Hays Employee Reviews in Dublin

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 771 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
try to avoid this company
Content Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 October 2019
I started working for this company and it was ok, it was my first job in Ireland so I was getting used to it. Short after I started they began to cut down our benefits and perks, the situation was so bad that I had to leave the company. After a year now and with my colleagues still working there I came to realize that the situation its gone worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away worst agency ever
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin28 April 2019
I was called twice on some temporary job they never had or never intend to place me for.
They just put people on the road for fun or to achieve some targets on none existent jobs.
Worst Experience Ever!
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 October 2018
Avoid, time wasters that sign you on contracts that should be illegal. Messed up my taxes too, really wasn't worth it.
Would recommend you do not work here
Pros
Nothing
Cons
AMcC
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I working at Hays full-time
Content Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 September 2018
Hays is a people business and fantastic team to work with. I have working in content reviews role, 1 years with the company. This is one of the best staffing firms across the globe and the right place for an aspiring talent acquisition and professional to begin their career. Intensive training, almost immediate personal accountability, plenty of freedom in execution, as well as …
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't be victim for this scam company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Dublin28 March 2018
Working for Hays is worst experiences in my life

- It's a scam company
- Money laundering company in Ireland
- Worst Mangmenet
- Incompetent workplace culture
- No communication at all
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 81No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and high achieving workplace
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 November 2015
the days flew during my time in Hays, each day was action packed with a good balance between joking at work and being happy and also putting in the hard work required to get the best service possible for our clients. I learned a lot there and really enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 44Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent of all time
Sub Contractor in Painting & Decorating (Current Employee) –  Dublin Ireland30 September 2015
Hays Recruitment Expert Dublin is really the best agency in my own opinion and i can recommend to a friend. i will continue working with them as a result.
At work I learned that teamwork is the best way of accomplishing a goal set. without teamwork, most jobs are almost impossible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 24Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Promotional Work (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D29 May 2015
Hays Recruitment helped me find one month promotional work with Uber. During this time I gained a lot of communication skills as I had to go up and approach taxi drivers and try get them to sign up for the new App.
Pros
Choose your own hours.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 190Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.........
assist existing teams (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D19 July 2013
The definition of a great workplace from an employee’s viewpoint is one you trust the people you work with, you have great pride in what you do and you enjoy the people you work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 21Report

See more Hays reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 771 reviews
5246
4225
3137
261
1102

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Hays Reviews by Location