Hertz European Service Centre (Hertz Europe)

Hertz Europe Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance good opportunity to grow
General Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin6 June 2018
It's a fantastic company in order to learn a lot of things but sometimes you have a very poor work life balance. When you start a job the company provide you a training that help you a lot in order to enter inside the company and work easy peace!!
Pros
Training
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buenas condiciones de trabajo
Data Base Analyst (Current Employee) –  County Dublin24 May 2018
Buena empresa para desarrollar carrera profesional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 December 2017
Great onsite benefits. Good atmosphere. Management engaged and easily approachable and accessible. Friendly colleagues from many different nationalities and backgrounds.
Pros
Subsidised restuarant. Onsite Gym, Doctor etc
Cons
Some departments are operational 7 days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very multuculttural
Customer Sales and Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin5 October 2017
It was my first experience in Ireland and good fro that, However it was too big and it was difficult to get mixed with other markets. General good review. Probably the company has changed a lot during these years and I'm sure it will have improve a alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor compensation for all the work you're forced to do
German Contact Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 June 2017
You get sick pay which is okay, but you have to support an average of 3 markets and the customer service of each one and don't get compensated for any of it.
They give you minimal to no training for the markets you're supposed to cover apart from the one you applied for.
The colleagues are very kind and supportive but it doesn't feel like a proper team.
Pros
Sick pay, secure job
Cons
Poor compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
HR Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin30 June 2017
I came over from Belgium to work in the HR Department in Dublin. Hertz was a great help relocating me to Ireland and making me feel welcome.

I loved working at Hertz for so many reasons, great colleagues, great office with a lot of benefits on site and a lot of training possibilities for personal development.

I would definitly recommend working here!
Pros
Benefits on site, possibilties for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buenas condiciones de trabajo
DAta Base Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 June 2017
Buenas condiciones de trabajo, sueldo y buen ambiente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Afstudeer opdracht Hertz
Graduation Internship Management Reporting (Former Employee) –  Dublin5 May 2017
Tijdens mijn afstudeer opdracht bij Hertz in Dublin ben ik op een juiste manier ondersteunt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace culture to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Dublin23 February 2017
Good atmosphere multicultural ambience, facilities are good, training provided to staff is excellent, great environment to work in.
I have been very happy to work for this company for so long, I had great opportunities to upskill my career within Customer Care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for everyone
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dublin8 February 2017
Basic Salary, competetive teams but great teamwork and supportive supervisors, poor management, canteen and gym on side
If you want a career in this industry it's a great start but no opportunities within the company.
Pros
Multicultural, Development Options, Teamwork
Cons
long and shift hours, management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
SME Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin14 January 2017
Poor management no room to grow company under trasformation
A lot of people reduntant in the last year.
Sales team have been moved in country
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
TATO Executive Collector (Former Employee) –  Dublin23 November 2016
Very busy environment. Good management and great co-workers. Basic salary was not very good bur the bonus scheme in place at that time would make it up for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expérience positive
Agent de réservation (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 November 2016
Je suis arrivée chez Hertz en novembre 2015.
J'ai accepté d'y travailler pour mettre en avant mon BTS Ventes et Productions Touristiques.
J'ai voulu faire une expérience de minimum 1 an chez Hertz, car cela me permettait de vivre en Irlande, et de progresser en anglais.

le point positif est que j'ai su développer mes compétences en vente.

L'aspect le plus difficile est que je travaille en call center, je suis au téléphone toute la journée, en open space, c'est fatiguant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay if you like cars and customer service
Call Center/ Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin26 September 2016
- not a high salary for the start
- competetive teams
- teamwork and supportive superior
- awards to win
- subsidized canteen
Pros
teamwork, support by superior
Cons
basic salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive your own destiny
Order to cash manager France, Belgium Luxemburg (Current Employee) –  DUBLIN, IRELAND26 January 2016
What I have learned so far since I have been working in a shared services for an American company is : opportunities are like sunrises : If you wait too long, you miss them.
I have had the pleasure to take on greater responsability through my "Young" career and I want more than anything else to work in US and take part of the American dream.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
car valet (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D1 September 2015
good campany to work for and i was bring out the cars to the people and doing a check list for the cars weekend work and sometimes night work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
callcenter
reservation agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Swords25 June 2015
inkomende telefoons behandelen in verschillende talen, kennis van de luchthavens over de wereld is een pluspunt Amerikaanse bedrijfscultuur.leuke collega's moeilijkheden van het vinden van een betaalbare woning, Ierland is een duur land.
Pros
collega's
Cons
slechte begeleiding van huisvesting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Viel Unsicherheit
International HR Programme Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D3 June 2015
Es gibt viel Unsicherheit unter Mitarbeitern was den Erhalt ihrer Stellen betrifft, da es keine durchsichtige Kommunikation von oben gibt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
administrator (Former Employee) –  Swords5 December 2014
great place great people
good management
good IT
One of the best place to work in Ireland!
shift is tough
Pros
cafeteria, good Help desk
Cons
shift is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a strong basement
Accountant Reconciliation (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D14 November 2014
Hertz give you the oportunity to start to work with a great training, experience, knowledges and opportunities that open the doors to your future in other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hertz Europe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 166 reviews
548
455
337
213
113

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture

Hertz Europe Reviews by Location