Hyatt

Hyatt Employee Reviews for Room Attendant

Found 128 reviews matching the search See all 8,909 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't trust the easy day if you're a room attendant hahaha
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, Missouri12 February 2020
Free food to all employees. From breakfast, snack, lunch, snack and dinner. And the managers are kinds and also the other staffs. If you're having trouble about your work or if you're stress you can talk to your managers and give you advices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anonymously put
Room Attendant/Housekeeping & Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GA10 February 2020
Not good. Management doesn't care about the staff only when its beneficial to covering them or making them look good. This place is chaotic and not really room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Driven
Room Attendant/ Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD9 February 2020
Hyatt Regency is corporate driven. They gear more towards the guests and employees are second thought. A lot of "pointing the finger" with job duties no ownership in responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and welcoming team
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC6 February 2020
The staff and the team were so friendly and helping each other. And the supervisor is a good and humble person and treat the staff equally. Through all my experiences in Hyatt Place everything is time and it keeps myself busy and motivated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Hospitality Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA2 February 2020
Here is a place you can call home. The team work is by far the best. I wouldn't trade this place for nothing this is what you call home to others. They are the true family of a hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience overall
Guest Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, Punjab12 January 2020
Everything at hyatt is verry coorporative & well experienced staff. Good fun activities & friendly environment to work with hyatt. Helpfull & enjoyfull staff.
Pros
Policies, friendly environment, helpfull staff
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hotel but very poorly ran in housekeeplng department
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SC16 December 2019
Very poorly ran , no structure and constant turn over , staff not held accountable basically the majority of the staff work when they feel like it and new people get worked harder with poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unprofessional
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Busch Gardens, FL14 December 2019
Ok let me start off by saying this place is not a good place for employment if you are looking for employment this is not the right one. Management very unprofessional his breath would smell like he had been drinking before coming to work very unprofessional. Bad communication skills with employees and in training they constantly have someone over your back telling you what to do like your dum and don’t know how to clean a room. Supervisors were very malicious and cut throat always gossiping while on the clock. Very bad place I would not recommend this place manager was telling me to shut up very rudely and supervisors were going back gossiping very bad place to work don’t even bother they have good benefits that’s it but it’s not worth it this place is beyond ghetto and they need new management the supervisors don’t do nothing besides sit on their behind while watching you clean 20 rooms a day and then they criticize you on every room even if it’s done right
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working here
Room attendant (Current Employee) –  Jordan27 October 2019
I have learned and gained the several knowledge whereby I can see myself growing as well as I can also suggest them what I knows.sometimes work goes stressful but I used to manage it by seeking assist or suggest what if we can change that with this,and this with that so on....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What few thing that need changed
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KS9 October 2019
It they had more organized skill and more of a people person attitude and skills it would be great. As it stands right now they dont have the correct ratio of management and employment it would be a great place to work with very fun and out going
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL6 September 2019
a wonderful company to work for very completive an show good sportsmen ship towards the employees something worth working for in getting to grow within a business
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Hotel, very poor management
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Naples, FL3 September 2019
When I first started I was so excited to work here it's such a beautiful hotel it's the only one in the area so if somebody's looking for a Hyatt to go to they're going to go there you get to meet new people I got to make the place look good. I started getting stressed when I realized I'm the only employee at night answering all the calls cleaning all the bathrooms the lobby the pool area which is huge doing all the trash and trying to run things to people's rooms when they need it and then halfway through my employment I was only there for 3 months it just got out of hand I get home at like 2 in the morning 1 in the morning when I'm scheduled off at 11 because there was just so much to do and then on top of it to make my boss's life easier in the mornings cuz the girls were fighting too much about their stuff to put on their carts she started making me do their carts as well so now I have that added to my job I'm talking like 7 to 14 carts a night it's so overwhelming and then to top it off my manager does poor inventory we would run out of toilet paper run out of soap run out of lotion run out of shampoos conditioners paper towels all the stuff that the guests need we'd run out of how do you run out of something like that at a Hyatt Hotel it is a franchise with the Hilton and the Marriott you just don't do that other than that this place could be a really fun place to work. The managers are backstabbers and two-faced, if they ask you to do something and you hesitate from then on out be prepared to be getting ready to get booted you are to do what they want whenever they  more... want you too or you got one foot out the door and the HR manager is best friends with the housekeeping manager they sit in the office Kiki and cucuing and talking about everybody so have fun with that just take that into consideration and the pay sucks it's $10.75 an hour.  less
Pros
Free lunch, some nice people
Cons
Poor housekeeping management, over worked, and horrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Park Hyatt NY
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  New York, NY3 September 2019
Working at Hyatt has been the best . Especially when working with people who care and you enjoy being with . From the director to my managers there is no complain . Salary is great on top that you can always make extra . We have great cafeteria where we get free food for all employees . Work is not as hard well depends on the department and position . I love it here
Pros
Pay - Benefits (Union) - Free Food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hotel,i can learn so fast about hotel management as per house keeping attandent
keeping room attendant (Former Employee) –  Doha qatar31 August 2019
I think this best hotel for training, good people, good management, good property, good HR, and they given me salary when training time,this is a good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL20 August 2019
This place is one of the best places I've worked with. Great pay, and great ppl... U must be on top of your game when working here because they expect nothing less than the best. Absolutely love the Park Hyatt Chicago!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience .
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD19 August 2019
I would do this job again if I could.I meet a lot of wonderful people.The company has wonderful atmosphere to work in.You get to learn how to properly clean a room and bathroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New general manager is very petty and clueless. Entire hotel is full of gossip.
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA13 August 2019
Stay to yourself. Only stay until something better comes along. It's not worth the stress. Oh and they don't clean urine stained mattresses properly. Everyone there gossips including the managers. Don't tell them your business because they will tell someone else.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Smile in your face but will stab you in the back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW12 July 2019
the workplace culture is nice,diversity. but the management itself is poor, we always lack of linen when busy day. too much pressure from executive manager to keep the room clean in such a short time.
Pros
great coworker
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
house keepinf is very fun
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA16 June 2019
I was Working as a Room Attendace, I got Sick Now i need Part time They dont wanna hire me Again, I really need a job. Please help me i now that That they have a job for me, I try to apply again so many times, but i have no lucks.
Pros
free hotel
Cons
nopes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper
Hospitality Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GA12 June 2019
This a good job to have, i can manage home life and work life for the most part its not perfect but i get it done. Staff is friendly and family like..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,909 reviews
54.2K
42.5K
31.3K
2398
1409

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture