Hyatt

Hyatt Employee Reviews for Hotel Housekeeper

Found 92 reviews matching the search See all 8,917 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't what I thought it would be.
Houseman/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA13 January 2020
The saying goes, if you have nothing nice to say, then don't say it at all. I'll stay silent. Thank them for the job opportunity though. To be honest EVERY business needs to work on finding the good workers versus the non, lazy workers. Managers know they have these type of workers but choose to keep them to save money or less paper work. I have no idea what it is, but I can go on for days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Hotel Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA2 January 2020
Clean and help the housekeepers when they needed towels or to help take any dirty lining. Help strip their room meaning take out trash and stockings the room with lining
Pros
Be on time
Cons
Lose your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX1 December 2019
Was a easy job I was allways working from room to room we had to organize every thing all the chairs and tables we were allways working we had to have good communication skills on how the room would have to be set up how many tables and chairs where would they be placed at
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt
Houseman, Event Services and Banquets (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN15 November 2019
Working at the Hyatt Regency was a fun experience. People from all over the world come there and I got to meet folks from every continent. The events held here are numerous and varied so it's rarely boring. I highly recommend this employer. The hotel is stunningly beautiful as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Productive work place
Houseman (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VA9 November 2019
At this job, I enjoy working as part of a team. Also, this job is a very fast paced job. I learned to think quickly in different ways and react differently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hard
Hotel housekeeping supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MI5 November 2019
Very hard working man
I enjoy customer service I enjoy helping my team I love when the bsns it’s busy day goes by
Plus I’m OCD I work from the heart
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place
Houseman/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Marathon, FL25 October 2019
Good place to work and create good memories with co-workers and guesses. Clean place and good location with great hard workers, managers and great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all is ok
Houseman/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PA11 July 2019
It's an easy job working here but you have to be mentally able to work an take orders from the boss's and your daily job is like 20 jobs in one day you can never finish one job to start the other it's like running around the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management.they try to work with your schedule on the outside
Houseman (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TN2 July 2019
Great staff treats each other with respect and they'll treat us with lunch on occasion ..this place stays busy almost every day.the management will step in and help out as needed
Pros
40+ hours
Cons
People dont want to work so they'll quit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Friendly environment
Banquet Houseman (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Gujarat12 June 2019
it was one of my best experience, I am glad that I was a part of this chain, helped me to learn more about the banquets as well as food and beverage department and also helped to develop my soft skills and leadership qualities.
Pros
good staff and lot of opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, bad treatment of employers by management.
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VA25 May 2019
Really did not like how the managers handled certain situations and bad organization of essential items by management.
Pros
lunch was provided
Cons
management wasn't good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work. GM has no backbone.
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Riverhead, NY1 May 2019
GM has no backbone and other management just covers their own butts. Over worked underpaid. No room for raises (3% annually). And toxic gossip between managers and employees about other managers and employees.
Pros
Free food while training.
Cons
Employees don’t matter to management. Small place with a very corporate mindset.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation
Houseman/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Linthicum Heights, MD9 April 2019
The pay was horrible for the work they needed done. Management was cool to a certain extent but things changed and they got worst. Employees were fun to work with.
Pros
Food during breakfast
Cons
Wasn’t fair on days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
housekeeping services and houseman (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FL18 March 2019
Other than having friendly staff members that would be all about the hyatt centric south beach back when i used to work for them , not sure if the hotel has become a better and less stressful palce to work at .
Pros
Had free but very bad lunch
Cons
Everything is small even the employee cafeteria, very very small
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work mornings
Houseman/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Naperville, IL17 March 2019
I loved to learn different things with this company help me a lot I learned how to sort a lot of lien it was a tuff company to work for though and it made me a better houseman
Pros
Worked mornings
Cons
Not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With the right staff it's an ok job
Houseman/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC14 February 2019
I was there for 16 month,so with the hotel just opening,there was jus TO MUCH turnover. The staff argument managers not stepping up not wanting to get their hands dirty just overall bad management
Pros
I met a lot of good people
Cons
The scheduling was awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast fun and friendly
Hotel Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MA7 February 2019
Fast fun and friendly , Someone always around to greet the guests with a friendly smile there always be a shorter drive for the guests to tour around Boston
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work foe
Housekeeper Houseman (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA3 January 2019
Good place to work for"excellent benefits you jut have to deal with some of the supervisors and management ,you think you can trust them .but when you not a round they are disgusting your personal business, which is not a good thing to do other then ifs a good place to work .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA24 December 2018
A typical night at the Hyatt involves setups and breakdowns of meeting rooms, and attending to clients needs. Located downtown in the heart of Atlanta you meet all types of people thats the part I enjoy the most working for Hyatt. What I've learn from Hyatt is that brand matters and a little understanding goes a long way. Hyatt has great management who not only set you up for success but focus on making your job easier.
Pros
benefits
Cons
not enough hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment, terrible management and terrible owner
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC3 December 2018
If you work for the Hyatt Place in Uptown Charlotte, be prepared to be mistreated, over- worked, and have none of your thoughts and concerns paid attention to. The managers allow for their personal friendship to interfere with their professionalism. Employees have tried as hard as to get corporate and the owner, Palak, involved and nothing had even attempted to be done about the abusive work environment that employees endure on a daily basis. Stick to bigger corporations with an actual functioning HR department that respond to your concern and needs.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,917 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2401
1409

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture