Hyatt

Hyatt Employee Reviews for Chef

Found 114 reviews matching the search See all 8,909 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Benefits are good
Chef Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Downtown Houston15 February 2020
Not a good place to work at. Building is beyond old and outdated. Pay is awful. No one gets promoted in culinary. Fairness, empathy, and teamwork are non existent. Just horrible place to work if you want to grow and learn. If you just want a job to leave and go home and don’t mind being mistreated and underpaid for what you do then the job is perfect for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place to work at
Garde Manager Chef (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA15 January 2020
Days of work at the Grand Hyatt where long hours 10 o 12 hours, but they seem to go faster because I had a great team to work with and make my day go very smooth and fun, management was very supportive and helpful and anything that I needed they were there to help me .culture at the Hyatt is to give the best experience possible to their customers and also their employees , The hardest part of the job for me was going from a small resort and Lost Pines Bastrop Texas to the second largest hotel in the Hyatt I had to really get some cardio going every day walking from one kitchen to another . The most enjoyable part of this job was living in San Diego and working at the grand Hyatt it’s a beautiful facility the people are Streamley friendly and learning new cuisine because people in California eat way different than in Texas .
Pros
Free lunch, employees appreciation days
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra19 December 2019
Amazing work environment and very friendly staff.
Competitive work.
Long working hours.
Moderate pay rate.
Friendly work environment
Cooperative staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company sucks. Don’t work for Hyatt
Chef de Cuisine (Former Employee) –  Lake Washington Boulevard Park, WA12 December 2019
I worked for Hyatt almost 12 years prior to me working at Hyatt a second time and the company had change. No support from upper management and HR is useless.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Commie Chef (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana10 December 2019
It is a great compney who care for people so they can be their best moreover they also take care for their employees by giving them the great services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this hotel
2nd commi Chef (Current Employee) –  Dwarka, Gujarat27 November 2019
The pool and garden area is very groomed and it is almost like a small oasis in the middle of rushing New Delhi. The rooms a clean and the interior is very elegant. Also the food is delicious and the employees are extremely friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to our next stay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open space to try new things
Commis Chef (Current Employee) –  Dubai7 November 2019
Working in banquet kitchen is all the time fun, fellow chefs are very supportive and motivated to innovate and keen to teach ... even in busy time, one always give proper attention to the problem and help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work culture
chef (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 November 2019
I highly recommend to work with this company.

they have very healthy work culture with very supportive management.

very strict work hours for life balance with decent salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Demi chef (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi23 October 2019
Good hotel nice place to work. I enjoy in my work good stuff big and busy hotel in Delhi even in India also I am very happy work with Hyatt hotel delhi
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Properties depend on Senior Management.
Chef de Cuisine (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VA10 October 2019
Senior leadership needs to follow the Hyatt processes and procedures.
Not as advertised, career growth after years worked in designated kitchens and time frames (only for recruitment video).
Hiring inexperienced senior leaders to lead more experienced leaders isn’t the best way to operate.
Pros
Close to home.
Cons
Pay for parking in hotel where no guests park.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chef at Hyatt
Chef (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra22 September 2019
It was a dream to to work in Hyatt group. As a chef. Got to learn many things in Hyatt respect, loyalty, hustle. Hyatt group one of the best in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything are okay in my company that worked for.
Commis chef (Hyatt Regency Guam) (Current Employee) –  Guam24 August 2019
Working in a big company is a pleasure for me. And working with the chefs is easy to worked with.
Everything will equal treatment from management to any department that we have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Chef trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu2 June 2019
Hyatt is one of the best company to work. They care their staffs than any other companies do. Working with hyatt regency chennai was a great experience. One of the best HR that i ever seen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Commis chef (Current Employee) –  Kerala2 June 2019
Hyatt is one of the best place to work. I like the way that they care hyatt staffs. And hard work willnot get wasted there will be hike in your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana11 May 2019
one of the best place to work with in the hotel industry. i would always come back to work in any Hyatt properties whenever i get a chance to. Salute Hyatt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to learn basics.
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu29 April 2019
Good place to work as a fresher in which it will enhance skills and make you adapt to this industry at very ease.Moreover it will give you a nice platform to build your career ,which will work as building block.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the company, My bosses and workmates
Omelette Chef (Former Employee) –  Newport, RI27 April 2019
We were a great team. I loved it there and cried when they left town. I made wonderful friends and cash bonuses all the time. I would work for them in a heart beat if I had a car and could relocate to any state they were in.. And I mean that!!!!!
Pros
Cash bonuses, breaks, lunches
Cons
Early to rise, but the stars are pretty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, staff turnover quite poor
Chef (Former Employee) –  Birmingham8 April 2019
I was at Hyatt for a number of years and went through a lot with my kitchen team but the overall management of the Birmingham branch kitchen wise was not excellent and had a negative impact on the overall running of the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work in Grand Hyatt.
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Doha20 February 2019
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide details about why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms of Service.
Pros
Good for the food.
Cons
Perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chef De Cuisine (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA11 February 2019
Hyatt was a fun place to work, you get to travel and see other cities at a nice discounted rate, and you can also re locate to other cities to live for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,909 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2398
1409

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture