Hyatt

Hyatt Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 8,750 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun worplace but takes a lot of time
Mixologist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Capital Federal, Buenos Aires3 December 2019
It's a great company with so much benefits but you have to spend a lot of time there.
Salary is really good comparing it to other hotels.
And the managment is really good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No words
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KS27 August 2019
You’ll climb then corporate ladder if you’re a part of the click. The same people win the shout outs and awards.
It is an extremely immature environment with CONSTANT employee turn over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
CASHIER INTERN (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC12 August 2019
Loved it there. The energy was amazing and the people made you feel comfortable. The staff was cool and welcoming the only thing is that some staff felt as though they were being replaced so the rudeness showed it there faces and how they didn't want to help. But that was a limited amount other then that loved the work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Room service cashier (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA2 March 2019
Poor management. No advanced in job level. Horrible bosses. They are on a high power trip. It's bad if u can't make it to work be prepared to get fired. They don't treat employees good or value u at all. Just a big company to work for and that's it..
Pros
Free room for employees. When u on your vacation time off with pay.
Cons
Short break and always stress out when u are on their time clock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GA6 February 2019
do not work for the company management is lazy and shows favoritism to female employees.
you are there to perform the your job and whoever else that did not come in to work their shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have free lunch
Cashier guess services (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA6 September 2018
We have free lunch A typical workday very busy servicing clients what did I learn more customer service skills my manager was great the workplace culture was good the hardest part of the day sometimes had to help the bellhops and I didn't very much like that the most enjoyable part of the day assisting the client and getting tips
Pros
We didn't have to pay for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel Hyatt Regency, New Delhi
Restaurant Cashier (Former Employee) –  Delhi25 June 2018
I joined this company as restaurant cashier and worked for five years. During the tenure I worked as night auditor used to audit all bills raised by cashiers.
Finally promoted to credit department as Credit Assistant.
Pros
Learned work as per norms
Cons
Long Duty Hours and continuous night duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valued my job at the Hyatt Regency
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI26 September 2017
I valued working at the Hyatt Regency Hotel I was trained on so many customer service tips,I learned so much the people were out standing to work with, management was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment!
Service Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 September 2017
Management makes this a wonderful, caring environment that is still fun and exciting. The days work is generally predictable and doesn't get too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX25 June 2017
The managers and owner really do care about your success with the company and your personal life. They want you to enjoy your job and they also encourage you to further your education.
Pros
Good benefits, free lunch; comp nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
ROOM SERVICE/RESTAURANT CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA7 June 2017
Answer heavy hone calls, 100% customer service starting from your coworkers to the guests. There is always something new to learn; different way to answer the phones, new items/prices and new dinner options added to the menu. Management are always very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Hard worker
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hyattstown, MD22 May 2017
EXPERIENCE
Dunkin Doughnuts, Hyattstown — Cashier
2015 - 2016
Make coffee, cashier, clean up the store, work with other people
SKILLS
Hard worker
Like to work as a team
Can lift Heavy stuff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect
Padres cashier (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA 921085 April 2017
every employee is treated with the utmost respect and civility that one couldn't ask for anything more. every time we could grow within the company the opportunity was there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LA14 March 2017
Its was a really nice place to work. Very friendly staff and management. I only left because better opportunities presented themselves! The CEO was definitely one of a kind, he came down and got dirty in the kitchen if it was needed!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First working experience in Dubai Market
General Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dubai21 December 2016
Hyatt is a Five star hotel chain all over the world. Professional working environment. I learned UAE working culture and many accounting software as iscala. Also learned cash handling.
Management was very professional and my colleagues were experienced and willing to deliver their knowledge.
Hardest part was to meet the closing deadlines. And the most enjoyable part was the Friday Saturday off in which we got time to relax and refresh our selves again for productive work.
Pros
Lunch, Accommodation, Transportation & service charges
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Ganaral Cashier (Current Employee) –  Tashkent16 December 2016
I’m looking for a Position with a friendly professional atmosphere where I can apply all the knowledge and skills that I have and contribute my own share to the development of the company I will work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MO8 June 2016
I worked here for 3 years I loved it you get to meet so many new people they do intern ships one of the best jobs I've had so far
Pros
Free lunch good benefits
Cons
Upper management expect wayyyyy to much
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier / Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA30 May 2016
I worked overnight so it didn't get as hectic for me as it would for a 2nd shift cashier but overall i liked it. Just had to make sure i kept up on myrest
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Casino Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dorado Municipio, PR6 April 2016
Working at Hyatt Dorado Beach was my first job experience. It gave me the opportunity to realize what a work life is. I learned a lot about different cultures. I was a very good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and busy workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX29 January 2015
maintain the store by cleaning, stocking and preparing foods. Very busy in the mornings and a little less chill in the evenings. cool environment with some friendly people. we see many different things everyday its pretty interesting
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,750 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2385
1394

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture