Hyatt

Hyatt Employee Reviews for Operations Manager

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 8,911 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed review
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ18 January 2020
Tough to recommend. Very corporate and only cares about the bottom line. If you are in operations you will have absolutely no life and work 60++ hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work there.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC11 May 2019
The hotel was awesome with the former management but this new company treats all staff like slaves. The watch the staff from home on cameras and provide a hostile work environment. The managers are very sneaky.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Not Hyatt, It's the Company that owns the building
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NC 274071 May 2018
The absolute worst experience I've ever had with a company.
Thrown in without help, no other manager there not even a GM. No proper training from the Corporate office, no support or help until they are about to be fined and then they blame you for everything that you couldn't accomplish because you where there all by yourself. The best part was the team I got to work with and get to know.
Pros
Team Members
Cons
No help
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned Great Communication skills
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX28 January 2018
Great opportunity with a good company. Lots of opportunities to work with other departments. I transferred to Catering and really enjoyed that. Lots of hours and not a good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Operations Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai11 December 2017
Excellent place to work, with lots of benefits for the employees. The managers are understanding and help you to move up in your career. You also work with people from various cultures which expands your horizons.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dive
Dive Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Maui County, HI16 October 2017
Its was great fun being a scuba diving instructor. It was awesome to be out on the boats and diving every day. The best job in the world. working and living in paradise.
Pros
puer paradise
Cons
independent contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Beaver Creek, CO3 October 2017
No complaints. Worked here 5 years and learned a lot. The company is great as are the owners. The challenges of hospitality are often those of challenging guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hotel for those new to industry.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Wyoming, MI10 August 2017
This property is a great location for those looking to get a start in the hospitality industry. The front desk role is a multi-faceted role that keeps you busy and as always at a hotel there are ample opportunities to move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA4 August 2017
I left my position due to leaving the hospitality industry, if I were to go back to hotels Hyatt would be at the top of my list. Hyatt culture comes from the top down, with an emphasis on employees as well as guests. Unfortunately there is often not a great work/life balance for a manager in operations. There is also a lot of variance on your role/amount of responsibility based on your direct management and executives. Pay is not the best in the industry, although benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJ28 December 2016
During the time that I was with Hyatt, I overall enjoyed working my time with them. I have a lot of great memories and I was given the opportunity to better my knowledge and skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi17 December 2016
In a typical day in my last position, I fulfilled management tasks of opening and closing the facility, as well as overseeing a staff of seven individuals. Throughout the day I completed various administrative duties as well, including answering phones, drafting documents and emails, filing and greeting customers. I also provided strong customer service and resolved customer issues.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is not supportive
operations manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL24 November 2015
No job advancement and management is not organized and supportive. Business hotel is old compare to other hotels in the area.
Pros
Hotel Exerience
Cons
Management does not care about their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an amazing atmosphere to work in.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  New Jersey22 September 2015
Most days I get in early so I can get emails done.

I am learning everyday while working with my colleagues, sharing the experiences is the key of any successful team work.

A lot of new tasks in each day and that gets me exciting and challenging.


Productive and an amazing atmosphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place
Place Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  DANIA BEACH,FL2 September 2013
Hardest part of the job is standing for long period of time.
Learned to exceed guest expectation, accounting, how to work with vendors.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Ops Manager (Current Employee) –  Many1 April 2012
I have worked for Hyatt since I graduated college. Overall, I would say if you are ready to commit your whole life to the hotel then this is the job for you. I work on average 60 hours a week. I would say that as a manager if I could do it all over I would have chosen a different path in the hotel. As a hourly associate I think Hyatt is fantastic. One of the things that I really admire is that Hyatt strives to hire the best people. Your coworkers will truly become your family as you spend more time with them than your own.
Pros
free rooms, free lunch, 401k match
Cons
work life balance for ops managers is non existent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Hyatt reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,911 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2399
1409

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture