Hyatt

Hyatt Employee Reviews in Richardson, TX

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 8,767 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place but ain’t got act together
Director of Engineering (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TX8 August 2019
Bad move. Bad people just over all experience was bad, money was the motivator on this opportunity. Just needed to move on. Could have been better. O
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bueno
Recamarera (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TX28 March 2019
La única desventaja cuando el hotel está vacío son pocas horas de trabajo
Pros
Ninguno
Cons
Nos quitaron el breakfast para las recamareras
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TX24 March 2018
Meeting new people was a great experience. Managers really help you to become more professional in almost any situation. The only hard part is learning new things when you are so used to the original things you have been doing, but change is constantly happening on daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales and Event Manager (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TX5 January 2018
Not a huge fan of my time spent there. That could be because it was franchise- I definitely like working for a corporately owned property better. To each their own!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Lean" Hotel Operation
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TX1 November 2017
Very lean operation relative to staff and capital expenditures; although rated above average in guest surveys. Lots of opportunity to interact with guests.
Pros
Friendly staff; "home away from home" atmosphere.
Cons
Frequently felt understaffed, particularly during breakfast and evenings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work enviornment & horrible Management
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TX13 September 2017
The Hyatt Reg.ND in particular has had its share of several owners, no matter what changes occur, the property is always lacking in all departments!!!
Pros
Full Time employes get good medical/dental/ vision insurance.
Cons
No 15 min breaks, excessive abuse of management athority!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Hotel work atmosphere
Supervisor/Bell Captain (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TX20 July 2016
Overall good people to work with. Depending on General Manager, management can be good too. Free lunch, dinner for staff.
Pros
Free lunch, dinner
Cons
Not very good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a great team
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TX9 April 2015
The Hyatt House richardson was a great place to work. I was there for a quite a while and I was there for various management companies and ownership groups. The hotel is a gem and was a truly great place to work. I am glad that I was there to learn all of the things that I did learn and I know that this position will help me further my career in the hospitality industry.
Pros
Great vacation plan, good benefits, competitive salary
Cons
older hotel, no elevators, one of the oldest hotels in the market
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TX3 December 2014
Great bosses, caring company with many opportunities. Co-workers are fun people generally. The hardest part about the job is dealing with irate customers, but every line of work has those and you just have to adjust to it. Meeting new people everyday is the enjoyable part of this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of Job placement situations
Front Desk Hostess (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TX7 May 2014
Temporary job assignments were plentiful. The ability to use skills that you have and gain new application methods is always a bonus.
The variety of people you get to meet in the course of each assignment is good. You can either just go do the job, and succeed or you can do the job and meet people at the same time and succeed. You get to decide.
Pros
Variet of Assignments
Cons
Temporary jobs are not easy to start and stop often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Hyatt reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,767 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2387
1395

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture