Hyatt

Hyatt Employee Reviews in Charlotte, NC

Found 60 reviews matching the search See all 8,756 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible communication on the managers part
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC5 December 2019
Bad work experience all together, mangers showed favorites towards employees. Very unprofessional and unorganized. Some of the employees were a joy to work with. It was a OK work area at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
GALLERY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC3 December 2019
It was a job not a career. I do think it helped me grow because I didn’t want to break my back any more so I worked hard saved my money and got out of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All i can say it gave me joy cleaning .and puting a guest smile on they face
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC8 November 2019
I appreciate the Hyatt giving me a start at there beautiful luxury hotel. I always tell others about my time working for the Hyatt. and till this very day wen my family and i travel out of town we always book the Hyatt. no matter what state we go to all ways get the best of both worlds. wonderful hospitality and great room service.😁
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC uptown area10 September 2019
My experience working there was miserable
Management was very rude to employees the work load was very heavy favoritism is shown not enough staff not a good place to work
Pros
none
Cons
messy environments
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Laundry Attendant/Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC26 August 2019
They had favorites and prejudged before they even got the chance to know you. Poor communication on Management part. Just wasnt a good experience in the end. Met some good people though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job when team effort is played
Gallery Host Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC14 August 2019
Not a hard job when come to work and do your job
But when you have to do other people job and nothing been done it can become stressful and mangers can be bios and not treat all employees the same and sexism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC14 July 2019
It's a great place to work.I would like for my family and friends to stay here. It's a great place to stay for the weekend and the pool is so great nice and clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete And Utter Digust!
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC25 June 2019
Out Of The 4 Years I Dedicated My Years To Hyatt, I Have Never Been In Such Diguse! I Will Only Go Back To Hyatt If My First Ever Manager Will Hire Me Back. #DoneWithHyatt!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laundry attendant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC16 May 2019
Good place to work, the people were nice & helpful. The manager was good & kept on his toes, I didn't wanna work full-time but it was worth it. The Hyatt was a great place to work & they offer good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work there.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC11 May 2019
The hotel was awesome with the former management but this new company treats all staff like slaves. The watch the staff from home on cameras and provide a hostile work environment. The managers are very sneaky.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The companions made the days
Front End and Customer Experience Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC15 March 2019
I was in charge of multiple departments and found myself making less than what others doing no management were making with different companies. While part of this comes down to my doing more as a person and having higher expectations for myself, I believe such an amazing company should focus on recognizing efforts as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work depending upon the environment.
Housemen (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC31 January 2019
I enjoyed working for Hyatt while i was there. I met some very nice people while employed there! However they required me to work from sun up to Sun down almost everyday... rarely had a weekend off.... poor management however if you like working all the time with hardly any weekends, this is a good job for you.
Pros
Discount on lunches, benifits, nice guests
Cons
Short breaks, Weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but not always the location
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC25 January 2019
Needs more pay for the cost of living and job requirements, front desk agents at Hyatt house strictly work the front desk while a host at Hyatt place works the front desk while also bartending, barista, shuttle driving, cooking, and also providing essential customer service in a quick timely fashion. I feel that the pay should reflect the job duties provided.
Pros
12 free nights a year, friends and family discount, employee discounts
Cons
You always work holidays, you sleep at the hotel during severe weather, no set schedule availability
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC12 January 2019
I currently work here and I'm currently looking for new employment opportunities... management sweaps all reported incidents regarding house keeping supervisor very poor professional environment
Pros
Cheap monthly bus passes
Cons
20+ hours, No 401k, The have no human resources department, Horrible management, High turnover rate, No over time, Always short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment, terrible management and terrible owner
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC3 December 2018
If you work for the Hyatt Place in Uptown Charlotte, be prepared to be mistreated, over- worked, and have none of your thoughts and concerns paid attention to. The managers allow for their personal friendship to interfere with their professionalism. Employees have tried as hard as to get corporate and the owner, Palak, involved and nothing had even attempted to be done about the abusive work environment that employees endure on a daily basis. Stick to bigger corporations with an actual functioning HR department that respond to your concern and needs.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management could be improved
Executive Housekeeping Assistant (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC1 December 2018
Of all the years of customer service and hospitality, it pains me to say that it is absurd the way things are ran there. There is no line between friendship and work colleagues. Its hindering the hotel and the team they have.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working downtown charlotte was really fun
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC23 October 2018
I love how the hyatt is moving in the right direction as far as growing the brand. it is a smaller brand than Marriott however I do see the brand growing .
Pros
working downtown charlotte
Cons
heavy traffick on the weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and some what stressfull at time.
House Keeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC5 October 2018
Getting Boards ready for housekeepers inspecting rooms that have been cleaned and being sure everything is up to par. Assisting guess with any issue they may have encountered, helping other Departments out were needed. Communicating all with Management.
Pros
Meeting New People
Cons
short brakes always interupted while on lunch or even off of work and vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Gallery Host (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC18 September 2018
I stayed busy here due to it being an airport location. My nights were pretty much always unpredictable. Management was pretty good I feel like it can be improved
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it
Gallery Host and Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC31 August 2018
Worse job ever, not what you expect, pay is not enough for what you are required to do, poor management, career advancement is based off who you know, not what you know
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,756 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2386
1395

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture