Play YouTube video button
Indeed

Indeed Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 579 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Indeed selected this as a representative review
Fantastic Company
Client Success (Current Employee) –  Dublin17 April 2019
Genuine, ambitious and people-driven company.
The company is really focused on providing the best customer support possible to both our clients and our job seekers. How does the company achieve this? By making sure each individual working for Indeed is treated well and given every tool they need to be successful and the sentiment is real.
There is a genuine concern in making sure that everyone works smart towards maximizing individual impact over the client experience.
Impressive thus far.
Pros
great culture and people
Cons
more transparency and internal guidelines of support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Irlande14 January 2020
Indeed est une entreprise ambitieuse qui se donne les moyens de réussir
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland9 January 2020
I love everything about Indeed. Work-life balance, collaborative culture, amazing people!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Director (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 December 2019
One of my best work experiences. A multi-culture company with different levels of expertise. Employees are encouraged to undertake further training to benefit their careers — the right balance between work and personal life.
Pros
Inclusion, the Best Culture and People, collaboration.
Cons
Although steps have been taken to reduce it, there is still a feeling of the company being more reactive than proactive with things sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Indeed
7 January 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review about working at Indeed Dublin. We take great pride in our office environments in Dublin so we’re happy to read that you appreciate the training provided and the perks and benefits on offer.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly recommended
Client Success (Former Employee) –  Stephen's Green15 November 2019
Never been in a company with such a strong management team. They are extremely competent in what they do and are transparent with their decisions.

People are friendly cannot recommend enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
sales (Current Employee) –  dublin16 October 2019
great place to work for, great atmosphere. Office is nice. colleagues are friendly, and so is the management, culture is very good. the challenge is here but you get rewarded
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Full Time Content Moderator (Current Employee) –  Santry, County Dublin7 October 2019
Management is honest, other staff memebers are well mannered. Sometimes it can be frustrating and stressful but others it can be good, fun and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne entreprise où il fait bon vivre
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  County Dublin24 August 2019
Très bonne entreprise basée sur le modèle à l'américaine

On se soucies de ses salariés, nous pouvons avoir un vrai équilibre entre notre vie privée et notre vie professionnelle, notamment avec les congés illimités du moments où vous réaliser vos objectifs.
J'ai pu voyager au moins 5 fois depuis le début de cette année.
Le cadre de vie y es bien, beaux bureaux et tout est mit a disposition pour que nous réussissions.
Pros
avantages et équilibre pro
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but your success depends on your manager
part of finance team (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland11 August 2019
Hard work is not recognized if your manager does not like you. Managers without people managment skills.
Plus: a lot of possibiliies to travel, healthy snacks in the office and yoga classes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Experience and culture
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 June 2019
I've over 14 years experience working in some of Ireland's most successful companies and Indeed was by far my most enjoyable.

Pros

Culture
Support
Guidance

Great company and great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Génial
Client Success Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dublin10 May 2019
Indeed est une entreprise attractive qui offre un très bon cadre de travail. Une ambiance de travail chaleureuse, d'excellentes formations internes et des perspectives d'évolution
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do alot for there employees
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin4 April 2019
The location is nice the workplace is nice. the payment is good and the benefits are very good. you have to call alot but that is part of the job
Pros
Work live balance ( infinitive holiday if you hit the targets)
Cons
you call alot during the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping People get jobs can be fun!
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland2 March 2019
I am working for Indeed for nearly a year now. I have to say - it was not easy at the beginning. There are loads to learn about the platform - mostly because I am "tech geek" - I was always digging to the bottom of each subject. It took me a while until I gathered all into one lovely shape of what Indeed is and how it helps people get a job.
Funny - I was recruited for Indeed on Indeed - so it works.
Working for #1 Job site is fun. Great opportunity to grow and improve skills on many levels. Unlimited paid time off, many occasions for interesting training and a great bunch of people sound as the pure essence of how it is to be a part of an innovative and modern workplace where all voices of their people are heard.
Pros
Unlimited Paid Time Off, many development opportunities, great people, free breakfast
Cons
no commision, only bonuses in growth sales teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Chargé de comptes clients (Current Employee) –  Dublin28 February 2019
Super ambiance de travail dans de beaux et agréables locaux.

Le style de management varie selon les équipes mais en général tout est fait pour que les employés concilient vie pro et vie perso.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buena empresa
Account Strategist (Former Employee) –  County Dublin22 January 2019
muy buen ambiente de trabajo y excelente balance vida/trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Executive Intern
Account Executive Intern (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 September 2018
It was a great programme that allowed us to gain an insight into the world of sales with Indeed and get great exposure to the different techniques of selling. It was also a great way to learn about a CRM system and PPC advertising. I really enjoyed working at Indeed.
Pros
Free lunches on Wednesdays, Happy hour on Fridays, Snacks and drinks on every floor, Lots of comfortable places around the office, great city centre location, good company culture, great health benefits, great work parties.
Cons
Very KPI and targets focused, so you have to be able to keep on top of these
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales train
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Dublin28 August 2018
Great company, as long as you don't work on the Sales Desk.
If you work on the Sales Desk, you should know its a call centre. 70 calls a day.... every day, with the same script, and very little support.
Pros
Everyone is in the same boat
Cons
relentless, recruiters aren't honest when they recruit, about the role and earning potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
Official response from Indeed
2 October 2018

Thank you for leaving your feedback about working at Indeed in Dublin.
Throughout the recruitment process we do provide insight into the amount of calls you have to complete each day as an Account Executive which can be around 70. All new Account Executives in our Sales Teams go through a intensive onboarding process which includes 2 weeks training with our dedicated Inside Sales Training Teams followed by time shadowing with colleagues on the floor.
Throughout the onboarding, employees have a buddy assigned to assist in with the initial training, offer support guidance and feedback.

Outside of this, there are support mechanisms e.g. sessions where tenured and Senior AEs can provide guidance and support on individual deals. We also provide ongoing training for our sales organisation including Dale Carnegie training at different stages throughout your career at Indeed.

Once again thanks for leaving us a review to help us improve as a business.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and engaging company with massive growth
Director of New Product Sales (Current Employee) –  Dublin27 August 2018
Excellent onboarding week with training in New York.
Flat organizational structure, friendly and open people.
Company built it's brand on sponsored jobs but is now extending that offering with excellent product range.
Pros
free breakfasts, free lunch Wednesdays, happy hour Fridays
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an amazing experience
Client Success Internship (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 August 2018
Indeed have developed a great environment for personal and professional development.

The teams are friendly and always include new staff. It's a place where one person can make a big difference and your difference will always be highlighted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Time
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  County Dublin2 May 2018
I really loved working for Indeed.
It was grezat to participate to the growth of the company in Dublin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On A Downward Spiral
Client Services (Current Employee) –  Dublin25 February 2018
I've been working at Indeed for almost four years now, and it's continually changing for the worst.

There were some mistakes made early on with hiring and promotions, and that resulted in the CS department having a lot of people in Management roles who are fundamentally unqualified for the job. This is having a knock-on effect on everyone else in CS.

Promotions are often given to people with the right connections rather than the most qualified candidate. There's then little support for new managers, other than some state-the-obvious trainings from HR.

Indeed haven't kept salaries competitive. There's a lot of people who are unhappy with the salary they're getting, particularly given the increased cost of living in Dublin. Indeed's attitude seems to be 'take it or leave it'. Naturally, the good people are leaving Indeed and going to companies that'll pay them more.

A lot of the perks are nonsense. Unlimited PTO sounds great, but you're not going to get much more than your contracted 25 days. The idea is that, so long as you're meeting or exceeding your targets, you can take additional time off so long as it won't negatively impact the team or the clients. There were times when my team had precious little work to do, with very few people off, and I still couldn't take additional time off.

You get a performance-related bonus each quarter, but they keep changing how this is calculated, so I've been getting less and less each quarter despite having the same or better performance.

Don't get me wrong, there are good sides to Indeed too. The biggest one was
  more... the people, but there seems to be more and more people leaving. Turnover seems to be on the steady increase, but nothing seems to be being done about it.

My role was fairly flexible, I could work from home if needed.

The systems we use (custom crm, even the indeed website itself!) are full of bugs and get in the way of you going your job. They've been 'fixing it' since I started and they're only now getting close to using a proper CRM.

Indeed create a great image on linkedin and other sites, but the reality is very different. If you're low on work experience, Indeed might be for you. Otherwise, take a look at the Best Places to Work and focus on the companies that are higher on the list!
  less
Was this review helpful?Yes 81No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indeed. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 579 reviews
5365
4125
347
215
127

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.4Culture

Indeed Reviews by Location