IMPERIAL HOTEL Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 106 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work in!
Waitress/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth17 October 2019
Horrible place to work for! I have been abused and fired because off false accusations made against me and no investigation was made just fired! Would not recommend anyone to work where especially if your young and starting off they don’t really give you a break and your on your feet nearly your whole shift
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Long hours/little break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic people to work with and amazing experience
Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  Cork24 May 2017
Loved working at the imperial. You mistake of my life leaving as is was a job I truly loved. Always sorry never carry on to get my qualifications. Fantastic staff and great place to work. Have always missed it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place but...
Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  Lisdoonvarna, County Clare24 October 2016
The Imperial hotel and white co is a lovely place to work, except by the manager at the imperial, she had HUGE preferences for old staff without give the opportunity to the new staff to shine.
Pros
The owner
Cons
The Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waiter/Barman (Current Employee) –  Galway24 August 2016
- Learned how to work as a member of a team
- Taken my own initiative
- Good group of staff to work with and get along with
- Became an experience bartender and waiter through my two years working there
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Varied hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average to poor
Accommodation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork, C23 January 2016
average hours, monotones work, poor management, company is good but varies over time due to high labour turn over. very poor over all
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff with flexible work life balance
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Galway, Ireland1 November 2015
Friendly environment with flexible hours. Customer service skills thrive in this hotel where you are able to interact with guests on a daily basis.
Pros
Lunch included
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked this job
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Lisdoonvarna, CE1 October 2015
Started off with housekeeping I was then brought down to the resturant to waitress. after a few weeks I was asked to serve teas and coffee to the bus tours that would arrive. sometimes I worked in the kitchen to help out or cover reception.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Chef (Former Employee) –  Dundalk15 July 2014
I worked as a chef on the bar menu. I prepared food, received orders and cooked food for an á la carté Bar Menu.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
Floor staff in Silence (Former Employee) –  LH11 June 2014
loved working in the nightclub. always busy, management were lovely and security always looked after the staff. I found working in the café a different story. was not well run when I was working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Role:
Nightclub Supervisor/ Hotel Barman (Former Employee) –  Louth, ENG12 September 2013
Good experience, an influential role as part of a good team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy sociable atmosphere
Barman (Current Employee) –  Galway13 May 2013
A typical day at involves stocking the bar, tending the bar, dealing with customers, clean bar and set up for morning staff.

While working in the imperial I have learnt how to work under pressure and in a very busy atmosphere.

Management and my co-workers are very easy to work with and everybody is direct and know what has to be done.

The hardest part of the job would be dealing with difficult or drunk customers while the best part would be meeting lots of new people.
Pros
Meeting people
Cons
Long unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more IMPERIAL HOTEL reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IMPERIAL HOTEL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 106 reviews
533
430
326
28
19

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

IMPERIAL HOTEL Reviews by Location