Hyatt

Hyatt Employee Reviews in Indianapolis, IN

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 8,922 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN14 November 2019
Its a nice working place and people are nice also and sadly i was just working there as an intern basically just for 1 year but i had a lot of experience there and I learned new things as being a chef.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Overrated/Poor Compensation
Gallery Host (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN15 October 2019
I would not recommend anyone work here. Hourly pay was very low and management was not committed to their job and the work place. Need to make better choices when choosing upper management candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and a family atmosphere
kitchen Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN29 June 2019
I am constantly pushed to improve and learn. They appreciate hard work and help you develope and they recognize someone going above and beyond. They also care for you in times of loss.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Pay for parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN12 June 2019
Easy work cool employees managers were amazing they had patience training was great ii caught on quick would love to go back someday nice hotel all around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unless you are an intern or kiss butt you will never be promoted
Starbucks (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN9 April 2019
Expect you to work Starbucks the restaurant and the bar all in one shift and don’t ask for a break or a day off and if you have an issue with someone you can’t go to hr cause MS Falcon will tell everyone your business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hotel with great people and values.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN28 March 2019
I left this job for another company. Big mistake. I loved it and I think any housekeeper (that’s used to FULL boards) would love it too. Great managers, carts stay the way you left them and he resolved issues very quickly.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN22 January 2019
Hyatt as a brand is not as well recognized as some other players in the industry. Hotel location is out of city centers and there is little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Engineering (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN17 September 2018
Looking for something more. I enjoy the people I work with. Work hard doing more than what's asked.learned alot from working on an older building. Good leadership team in place
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Older building
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job ever
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN28 June 2018
I worked in the housekeeping department and it's a shame how they treat the executive housekeeper Manager. If an employee/employee's dont show up she's left to do they board with no help. You're force to stay and work even if you're done with your work you still have to help other housekeepers until all the work is completed. The Assistant GM is so unprofessional, they are very under staff and the list can go on and on.
Pros
Discount on lunch!
Cons
Very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice professional place to be employeed at. Work was super easy once you learn the Hyatt way.
Assist and Greet Guest (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN22 June 2018
Wash&Fold towels, Clean linen vent, Assist in light housekeeping, Assist housekeepers bringing them things they would need to complete rooms, Make guest calls
Pros
Free lunches, Awards, Celbrations
Cons
Paying for Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Director of Food and Beverage (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN29 March 2018
Good company to work for. I have worked for Davidson Hotels and Resorts for 3.5 years and it was a pleasure. They take care of their associates and really put money back into their properties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Outlets (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN8 March 2018
Great, culture, healthy work environment and long term staff. Continued education and corporate support.

Hotel discounts and travel benefits are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun work environment
Stewart (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN1 March 2018
Fun fast pace pleasant work environment with a very supportive management team it was never a duel moment it was like everyone full laughter and handling their business @ the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Food and great leaders
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN24 February 2018
I worked here for about a year and i loved it
if you are a team player then you will fit right in. love the diversity in employees and its leadership
Pros
FREE food
Cons
Average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frun Work Place
Cashier/Cook/ Closer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN15 February 2018
My day was great everyday
Customer are First no matter what the situation is
Awesome people to work with
Equal opportunity for all
Nothing
Customer Services
Pros
the food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun !
FRONT DESK AGENT (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN15 January 2018
It’s a great place to work but when it’s slow it slow ! And you have to be a people person or you won’t like it . Because you are dealing with people who are paying money to stay at a place and expect the place to be a certain way
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Paid for parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A long period of employment with advancements
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN29 December 2017
There are many opportunities within this company and chance to train in many departments. There are co workers that are like family that helps you get through the day. There are advancements for raises and bonuses. You will receive discounts on rooms and travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Wonderful Place
Room Inspector/ Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN18 December 2017
Very Productive company, Great and exceptional work place and Fun People to work with. Nice ambiance to work in the Hospitality Industry specifically in Hotel.
Pros
Free Meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN15 December 2017
My typical day was checking the pool and workorders.I like interacting with guests and my maintenance workers were great. I learned a lot about onity locks as an employee and pool balance and chemical.
Pros
location
Cons
the hotel got bought out
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN5 December 2017
Very fast pace company to work for. I have worked for the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis for 25 years. It is a very family-oriented company, that allows it employees to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,922 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2401
1411

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture