Hyatt

Hyatt Employee Reviews in Albuquerque, NM

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 8,922 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM11 January 2020
In my time with Hyatt I watched a lot of great employees leave for jobs with better benefits and pay. It was almost impossible to maintain a positive work culture when key players are constantly being replaced.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
High turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Energetic Place
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM16 December 2019
The best part about working for the Hyatt Regenecy in downtown Albuquerque is that all of my guests had a three day shelf life. Also, they were usualy excited ad eager to explore the area. So I was awlays their night cap
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sloppy Ignorant mexican speakers only get privileges
Banquet Set-up (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM14 December 2019
Do not work for this fake wannabe low pay slaving nasty company! If you dont speak Spanish with the Mexicans and managment, they will talk badly about you, ignore you and complain that your not working as hard as them or good enough! Which means there always short staffed so they have to hire temps to also talk about !!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a grea place to work
Banquet Manager (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM5 June 2019
If I didn't move to Albuquerque New Mexico I would still possibly be working with this company as we speak. The employees and management are great!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Hyatt Corporate
Cook II, Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM3 June 2019
Downtown Hyatt is a franchise, so they do not have give the same benefits that apply to employees whom are employees of the corporation. Even issues like minimum of staff to be able to provide the best hospitality available is overlooked. The opportunity to visit another Hyatt (like a vacation resort) is not an option. I do not approve of charging customers for a higher end hotel price for Motel 6 quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent Leadership
None (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM21 May 2019
If you like the idea of having 6 different superiors in 4 years, then this is the place for you! Corporate is often unresponsive and glacially slow with solutions when they do reply.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Leadership turnover, incompetent leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, sociable, fast-paced, organized workplace
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM3 January 2019
I loved working at the Hyatt. I enjoyed the physical activity of being a
banquet server, and the flexibility of being an on-call employee.

Sadly, I had to leave, because of a bad back (not caused by work).
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical front office job
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM14 November 2018
It's pretty much what you would expect as a front desk agent. You become familiar with your regular guests, you usually become work friends with your colleagues, and sometimes the customer service part is stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent starter job
Front Desk Staff Member/Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM20 October 2018
Fun to work with most guests. Starter as the shuttle driver making decent tips. Lower management (shift supervisors) was horrible and incompetent when I was there. GM, AGM, and FOM were great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found it very stressful.
Housekeeping/Host (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM17 May 2018
What I learned was that it helps to be able to know how to make the coffee like Starbucks. The hardest part of the job was to keep up with the dish and the amount of food for the morning.
Pros
You were able to get a discount on lunches
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM14 May 2018
Working at the Hyatt was a great opportunity to work as part of a team. It was also a great place to learn different aspects of a a full service hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Gallery Host (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM12 May 2018
It was a great opportunity to advance in skills with dealing with the public. Great team effort and constant communication. It's a great place to stay and work.
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
Not enough staff at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. I was very happy and valued during employment.
Night Shift Audit Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM30 April 2018
Hyatt provided me with great pay, benefits and job satisfaction during my employment. I have nothing bad to say about the company. Unfortunately I moved and had to move on. Otherwise I would have stayed with them forever, and if possible I would gladly work for Hyatt again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like my job. and the people i work with.
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM26 April 2018
I really enjoy working at Hyatt. The staff i work with are good employees and they all make a great team. every one gets along well. It is one of the easiest jobs I've had. the only reason i am leaving is because i am relocating.other wise i wouldn't leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat
F&B Manager (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM16 March 2018
Management says one thing and does another. Not a true Hyatt but a franchisee. Claim to want change to implement policies and procedures but receive no support but actually receive scrutiny.
Pros
Benefits consistent pay
Cons
No integrity, support honest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is different, but also exactly the same.
Gallery Host/Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM6 March 2018
Lots of days with a lot of downtime but can also be lots of non stop busy days. Lots of problem solving. Overall management is decent very relaxed workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
On call banquets (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM28 February 2018
It's a fast pace at times and then it's not. Great people to work with and for.
Free food.
Great work balance due to it's on call. I would highly consider applying.
Pros
Great fun
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Banquet server (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM8 January 2018
if you are looking for extra money this might be the place to work at, they offer on-call positions were you can pretty much choose your own schedule every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hyatt
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM3 January 2018
horrible management, disgusting building, inconsistent hours, stress of job not worth the pay, favoritism amongst management and employees, inappropriate relationships, horrible food for employees, no PTO until at job for a year, few benefits unless full-time
Pros
$35 room rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I used to love it.
Bartender/Banquet Bartender (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM22 November 2017
It was a job I loved and was excited to get. It had been a long time since I really enjoyed going to work, but not long after I was hired the company changed to Heritage and it went downhill very fast and just kept getting worse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,922 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2401
1411

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture