Hays Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 613 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 October 2018
Avoid, time wasters that sign you on contracts that should be illegal. Messed up my taxes too, really wasn't worth it.
Would recommend you do not work here
Pros
Nothing
Cons
AMcC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't be victim for this scam company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Dublin28 March 2018
Working for Hays is worst experiences in my life

- It's a scam company
- Money laundering company in Ireland
- Worst Mangmenet
- Incompetent workplace culture
- No communication at all
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your an Electrician don’t work for this shower.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Cork courthouse21 March 2018
Money being docked left, right and center with no explanation. It’s adding up to over €500 in the last 6 months.
Absolute joke.
Most stressful time of my life. Avoid
Pros
Met some good people
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vultures
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Court house cork27 February 2018
As a tradesman agency like hays do nothing for families as they are taking a percentage of your wage and these multi million euro companies can let you go at the drop of a hat no redundancies nothing .i was waiting nearly five weeks for my p45 to be issued from hays .they just are leeches
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always willing to help, couldn't fault anybody in Galway office
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Limerick29 September 2016
Very professional in all dealings with David MC Williams in galway office, always at the end of a phone to help out , his collauge eoin is also most helpful and s pleasure to deal with
Pros
Very informative always
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and high achieving workplace
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 November 2015
the days flew during my time in Hays, each day was action packed with a good balance between joking at work and being happy and also putting in the hard work required to get the best service possible for our clients. I learned a lot there and really enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 38Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent of all time
Sub Contractor in Painting & Decorating (Current Employee) –  Dublin Ireland30 September 2015
Hays Recruitment Expert Dublin is really the best agency in my own opinion and i can recommend to a friend. i will continue working with them as a result.
At work I learned that teamwork is the best way of accomplishing a goal set. without teamwork, most jobs are almost impossible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Promotional Work (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D29 May 2015
Hays Recruitment helped me find one month promotional work with Uber. During this time I gained a lot of communication skills as I had to go up and approach taxi drivers and try get them to sign up for the new App.
Pros
Choose your own hours.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 182Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.........
assist existing teams (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D19 July 2013
The definition of a great workplace from an employee’s viewpoint is one you trust the people you work with, you have great pride in what you do and you enjoy the people you work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 20Report

Want to know more about Hays?

Ask a question

See more Hays reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 613 reviews
5188
4185
3119
246
175

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Hays Reviews by Location