Hyatt

Hyatt Employee Reviews in Huntington Beach, CA

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 8,949 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was very interesting had to stay busy co-workers were nice
Diahwasher (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA18 January 2020
Coworkers were welcoming very work ethic helpful often help me if I need help they provided rides to work and you are very kind to the rest of our co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and caring staff.
Recreation Leader (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA10 January 2020
Working at the Hyatt was a great experience for me. Everyone I worked with respected me and made me feel at home. Hyatt is very welcoming and they respect their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Banquet Cook (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA13 November 2019
Even though I am deaf, they make it easy for me to do my job as effectively as I can. I have wonderful working relationship with everyone. From top to bottom. I really enjoyed working there and can see working there for long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Senior Bartender (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA7 September 2019
Challenging work environment that changes frequently and at the discretion of management at the moment. Great facilities to work in and good overall culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watertable Restaurant
Server - Watertable (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA27 August 2019
Excellent place to work with multiple way to move up the ladder. Started as a busser then moved my way up to fine dinning serving. Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting and taking care of someone new everyday. I also enjoyed the fact that everyday I faced a new obstacle that I was able to solve. It was fast paced with many curveballs that made the job fun. Another thing I enjoyed, was managing the other associates to make sure that everything ran well for the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and good advancement
PBX Operator (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA30 May 2019
Great place to start working and even if you dont have a degree you could work your way up the ranks to a nicely paying job. I would recommend this company.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Long Hours and no set schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA18 March 2019
Get there early.
Clock in.
Prepare all my sidework and also learn others job positions sideworks so I could help
The most enjoyable part of the job was when they teached us more about the company and how to be better
Pros
Beautiful workplace culture. Employment reunions.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA15 January 2019
Large company with many options to grow. If interested in a more corporate position a degree is necessary. Must be a customer service driven type of individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt
Recreation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA27 December 2018
Some of the days at the Hyatt was a really hot day since I worked outside you had to wear sunscreen. The job was very competitive since people loved fast pace people and I was very young and gave it my all each day in and day out. It was also my first job so I didn't want to do any mistakes. The hardest part was mainly the weather but it was okay as soon as you got use to it. Most enjoyable is just the people I worked with made it feel like a family and I jut felt safe thats why I love working there.
Pros
The people that work there
Cons
Some rude Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Linen Runner (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA2 November 2018
Went to work with a smile. Enjoyed working here extremely and would go back in a heart beat. Would recommend anyone working here. Staff is fun and exciting
Pros
free food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
City salon Stylist (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA29 October 2018
I wanted to focus on hair but the emapsis in the salon is mostly nails. There is not a lot of clients who are return guests but mostly out of towners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and awesome clientel
Server Assistant (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA26 September 2018
Loved working here so much and the perks are pretty awesome!!! The management at Huntington Beach is finely tuned and other co-workers are usually pleasant and ready to work.
Pros
free food for all employees
Cons
rough hours if starting from the bottom
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchasing
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach , CA31 July 2018
It was okay, lots of work and time managing skills are strongly required. Lifting you pretty much do it all. Vendors need to be looked at more closely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at a hotel is hard work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA25 June 2018
Hyatt is a good company to work for with that said it also takes a lot out of you. Down side is its extremely physical and lots of running around. Management is different in each department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast-paced environment
Recreational Attendant (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA8 May 2018
It's a seasonal job. Fun and exciting, but keeps you busy, especially during the summer. Recommend finding another job during group season (between summers) because it gets pretty slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Server (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA17 April 2018
Set up work station on a daily basis, tend to guest in a quick and orderly fashion, break down station and maintain a clean area. Cash handling every shift.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no room to move up at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA5 April 2018
had to do a lot of walking between build to build , had to clean rooms.
Cleaned to table and restocked the towels , bath room paper . I also cleaned the hallways
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Huntington beach10 March 2018
Great place to work for. Set schedule that you pick after you're hired on. Managers are very helpful in your growth through the job.Peak time is in the summer so don't plan any summer vacations.
Pros
free rooms
Cons
can't plan vacation in summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Bar Back (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA8 March 2018
Fun place to work. Peak time is in the summer so don't plan any summer vacations. Great perks working there however! Free hotel rooms at other Hyatt Hotels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to gain experience and grow
Assistant Director of Safety and Security (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA5 March 2018
To keep things short, with Hyatt not only do you get great perks and benefits, you are also treated with respect and always given opportunities to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,949 reviews
54.3K
42.5K
31.3K
2401
1416

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture