Henkel
3.8 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Henkel Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
All

Ratings by category

3.7Work-life balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Showing all 1,839 reviews

Nice place to work

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
No real long term employment expectations, temporary contracts for a 24-month period. It would be great to work here if there was some chance of a full-time contract, colleagues are friendly and to work is straight forward.
Was this review helpful?

If you can't handle change, this job won't be a good fit.

Never know from one day or hour to the next what you will be doing. Does not have a solid documented training program. Operators are being moved ontonequipment they have no training on. You learn from mistakes/tribal knowledge. This sets people up for failure. Constantly restructuring leadership, I have yet to have the same supervisor for more than 1yr. No clear defined polices, except for attendance. Other than thats it's easy work and the pay is decent. Very generous with vacation time.
Was this review helpful?

1 star

What is the best part of working at the company?Company has no ethics or morals. They work people to death literally.What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Being over worked no compensation What is the work environment and culture like at the company?Fake , phony What is a typical day like for you at the company?Clock in work, work work, no laughter work work work clock out
Was this review helpful?

Ótima empresa ,mas as pessoas que administram são péssimas no Brasil

A empresa é maravilhosa no tocante a pagamento em dia, porém péssima na gestão de pessoas e incentivos aos colaboradores, poucas as pessoas têm acesso a realmente os benefícios que são descritos, sempre vi pessoas competentes que infelizmente não puderam crescer porque não tinha QI "quem indica", método de muito grupelho de elite.RH apático, muito ineficaz, fazem o papel de advogado que recebe propina, viagem não ver o que acontece.

Pros

REFEIÇÕES

Cons

Sem cesta básica, sem ajuda de custo combustível, convênio médico pago, tudo descontado....
Was this review helpful?

Don't work here

this is a bad place to work. when it comes to raises they will look for every chance to not give you a review or raise. or take months to even acknowledge. Working mandatory 6 days a week and taking away your holidays. the management has minimal clue of how to do your job. All machines are outdated cant get the tools you need to work. Management doesnt listen to the floor about making our jobs easier. Am injured right now, and they want me to over exert the part of my body thats already injured.

Pros

none.

Cons

poor management, mandatory ot, taking your holidays away
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Henkel

31 January 2023
We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience as a Machine Operator in Oak Creek, WI. Employee development is critically important at Henkel, and we encourage you to speak directly with your HR BP about promotional opportunities to continue to grow and craft your career with Henkel.Best regards, Your Henkel HR Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

3 stars

What is the best part of working at the company?The pay was above average. There is a cafeteria inside the building for buying lunch and all travel was compensated well.What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Learning all about the different types of glue and what they were for.What is the work environment and culture like at the company?The work environment is comfortable but somewhat formal. Employees are friendly.What is a typical day like for you at the company?talking to customers, making sales, and following up with the outside rep
Was this review helpful?

High stress environment

Find ways to keep your peace. Managers will talk to you unprofessional and expect you to stay professional. You will need to not be sensitive because there’s always unnecessary stress.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Henkel

31 January 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. At Henkel, we expect all employees to treat one another with the utmost respect. Given your comments, we ask you to have a confidential conversation with your local HR Business Partner to investigate this further. Best regards, Your Henkel HR Team

Great place to work

It's a great company to work for.Great benefits.Lots of growth opportunities if you show initiative you'll grow. They take safety very seriously. Only thing I didn't like there was mandatory overtime.
Was this review helpful?

Positive Culture Company That Puts Its Frontline People First

Great company values that have been cascaded down by local leadership. There are many examples of the company being transparent in operation while still ensuring bottom-line targets are met so that the company can compete in the market. Locally, a lot of plant activities are scheduled throughout the year to engage/show appreciation) to all plant personnel (summer games, Service Award dinner at Loveland Aquarium, Plant Day for families, Lagoon, etc).Also, very good company culture with a lot of cross-functional teamwork to resolve issues. Corporate has invested heavily at the current site in state-of-the-art equipment and has plans to continue. This has provided new opportunities for employees to learn new skills and advance their career. Great place to start and grow a career, especially with Henkels tuition reimbursement benefits.

Pros

Tuition reimbursement; Product giveaways; Inclusive corporate summer games participation
Was this review helpful?

2 stars

What is the best part of working at the company?The hours was great, What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Let's see there's plenty of red flags. The lack of help when working overtime even when presented to higerups. supervision showing favorites, bringing in family and friends for higher up positions. Insurance isn't that great at all.What is the work environment and culture like at the company?It's very stressful. Your out in the elements. No matter if it's rain or severe storms. Hot or coldWhat is a typical day like for you at the company?Stressful and long
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Henkel

31 January 2023
Thank you for providing your comment of your previous experience with Henkel in Greenville, SC. At Henkel, employee well-being is critically important and we have recently launched initiatives to further support employee mental and physical health through our Smart Work approach.Best regards,The Henkel HR Team

Ok pay

Plant leadership and upper management are so detached from the employees they do not know what is going on outside of their offices. They lead from behind their desks. Poor morale, depending on what area you work in you may have more than one boss. In the warehouse we have 4 bosses to answer to, way too many chiefs and not enough employees. Often I do more than one person's job and management only cares about getting the job done and not how you do it. They preach one thing and then expect another. It would be a really good place to work if they would get rid of plant leadership and upper management and start over with new people that know how to lead and manage people and departments.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Henkel

31 January 2023
Thank you for providing feedback on your experience in Bowling Green. At Henkel, we want all employees to be empowered to lead and make an impact at every level of the organization. We encourage you to reach out to your local HR Business Partner to have a confidential conversation and address these potential areas for improvement.Best regards, Your Henkel HR Team

Great pay if you like walking on eggshells

The pay and benefits are decent. there is favoritism with HR and employees. Management and communication are terrible. Sketchy atmosphere. If you enjoy walking on eggshells for zero reason, then this is the place for you. Otherwise it’s an easy job. I don’t think anyone there cared about anything that was going on or any of the employees that wasn’t related to the family and/or close friends running the plant and in HR. I’m unsure if HR gets a bonus for firing people. It sure seems that way because those robots will fire a person over anything and everything. So be aware of that as well. I learned one thing working for Henkel. I learned that when I separated from them, my mental health had improved significantly. The place is draining.

Pros

Decent pay and benefits

Cons

Unreliable upper management/HR, very unorganized
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Henkel

6 January 2023
Thank you for providing this feedback of your previous experience at our site in Salt Lake City. At Henkel, it is critically important to us that all employees feel valued and supported inside and outside of work. This includes strong compensation, good benefits for physical and mental health and a supportive work environment for career development. We are sorry to hear you did not experience all of these, and we have shared your feedback with the site leadership to investigate further. Best regards, The Henkel HR Team

Good company if you have the right sponsor

Good company if you have the right sponsor, heavy workload, very centralized, highly political, finance is not strong enough facing business people, finance structure is a bit strange compared to other modern organizations
Was this review helpful?

Excelente empresa para trabajar

Buen ambiente para trabajar la jefatura muy comunicativa los beneficios exelente

Pros

Seguro médico para la familia padre esposa e hijos

Cons

Sin comentarios todo excelente
Was this review helpful?

Avoid at all costs

The good is the company pays well. As for the bad well that's a very long list. The management is so afraid of losing their job they can't stand up for the workers. The company is more concerned about attendance (I was fired for being sick once and late 4 times due to traffic and weather over an almost 6 month period) than they are about safety (6 employees kept their jobs after violating lock out tag out)

Pros

Good pay, decent benefits

Cons

Bad management, poor work culture, more concerned about attendance than safety
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Henkel

6 January 2023
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Henkel. Employee feedback is critical to continuous improvement within our organization, so we have shared your comments with the local site leadership to review further. Best regards, The Henkel HR Team

Productive in a fun workplace was lots of things to learn

Working at Hinkle I learned a lot of different trades never did the same thing. It’s a decent company to work for all communication companies obviously try to get the most they can for the least amount of money but once you prove your worth. Hinkle pay is decent.

Pros

Lunch

Cons

Travel
Was this review helpful?

Buen ambiente laboral

No dan todas las herramientas por igual Sin comisiones alcanzables

Pros

Horario flexible
Was this review helpful?

Productive and demanding at times

40 hours a week. must be able to work in a team, and work independently without supervision. The downside is that management may be into politics and cause employee turnover.

Pros

job security if you're really adding value

Cons

understaffed in some cases, below average pay
Was this review helpful?

Ok place

Good place to work,need to pay more and to much favoritism. Climate control,and they give you free detergent ever so often but over all a good place to work
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Henkel

6 January 2023
Thank you for providing some insights into your employee experience working at Henkel in Bowling Green. Best regards, The Henkel HR Team

No lo recomendaría

Gestión nefasta, poca comunicación interdepartamental. Decisiones monopplizadas, no se tienr em cuenta la opinión de los mandos intermedios y operarios.

Pros

Sueldo competitivo

Cons

Gestión empresarial desorganizada
Was this review helpful?

2 stars

What is the best part of working at the company?People were great. Opportunity to work with others internationally.What is the most stressful part about working at the company?As a manager, the annual raise process for my staff was brutal and cut throat. When I saw some managers actually enjoying pitting employees against each other, I was sickened. What is the work environment and culture like at the company?Lots of great people but, depending on your role, you could find yourself reporting to (literally) distant and disconnected people. It's important to know what it's like to work for a company based in Germany - because that has a lot to do with the overall culture.What is a typical day like for you at the company?Wanting to get things done and support my area, but worried about all the reports and PowerPoint slides I had to focus on for upper management.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Henkel

6 January 2023
Thank you for providing detailed feedback on your previous experience with Henkel. We have shared your comments with management to review and look into these areas for improvement in the future. Best regards, The Henkel HR Team

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Henkel. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 1,839 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.8 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.3 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.3 out of 5 stars for Management
3.5 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Henkel with

  • Companies
  • Henkel
  • Employee reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?