Hyatt Employee Reviews in Pensacola, FL

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 8,794 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be tedious at times.
Lobby Attendant (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FL26 January 2020
The job itself is not that bad. The only downside to this job is that the work becomes tedious. The people are wonderful to be around as well as work with. The benefits are not bad, despite that you have to pay a little bit out of pocket for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Night Auditor Lead/MOD (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FL4 December 2019
There is no room for growth unless you become a part of a click and kiss butt for people to like you. They don't show appreciation for any good that you do but are quick to point out any flaws.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location, great pay!
Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FL27 June 2019
Fairly new hotel well kept & maintained with great staff members! Managers took great care of their employees to ensure their hard work and dedication were recognized!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FL15 May 2019
Good job just I need more in better for my family friendly staff lovable people they will work with u on anything very understanding job it's a team player job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FL17 April 2019
Great work place, when arriving at work there’s a meeting that takes place every morning before work was started. The environment was so positive. The hardest part of the job was inspection time lol.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Gallery Host (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FL27 July 2018
Not enough employees to handle HYATT place at max capacity. No cash tips allowed. And they want you to leave the TVs on fake news cnn all day long. That says enough in itself.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Bad managers, poor environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat managers and employees
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FL31 May 2018
If you don't do what they say, they turn on you. They hire their manager's pick for jobs and overlook your hard work! They allow employees to come to work high be no call no shows but scold others that they are not close with!
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Breakfast attendant (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FL22 April 2018
They still owe me my retro pay of 130 hours. They mangers are very unprofessional. I feel like it wasn't the job for me. I'm just being honest. And I'll just leave it like that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Bartender, Banquet Bartender (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FL31 January 2018
Hyatt is professional and a great place to work. Would recommend it to people just starting out or starting to gain experience in a professional atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FL 325045 January 2018
In the short time I was employed at Hyatt I witnessed three managers get fired. The management and staff is like a revolving door. The pay is decent but not for what is expected of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Hyatt reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,794 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2388
1397

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture