Hyatt Employee Reviews for Housekeeper

Found 525 reviews matching the search See all 8,761 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work!!!
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX19 January 2020
Great place to work, Co- Workers are amazing and my bosses are the best!! Never a dull moment at work and that's the main thing about it that i love..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enivorment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Utica, MI14 January 2020
Everyone was nice. Work alone, timed per room, The boss was like basically family. Helping one another. Nice and Clean. Friendly, Welcoming to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL11 January 2020
This working place was a great experience to add on my resume I learned a lot and enjoyed working there my ratings are not that bad they were real great management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More help
Housekeeper, Maid (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK10 January 2020
We need more help with alot of things but we are slowy getting it together as a teamnwe need to work together as a team we need to respect each other we need more communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Workplace Culture And The Hardest Part Of The Job
Houskeeping (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MS9 January 2020
It Was a Nice Place To Work At They Had Good Things For The Employees Like Breakfast And We Also Had Meetings We Had To Come To It Was About Learning More About Houskeeping And We Had a Dinner And Everything Went Good Working There And The Bad Thing Was They Did Not Have Enough Houskeeping Employees it Made It Harder For Us But We Did It
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and hours
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CA6 January 2020
The Hyatt is a is a great place to work at and also great benefits an hours and great staff also I like working with the public and the managers are respectable and treat their employees with all respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hyatt
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OH5 January 2020
It's a great place to work the hrs just wasn't enough. Management sucked they didn't know how to conduct business right when it came to employees. I would never work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a got job at all
Housekeeping Attendant /Houseman (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PA4 January 2020
I loved it at first into manger start lying to me about moving up and messing with my money messing with your hours and letting ppl they favor do what they want to do taking money from guess taking supplies from the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA29 December 2019
It was good overall I just wanted a better work place I worked with all different races n everybody got along for the most part of it I learn how to fold everything the correct way. The Manger was ok. Housekeeping was the hardest part was getting the bed right but I finally got it
Pros
They help wuth ahy problen u have
Cons
They bring every problem u ever had up bsck to back
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good thing is you work at your own pace. The bad thing is they're always short on the materials
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LA22 December 2019
My time at the Hyatt was great it has a good work environment real professional employers and employees. The thing that was not so good was they never really have the materials.

necessary and
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Not always situated
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best hotels
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Massachusetts21 December 2019
I would enjoy going to work in the morning you have to change into your uniform when you get there prepare all of your cleaning supplies and get ready to get rooms assigned I enjoyed working there it made me feel at home it feels nice to watch people enjoy there nice and clean hotel rooms and the customer service was amazing anything for our guests
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good company
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Housekeeping17 December 2019
I am glad to work at Hyatt it is a great company to work and happy work people are friendly like to work with them. Our manager’s are good and co-works too
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About the job
Housekeeper, Maid (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GA13 December 2019
Great tips but had they pick plus it was a temp job.Some of the girls were very rude and not very helpful also the supervisor were stealing tips out the rooms also.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Denver, CO28 November 2019
Staffs from GM to supervisor are so friendly , they appreciate the value of associate in respectful manners . Though I quit the job from Hyatt in 2017 June because I had to move another state due to my family reason, I missed place of that work environment . Even if I get opportunity to work for Hyatt in my favor I never say no.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NY21 November 2019
Hyatt Place is a great hotel the staff is very caring,polite and respectful. I love my job. I have met so many people from all over the world just by working there. #Hyatt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI18 November 2019
It's a good place to work with fair pay rate. And doing housekeeping you can also stay in shape with all the fast pace moving and bending you have to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I do on a daily at work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Cedar Creek, TX16 November 2019
So basically to start off the day at work I would go grab my shampoo conditioner body wash and cups and coffee put it on my cart and go and grab the chemicals and rags then I grab my device and check my rooms and find out where I’m at then I head to the floors and go to the closet and start stalking my cart and then I go start my rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced experience
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA15 November 2019
It was a great experience overall to be honest and very friendly!
The hardest part somebody's always on your back about getting the job done instead of letting you do your work but overall it's mixed culture and very friendly plus the hotel is pet friendly and Management is pretty cool from the General manager to the Manager the supervisor and the housekeeping and front desk staff wonderful experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to make a bed the right way.very laid back work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Downtown jacksonville fl15 November 2019
Im out going careing.love helping people.seeing them happy.keeping them smile.alwas prepared.dressed and ready to work.always on time.always ready for what ever is coming .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff speaks to you very offensively, they go on power trips!!
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Miami, FL15 November 2019
I wish i would've recorded some of their demeanor to show how over the top and rude these obviously non educated staff members can get! The women are extremely petty and clueless, literally so easy to get them caught up with their personal vs professional aspects. I thank God for allowing me the opportunity to further my education and my spirituality because if you are weak these demons will pick your mind..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,761 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2387
1395

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture