Hyatt Employee Reviews

Showing all 8,794 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt Good N Bad
House Person (Former Employee) –  Hyatt Regency Valencia23 January 2020
At first everything was awesome working at the Hyatt, but after couple months everything went bad especially with management and a few other fellow workers. Very very poor entire management .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of qualified tours
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Key West, FL23 January 2020
The sales team is 100% commissioned based. Very often the marketing department does not provide the sales team enough tours so all sales staff members receive one tour (sales opportunity) daily and often the tours are not qualified.

DO NOT MOVE TO KEY WEST for this job. Rent/cost of living is way too high based on money earned at this sales center.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good And Everlasting Experience Looking forward to working with you again
Steward/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN22 January 2020
I learned teamwork is what gets jobs done paying attention to everything and everyone is a eye opening exercises that will drive you to want to do better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent group organization
Demi chef De Partie (Current Employee) –  Dubai22 January 2020
such a good place to work and the accommodation also very good can say excellent if you join you will not go to a another hotel a good place to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place IF you can get hired
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Lahaina, HI22 January 2020
I was seasonal P/T and very much enjoyed the work, location, and co-workers. I tried for 3 years to get a Full Time position but could not.
So I moved on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was sometimes good.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Madison, WI22 January 2020
The place is good to work at if you like to be busy and fast paced. The manager was cool, both of them were nice and caring. (But I think they're gone now.)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient location and Parking
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IA22 January 2020
A typical day at work included cleaning and preparing rooms for guests and providing great customer service to meet the needs of our guests. Also keeping halls and other areas neat and clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
western restaurant Position:trainee (Former Employee) –  杭州市22 January 2020
i was a trainee at this hotel, and appreciate my boss taught me a lot of things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience, Good Enviornment, Helpfull Staff
Internship (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra21 January 2020
The hyatt is good place to work .Their staff is vrey helpfull to any queire regarding any thing. There management aganist their employee is nice. They give appreciate their staff with celebrating their birthday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt Regency
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Burlingame, CA21 January 2020
Patrol all areas of the property and assist guests with room access. Monitor security feeds and conduct daily physical hazard inspections. Respond to accidents and assist guest/employees during emergency situations. Defuse guest disturbances and escort individuals from the property, if necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful work place but u learn a lot
Cook (Former Employee) –  Dubai21 January 2020
good place to work, expect to be working 90 hours a week minimum. You wont be compensated well in the beginning but for long term employees they are benefited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Page, AZ21 January 2020
I helped the hotel open and made a lot of great friend amazing employees, I was shy at first but we definitely all became a family, on my birthday they celebrated for me thanks to my manager, she's amazing hard worker great energy.
Pros
Amazing employees, outstanding Housekeeping Manager
Cons
Dirty Guests at times, Lazy Coworkers on some days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh... not the worst place to work.
Assistant Banquets Manager (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KY21 January 2020
The people for the most part are ok. The benefits package is lacking. Pay is subpar for the work that they require. General morale among employees is wretched.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt is the best management in hospitality Career .
Airport Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Cairo21 January 2020
like challenge and develop my career. I can not say that I am the perfect candidate , but I am sure that I am a very good candidate due to the long years of experiences in the Hospitality & Airport fields , Go direct to the company target ,enjoy serving people , work well among team , find it easy to motivate subordinates , Thinking always out of box ,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional workspace
Guam Hotel Intern (Former Employee) –  Tumon, GU20 January 2020
people at hyatt were very welcoming and accepting. they were willing t help those who need help and the management was good. the workplace was somewhat clean. the culture was diverse in the workplace which is a good way to learn more about different attitudes and way of communication.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent
maintenance tech (Current Employee) –  Washington, DC 2000120 January 2020
Perfect and very reliable
One of the best company to work for .treating the all the workers fairly and with great respect for the workers . Free launch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work!!!
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX19 January 2020
Great place to work, Co- Workers are amazing and my bosses are the best!! Never a dull moment at work and that's the main thing about it that i love..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy employees
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZ19 January 2020
Horrible management. Only two people working front desk, bar, and preparing food. Terrible service for the guests. Employees were very unhappy and always complaining.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall
Gallery Host (Current Employee) –  Mason, OH19 January 2020
Honeslty best part time job I could ask for. Hours are flexible, you can always pick up more hours. People are friendly coworkers are nice. Managment is great as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flagship property still figuring out how to operate
Assistant Events Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NY19 January 2020
This hotel is still young and unfortunately it shows in the what they operate. They are still trying to figure out what works best in all areas. Including management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,794 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2388
1397

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture