture