Hays Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 752 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and challenging environment
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  IE18 October 2019
At my time when I was working at Hays, I learnt a lot, and because it was first job when I was looking to change profile, and qualification, it was very pleasant experience.
My typical day at work started with screening and interviewing candidates, making sure they are fully compliant and suitable for the vacancies you typically recruit for (Carpenters, Electricians, Labourers, Ground-Workers, Plumbers, etc)
• Cold Calling / Business development / Networking
• Negotiating with clients
• On-going management of client and candidate relationships
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
try to avoid this company
Content Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 October 2019
I started working for this company and it was ok, it was my first job in Ireland so I was getting used to it. Short after I started they began to cut down our benefits and perks, the situation was so bad that I had to leave the company. After a year now and with my colleagues still working there I came to realize that the situation its gone worst
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa de contrataciones temporales
Content Reviewer @ Accenture (Former Employee) –  County Dublin19 September 2019
Mi experiencia fue corta pero buena. Fueron muy atentos conmigo desde el punto de vista administrativo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away worst agency ever
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin28 April 2019
I was called twice on some temporary job they never had or never intend to place me for.
They just put people on the road for fun or to achieve some targets on none existent jobs.
Worst Experience Ever!
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent group of workers
None (Former Employee) –  Waterford31 March 2019
Judging by Reading the reviews there is a lot of mixed feelings towards work, wages, organisational issues, and much more beneath the surface.

So by those comments alone a person needs to work for the company and make your own decisions on what it is you want? Is it possible to reach your goals?If they change you have the choice to remain, leave or adjust if that fits with your life choices
Pros
Work
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 October 2018
Avoid, time wasters that sign you on contracts that should be illegal. Messed up my taxes too, really wasn't worth it.
Would recommend you do not work here
Pros
Nothing
Cons
AMcC
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I working at Hays full-time
Content Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 September 2018
Hays is a people business and fantastic team to work with. I have working in content reviews role, 1 years with the company. This is one of the best staffing firms across the globe and the right place for an aspiring talent acquisition and professional to begin their career. Intensive training, almost immediate personal accountability, plenty of freedom in execution, as well as …
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't be victim for this scam company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Dublin28 March 2018
Working for Hays is worst experiences in my life

- It's a scam company
- Money laundering company in Ireland
- Worst Mangmenet
- Incompetent workplace culture
- No communication at all
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 79No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your an Electrician don’t work for this shower.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Cork courthouse21 March 2018
Money being docked left, right and center with no explanation. It’s adding up to over €500 in the last 6 months.
Absolute joke.
Most stressful time of my life. Avoid
Pros
Met some good people
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vultures
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Court house cork27 February 2018
As a tradesman agency like hays do nothing for families as they are taking a percentage of your wage and these multi million euro companies can let you go at the drop of a hat no redundancies nothing .i was waiting nearly five weeks for my p45 to be issued from hays .they just are leeches
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 68No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always willing to help, couldn't fault anybody in Galway office
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Limerick29 September 2016
Very professional in all dealings with David MC Williams in galway office, always at the end of a phone to help out , his collauge eoin is also most helpful and s pleasure to deal with
Pros
Very informative always
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 37Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and high achieving workplace
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 November 2015
the days flew during my time in Hays, each day was action packed with a good balance between joking at work and being happy and also putting in the hard work required to get the best service possible for our clients. I learned a lot there and really enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 44Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent of all time
Sub Contractor in Painting & Decorating (Current Employee) –  Dublin Ireland30 September 2015
Hays Recruitment Expert Dublin is really the best agency in my own opinion and i can recommend to a friend. i will continue working with them as a result.
At work I learned that teamwork is the best way of accomplishing a goal set. without teamwork, most jobs are almost impossible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 24Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Promotional Work (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D29 May 2015
Hays Recruitment helped me find one month promotional work with Uber. During this time I gained a lot of communication skills as I had to go up and approach taxi drivers and try get them to sign up for the new App.
Pros
Choose your own hours.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 190Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.........
assist existing teams (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D19 July 2013
The definition of a great workplace from an employee’s viewpoint is one you trust the people you work with, you have great pride in what you do and you enjoy the people you work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 21Report

See more Hays reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 752 reviews
5240
4220
3133
260
199

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Hays Reviews by Location